
Volume 31
Number 3
October 15, 2013
Pages 31 - 58

The
Oklahoma
Register
Oklahoma
Secretary of State
Office of Administrative Rules



Mary Fallin, Governor
Larry Parman,

Secretary of State
Peggy Coe, Editor-in-Chief

THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER is an official publication of the State of Oklahoma. It is published semi-monthly on
the first working day of the month and on the first working day following the 14th day of the month under the authority
of 75 O.S., Sections 250 et seq. and OAC 655:10-15-1. The rules of the State of Oklahoma are codified and published
in the Oklahoma Administrative Code.

The Oklahoma Register and the documents accepted for publication are AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION
at the Office of Administrative Rules pursuant to the Oklahoma Open Records Act. Copies of the Register are also
available for public inspection at many County Clerks' offices in Oklahoma, the Jan Eric Cartwright Memorial Law
Library in the State Capitol, and the following depository libraries:

Ada - East Central University, Linscheid Library
Alva - Northwestern Oklahoma State University,

J.W. Martin Library
Bartlesville - Bartlesville Public Library
Claremore - Rogers State University, Stratton Taylor Library
Clinton - Clinton Public Library
Durant - Southeastern Oklahoma State University, H.G.

Bennett Memorial Library
Edmond - University of Central Oklahoma, Chambers Library
Enid - Public Library of Enid and Garfield County
Goodwell - Oklahoma Panhandle State University, Marvin E.

McKee Library
Lawton - Lawton Public Library

McAlester - McAlester Public Library
Norman - University of Oklahoma, Bizzell Memorial

Library
Oklahoma City - Metropolitan Library System
Oklahoma City - Oklahoma Department of Libraries
Stillwater - Oklahoma State University, Edmon Low

Library
Tahlequah - Northeastern State University, John

Vaughan Library
Tulsa - Tulsa City-County Library System
Tulsa - University of Tulsa, McFarlin Library
Weatherford - Southwestern Oklahoma State

University, Al Harris Library

CITE MATERIAL PUBLISHED IN THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER by the volume and the beginning page
number of the document in the Register. For example: 31 Ok Reg 256.

SUBSCRIPTION RATES for the Register are $500.00 per year for the printed issues and $300.00 per year for the
CD-ROM issues, payable in advance. When available, individual printed issues may be purchased for $20.00 plus the
cost of postage, payable in advance. Make checks payable to "Secretary of State." Send subscription requests, change
of address notices, and undelivered copies to: Secretary of State, Office of Administrative Rules, 2300 N. Lincoln
Boulevard, Suite 101, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.

INFORMATION ABOUT THIS PUBLICATION may be obtained by contacting the OAR by mail at Oklahoma
Secretary of State, Office of Administrative Rules, 2300 North Lincoln Boulevard, Suite 101, Oklahoma City, OK
73105, by phone at (405) 521-4911, or by fax at (405) 522-3555. Information may also be obtained by visiting the
OAR's office, located in Room 220, Will Rogers Building, 2401 N. Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City, between 8:00
a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

This publication is issued and printed by the Secretary of State as authorized by 75 O.S., Section 255. 53 copies have been prepared and
distributed at a cost of $149.82. Copies have been deposited with the Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Publications Clearinghouse.
ISSN 0030-1728



Table of Contents

Agency/Action/Subject Index . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . iii
Rules Affected Index . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . iv
Agency Index (Title numbers assigned) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . v
Notices of Rulemaking Intent

Accountancy Board, Oklahoma (Title 10) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 31
Education, State Department of (Title 210) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 32, 33, 34, 35, 36
Juvenile Affairs, Office of (Title 377) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 37

Gubernatorial Approvals
Environmental Quality, Department of (Title 252) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 39

Emergency Adoptions
Agriculture, Food, and Forestry, Oklahoma Department of (Title 35) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 41
Corporation Commission (Title 165) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 44
Environmental Quality, Department of (Title 252) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 45, 47
Insurance Department (Title 365) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 51
Land Office, Department of the Commissioners of the (Title 385) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 52
Public Employees Retirement System, Oklahoma (Title 590) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 53

Executive Orders (Title 1) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 57

i



ii



Agency/Action/Subject Index
ACCOUNTANCY Board, Oklahoma (Title 10)

Notices of Rulemaking Intent
Administrative Operations (Chapter 1) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 31
Licensure and Regulation of Accountancy (Chapter 15) . . . . 31

AGRICULTURE, Food, and Forestry, Oklahoma
Department of (Title 35)

Emergency Adoptions
Combined Pesticides Consumer Protection (Chapter 30) . . . 41

CORPORATION Commission (Title 165)
Emergency Adoptions

Motor Carriers (Chapter 30) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 44
EDUCATION, State Department of (Title 210)

Notices of Rulemaking Intent
School Administration and Instructional Services

(Chapter 10) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 32, 33
Curriculum and Instruction (Chapter 15) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 34
Staff (Chapter 20) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 35
School Facilities and Transportation (Chapter 30) . . . . . . . . . . 36

ENVIRONMENTAL Quality, Department of (Title 252)
Gubernatorial Approvals

Air Pollution Control (Chapter 100) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 39

ENVIRONMENTAL Quality, Department of – continued
Emergency Adoptions

Air Pollution Control (Chapter 100) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 45, 47
GOVERNOR

Executive Orders
Ordering flags at half-staff in memory of Naval Yard victims

(13-35) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 57
INSURANCE Department (Title 365)

Emergency Adoptions
Health Maintenance Organizations (HMO) (Chapter 40) . . . 51

JUVENILE Affairs, Office of (Title 377)
Notices of Rulemaking Intent

Office of Juvenile Affairs (Chapter 10) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 37
LAND Office, Department of the Commissioners of the
(Title 385)

Emergency Adoptions
Sale and Operation of Oil and Gas Leases (Chapter 15) . . . . . 52

PUBLIC Employees Retirement System, Oklahoma
(Title 590)

Emergency Adoptions
Public Employees Retirement System (Chapter 10) . . . . . . . . . 53

iii



Rules Affected Index
[(E) = Emergency action]

Rule Register Page Rule Register Page

35:30-45-1. . . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 41
35:30-45-2. . . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 41
35:30-45-3. . . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 42
35:30-45-4. . . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 42
35:30-45-5. . . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 43
35:30-45-6. . . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 43
35:30-45-7. . . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 43
35:30-45-8. . . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 43
35:30-45-9. . . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 43
35:30-45-10. . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 43
35:30-45-11. . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 43
35:30-45-12. . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 43
35:30-45-13. . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 44
35:30-45-14. . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 44

165:30-26-14. . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 44
210:10-13-22. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 19
252:100-5-2. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 46
252:100-5-2.1. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 46
252:100-5-3. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 47
252:100-7-60. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 48
252:100-7-60.5. . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 49
365:40-5-43. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 51
385:15-1-6. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 52
590:10-7-3. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 54
590:10-7-10. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 54
590:10-7-14. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 54
590:10-9-4. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 54

iv



Agency/Title Index
[Assigned as of 10-15-13]

Agency Title

Oklahoma ABSTRACTORS Board . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5
Oklahoma ACCOUNTANCY Board . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 10
State ACCREDITING Agency . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 15
AD Valorem Task Force (abolished 7-1-93) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 20
Oklahoma AERONAUTICS Commission . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 25
Board of Regents for the Oklahoma AGRICULTURAL and Mechanical

Colleges (exempted 11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 30
Oklahoma Department of AGRICULTURE, Food, and Forestry . . .. . . . 35
Oklahoma Board of Licensed ALCOHOL and Drug Counselors . . .. . . . 38
Board of Tests for ALCOHOL and Drug Influence . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 40
ALCOHOLIC Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission . . . . . .. . . . . . 45
ANATOMICAL Board of the State of Oklahoma . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 50
Board of Governors of the Licensed ARCHITECTS, Landscape

Architects and Registered Interior Designers of Oklahoma
(Formerly: Board of Governors of the Licensed ARCHITECTS
and Landscape Architects of Oklahoma; and Board of Governors of
the Licensed ARCHITECTS, Landscape Architects and Interior
Designers of Oklahoma . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 55

ARCHIVES and Records Commission . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 60
Board of Trustees for the ARDMORE Higher

Education Program (exempted 11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 65
Oklahoma ARTS Council . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 70
Oklahoma State ATHLETIC Commission (Formerly: Oklahoma

Professional BOXING Commission) - See Title 92
ATTORNEY General . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 75
State AUDITOR and Inspector . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 80
State BANKING Department . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 85
Oklahoma State Employees BENEFITS Council . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 87
Council of BOND Oversight . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 90
Oklahoma State ATHLETIC Commission (Formerly: Oklahoma

Professional BOXING Commission) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 92
State BURIAL Board (abolished 7-1-92) . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 95
[RESERVED] . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 100
Oklahoma CAPITAL Investment Board . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 105
Oklahoma CAPITOL Improvement Authority . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 110
State CAPITOL Preservation Commission . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 115
CAPITOL-MEDICAL Center Improvement and Zoning

Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 120
Oklahoma Department of CAREER and Technology Education

(Formerly: Oklahoma Department of VOCATIONAL and
Technical Education) - See Title 780

Board of Regents of CARL Albert State College (exempted
11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 125

Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of PUBLIC
Affairs) - See Title 580

CEREBRAL Palsy Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 130
Commission on CHILDREN and Youth . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 135
Board of CHIROPRACTIC Examiners . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 140
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management

(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency Management) . . .. . . 145
Oklahoma Department of COMMERCE . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 150
COMMUNITY Hospitals Authority . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 152
COMPSOURCE Oklahoma (Formerly: State INSURANCE

Fund) - See Title 370
Oklahoma CONSERVATION Commission . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 155
CONSTRUCTION Industries Board . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 158
Department of CONSUMER Credit . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 160
CORPORATION Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 165
Department of CORRECTIONS . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 170
State Board of COSMETOLOGY . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 175
Oklahoma State CREDIT Union Board . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 180
CRIME Victims Compensation Board . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 185
Joint CRIMINAL Justice System Task Force Committee . . . . . .. . . . . . 190
Board of DENTISTRY . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 195
Oklahoma DEVELOPMENT Finance Authority . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 200
Office of DISABILITY Concerns (Formerly: Office of

HANDICAPPED Concerns) - See Title 305
Board of Regents of EASTERN Oklahoma State College (exempted

11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 205

Agency Title

EDGE Fund Policy Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 208
State Department of EDUCATION . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 210
EDUCATION Oversight Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 215
Oklahoma EDUCATIONAL Television Authority . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 220
[RESERVED] . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 225
State ELECTION Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 230
Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of

EMBALMERS and Funeral Directors) . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 235
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management

(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency Management) -
See Title 145

Oklahoma EMPLOYMENT Security Commission . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 240
Oklahoma ENERGY Resources Board . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 243
State Board of Licensure for Professional ENGINEERS and Land

Surveyors (Formerly: State Board of Registration for Professional
ENGINEERS and Land Surveyors) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 245

Board of Trustees for the ENID Higher
Education Program (exempted 11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 250

Department of ENVIRONMENTAL Quality . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 252
State Board of EQUALIZATION . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 255
ETHICS Commission (Title revoked) . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 257
ETHICS Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 258
Office of MANAGEMENT and Enterprise Services (Formerly: Office

of State FINANCE) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 260
State FIRE Marshal Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 265
Oklahoma Council on FIREFIGHTER Training . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 268
Oklahoma FIREFIGHTERS Pension and Retirement System . . . .. . . . . 270
[RESERVED] . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 275
FORENSIC Review Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 277
State Board of Registration for FORESTERS . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 280
FOSTER Care Review Advisory Board . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 285
Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of

Embalmers and Funeral Directors) - See Title 235
Oklahoma FUTURES . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 290
GOVERNOR (See also Title 1, Executive Orders) . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 295
GRAND River Dam Authority . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 300
Group Self-Insurance Association GUARANTY Fund Board . . . .. . . . . 302
Individual Self-Insured GUARANTY Fund Board . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 303
STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on Purchases of Products

and Services of the Severely HANDICAPPED) . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 304
Office of DISABILITY Concerns (Formerly: Office of

HANDICAPPED Concerns) . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 305
Oklahoma State Department of HEALTH . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 310
Oklahoma Basic HEALTH Benefits Board (abolished 11-1-97) . . . .. . . . 315
Oklahoma HEALTH Care Authority . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 317
HIGHWAY Construction Materials Technician Certification

Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 318
Oklahoma HISTORICAL Society . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 320
Oklahoma HORSE Racing Commission . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 325
Oklahoma HOUSING Finance Agency . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 330
Oklahoma HUMAN Rights Commission . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 335
Department of HUMAN Services . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 340
Committee for INCENTIVE Awards for State Employees . . . . . .. . . . . . 345
Oklahoma INDIAN Affairs Commission . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 350
Oklahoma INDIGENT Defense System . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 352
Oklahoma INDUSTRIAL Finance Authority . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 355
INJURY Review Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 357
Oklahoma State and Education Employees Group INSURANCE

Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 360
INSURANCE Department . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 365
COMPSOURCE Oklahoma

(Formerly: State INSURANCE Fund) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 370
Oklahoma State Bureau of INVESTIGATION . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 375
Council on JUDICIAL Complaints . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 376
Office of JUVENILE Affairs . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 377
Department of LABOR . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 380
Department of the Commissioners of the LAND Office . . . . . . .. . . . . . . 385
Council on LAW Enforcement Education and Training . . . . . . .. . . . . . . 390
Oklahoma LAW Enforcement Retirement System . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 395

v



Agency/Title Index – continued

Agency Title

Board on LEGISLATIVE Compensation . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 400
Oklahoma Department of LIBRARIES . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 405
LIEUTENANT Governor . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 410
Oklahoma LINKED Deposit Review Board . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 415
Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum Gas Board . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 420
Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum Gas Research, Marketing and Safety

Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 422
LITERACY Initiatives Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 425
LONG-RANGE Capital Planning Commission . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 428
Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care

Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of Examiners
for NURSING Home Administrators) - See Title 490

LOTTERY Commission, Oklahoma . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 429
Board of Trustees for the MCCURTAIN County Higher Education

Program (exempted 11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 430
Office of MANAGEMENT and Enterprise Services (Formerly: Office

of State FINANCE) - See Title 260
Commission on MARGINALLY Producing Oil and Gas Wells . . . .. . . . 432
State Board of MEDICAL Licensure and Supervision . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 435
MEDICAL Technology and Research Authority of Oklahoma . . . .. . . . . 440
Board of MEDICOLEGAL Investigations . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 445
Department of MENTAL Health and Substance Abuse Services . . . .. . . . 450
MERIT Protection Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 455
MILITARY Planning Commission, Oklahoma Strategic . . . . . .. . . . . . . 457
Department of MINES . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 460
Oklahoma MOTOR Vehicle Commission . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 465
Board of Regents of MURRAY State College (exempted 11-1-98) . . .. . . 470
Oklahoma State Bureau of NARCOTICS and Dangerous Drugs

Control . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 475
Board of Regents of NORTHERN Oklahoma College (exempted

11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 480
Oklahoma Board of NURSING . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 485
Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care

Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of Examiners
for NURSING Home Administrators) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 490

Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA City Community College (exempted
11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 495

Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA Colleges (exempted 11-1-98) . . .. . . . 500
Board of Examiners in OPTOMETRY . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 505
State Board of OSTEOPATHIC Examiners . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 510
PARDON and Parole Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 515
Oklahoma PEANUT Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 520
Oklahoma State PENSION Commission . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 525
State Board of Examiners of PERFUSIONISTS . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 527
Office of PERSONNEL Management . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 530
Board of Commercial PET Breeders . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 532
Oklahoma State Board of PHARMACY . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 535
PHYSICIAN Manpower Training Commission . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 540
Board of PODIATRIC Medical Examiners . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 545
Oklahoma POLICE Pension and Retirement System . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 550
State Department of POLLUTION Control (abolished 1-1-93) . . . .. . . . 555
POLYGRAPH Examiners Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 560
Oklahoma Board of PRIVATE Vocational Schools . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 565
State Board for PROPERTY and Casualty Rates

(abolished 7-1-06; see also Title 365) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 570
State Board of Examiners of PSYCHOLOGISTS . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 575
Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of PUBLIC

Affairs) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 580
PUBLIC Employees Relations Board . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 585
Oklahoma PUBLIC Employees Retirement System . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 590
Department of PUBLIC Safety . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 595
REAL Estate Appraiser Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 600
Oklahoma REAL Estate Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 605
Board of Regents of REDLANDS Community College (exempted

11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 607
State REGENTS for Higher Education . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 610
State Department of REHABILITATION Services . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 612
Board of Regents of ROGERS State College (exempted 11-1-98) . . .. . . . 615
Board of Regents of ROSE State College (exempted 11-1-98) . . . . .. . . . . 620

Agency Title

Oklahoma SAVINGS and Loan Board (abolished 7-1-93) . . . . . .. . . . . . 625
SCENIC Rivers Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 630
Oklahoma Commission on SCHOOL and County Funds

Management . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 635
Advisory Task Force on the Sale of SCHOOL Lands (functions

concluded 2-92) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 640
The Oklahoma School of SCIENCE and Mathematics . . . . . . .. . . . . . . 645
Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of SCIENCE and

Technology . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 650
SECRETARY of State . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 655
Department of SECURITIES . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 660
Board of Regents of SEMINOLE State College (exempted

11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 665
SHEEP and Wool Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 670
State Board of Licensed SOCIAL Workers . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 675
SOUTHERN Growth Policies Board . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 680
Oklahoma SOYBEAN Commission (abolished 7-1-97) . . . . . . .. . . . . . . 685
Board of Examiners for SPEECH-LANGUAGE Pathology and

Audiology (Formerly: Board of Examiners for SPEECH
Pathology and Audiology) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 690

STATE Employee Charitable Contributions, Oversight
Committee for (Formerly: STATE Agency
Review Committee) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 695

STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on Purchases of Products
and Services of the Severely HANDICAPPED) –See Title 304

Oklahoma STUDENT Loan Authority . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 700
TASK Force 2000 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 705
Oklahoma TAX Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 710
Oklahoma Commission for TEACHER Preparation . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 712
TEACHERS’ Retirement System . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 715
State TEXTBOOK Committee . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 720
TOBACCO Settlement Endowment Trust Fund . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 723
Oklahoma TOURISM and Recreation Department . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 725
Department of TRANSPORTATION . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 730
Oklahoma TRANSPORTATION Authority (Name changed to

Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority 11-1-05) - See Title 731
Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority (Formerly: Oklahoma

TRANSPORTATION Authority AND Oklahoma TURNPIKE
Authority) - See also Title 745 . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 731

State TREASURER . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 735
Board of Regents of TULSA Community College (exempted

11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 740
Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority (Name changed to Oklahoma

TRANSPORATION Authority 11-1-99 - no rules enacted in this
Title - See Title 731) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 745

Oklahoma UNIFORM Building Code Commission . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 748
Board of Trustees for the UNIVERSITY Center at Tulsa (exempted

11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 750
UNIVERSITY Hospitals Authority . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 752
UNIVERSITY Hospitals Trust . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 753
Board of Regents of the UNIVERSITY of Oklahoma (exempted

11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 755
Board of Regents of the UNIVERSITY of Science and Arts

of Oklahoma (exempted 11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 760
Oklahoma USED Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission . . . . . . .. . . . . . . 765
Oklahoma Department of VETERANS Affairs . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 770
Board of VETERINARY Medical Examiners . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 775
Statewide VIRTUAL Charter School Board . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 777
Oklahoma Department of CAREER and Technology Education

(Formerly: Oklahoma Department of VOCATIONAL and
Technical Education) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 780

Oklahoma WATER Resources Board . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 785
Board of Regents of WESTERN Oklahoma State College (exempted

11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 790
Oklahoma WHEAT Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 795
Department of WILDLIFE Conservation . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 800
WILL Rogers and J.M. Davis Memorials Commission . . . . . . .. . . . . . . 805
Oklahoma WORKERS' Compensation Commission . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 810

vi



Notices of Rulemaking Intent
Prior to adoption and gubernatorial/legislative review of a proposed PERMANENT rulemaking action, an agency must publish

a Notice of Rulemaking Intent in the Register. In addition, an agency may publish a Notice of Rulemaking Intent in the Register prior to
adoption of a proposed EMERGENCY or PREEMPTIVE rulemaking action.

A Notice of Rulemaking Intent announces a comment period, or a comment period and public hearing, and provides other
information about the intended rulemaking action as required by law, including where copies of proposed rules may be obtained.

For additional information on Notices of Rulemaking Intent, see 75 O.S., Section 303.

TITLE 10. OKLAHOMA ACCOUNTANCY
BOARD

CHAPTER 1. ADMINISTRATIVE
OPERATIONS

[OAR Docket #13-1204]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
10:1-1-4.1. [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
The proposed revision to Chapter 1, Administrative

Operations, allows for flexibility to accommodate the
profession and meet registrants' needs by scheduling earlier or
later office hours.
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Accountancy Board, 59 O.S. Section 15.5(B)(6)
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written and oral comments will be accepted through close
of business November 15, 2013. Comments can be submitted
directly through the Oklahoma Accountancy Board (OAB)
website at www.ok.gov/oab. Click on the link in the "In the
Spotlight" section to submit your comments. Comments
can also be submitted to Randy Ross, Executive Director,
or LaLisa Semrad, Rules Committee Liaison, Oklahoma
Accountancy Board, 201 NW 63rd Street, Suite 210, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73116. Telephone: 405-521-2397, E-mail:
lsemrad@oab.ok.gov or FAX: 405-521-3118.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Thursday,
November 21, 2013, at the OAB Boardroom located at 201 NW
63rd Street, Suite 210, Oklahoma City, OK 73116. Anyone
wishing to speak must sign in at the door by 2:10 p.m.
REQUEST FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

Business entities affected by these proposed rules are
requested to provide the agency with information, in dollar
amounts if possible, about the increase in the level of direct
costs, indirect costs, or other costs expected to be incurred by
the business entity due to compliance with the proposed rules.
Business entities may submit this information in writing to
Randy Ross or LaLisa Semrad at the above address through
close of the comment period on November 15, 2013.
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from the
OAB website at www.ok.gov/oab or from the Oklahoma

Accountancy Board, 201 NW 63rd Street, Suite 210, Oklahoma
City, OK 73116.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Copies of the Rule Impact Statement will be prepared and
will be available by October 21, 2013 on the OAB website or
from the OAB at the address and contact numbers listed above.
CONTACT PERSONS:

Randy Ross or LaLisa Semrad at 405-521-2397

[OAR Docket #13-1204; filed 9-24-13]

TITLE 10. OKLAHOMA ACCOUNTANCY
BOARD

CHAPTER 15. LICENSURE AND
REGULATION OF ACCOUNTANCY

[OAR Docket #13-1204A]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 24. Return of Certificate or License
10:15-24-1. [AMENDED]
Subchapter 27. Fees
10:15-27-9.1. [REVOKED]
Subchapter 33. Peer Review
10:15-33-2. [AMENDED]
10:15-33-5. [AMENDED]
10:15-33-6. [AMENDED]
10:15-33-7. [AMENDED]
Subchapter 35. Reinstatement
10:15-35-1. [AMENDED]
Subchapter 43. Audits Attest Engagements Performed

in accordance with Government Auditing Standards
[AMENDED]

10:15-43-1. [AMENDED]
10:15-43-4. [AMENDED]
10:15-43-7. [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
The proposed revision to Chapter 15, Subchapter 24,

Return of Certificate or License, allows a registrant who has
voluntarily surrendered his or her CPA certificate, to keep
the certificate if the individual has retired from all forms of
employment regulated by the Oklahoma Accountancy Board.
The proposed revocation of 10:15-27-9.1., in Subchapter
27, Fees, is to remove obsolete language since the proration
period for registration has ended. The proposed revisions
to Subchapter 33, Peer Review, are to eliminate obsolete
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language to reflect current peer review reporting after changes
within the profession. The proposed revision to Subchapter 35,
Reinstatement, is to clarify that both individuals and firms must
make application for reinstatement on forms prescribed by the
Oklahoma Accountancy Board. The proposed revisions to
Subchapter 43 adopt the Board policy that attest engagements
include audits and agreed upon procedures, and clarify which
engagements for government entities require registration on
the list maintained by the Board.
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Accountancy Board, 59 O.S. Section 15.5(B)(6)
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written and oral comments will be accepted through close
of business November 15, 2013. Comments can be submitted
directly through the Oklahoma Accountancy Board (OAB)
website at www.ok.gov/oab. Click on the link in the "In the
Spotlight" section to submit your comments. Comments
can also be submitted to Randy Ross, Executive Director,
or LaLisa Semrad, Rules Committee Liaison, Oklahoma
Accountancy Board, 201 NW 63rd Street, Suite 210, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73116. Telephone: 405-521-2397, E-mail:
lsemrad@oab.ok.gov or FAX: 405-521-3118. PUBLIC
HEARING:

A public hearing will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Thursday,
November 21, 2013, at the OAB Boardroom located at 201 NW
63rd Street, Suite 210, Oklahoma City, OK 73116. Anyone
wishing to speak must sign in at the door by 2:10 p.m.
REQUEST FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

Business entities affected by these proposed rules are
requested to provide the agency with information, in dollar
amounts if possible, about the increase in the level of direct
costs, indirect costs, or other costs expected to be incurred by
the business entity due to compliance with the proposed rules.
Business entities may submit this information in writing to
Randy Ross or LaLisa Semrad at the above address through
close of the comment period on November 15, 2013.
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from the
OAB website at www.ok.gov/oab or from the Oklahoma
Accountancy Board, 201 NW 63rd Street, Suite 210, Oklahoma
City, OK 73116.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Copies of the Rule Impact Statement will be prepared and
will be available by October 21, 2013 on the OAB website or
from the OAB at the address and contact numbers listed above.
CONTACT PERSONS:

Randy Ross or LaLisa Semrad at 405-521-2397

[OAR Docket #13-1204A; filed 9-24-13]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION

CHAPTER 10. SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION
AND INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES

[OAR Docket #13-1210]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 13. Student Assessment
210:10-13-16. Student exceptions and exemptions related

to graduation requirements for end-of-instruction exams
[AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
The rule implements the provisions of the Achieving

Classroom Excellence (ACE) Act established at 70 O.S. §
1210.521 et seq. The rule sets out the student exemptions and
exceptions to the ACE requirements and the process of appeal
of denials of student diplomas under the ACE requirements per
70 O.S. § 1210.523.

The proposed amendments to the rule are necessary to
incorporate amendments to 70 O.S. § 1210.523 made during
the 2013 regular legislative session (HB 1756, SB 251, SB 226,
and SB 559). The proposed change to the rule implements
new legislative amendments directing the State Board of
Education to: (1) Establish alternate methods to demonstrate
mastery for students with disabilities who have IEPs which
require them to be assessed under the Oklahoma Alternate
Assessment Program (OAAP); (2) Establish exemptions
to End of Instruction exam requirements for students who
score ten percent (10%) above the cut scores approved
by the State Board of Education on certain alternate tests
(ACT/SAT/PSAT/NMSQT/CLEP/IB/ACT WorkKeys); (3)
Permit students who have not met EOI requirements to enroll
in certain classes in their schools as necessary to provide the
students with remediation and/or an opportunity to retake EOI
exams in order to graduate; and (4) Declare the Oklahoma
School for the Blind and the Oklahoma School for the Deaf to
be local education agencies (LEAs) solely for the purposes of
purchasing, administering and obtaining EOI test results for
the students attending their schools.
AUTHORITY:

State Board of Education; 70 O.S. § 3-104; 70 O.S. §
1210.523.
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments on the proposed rule will be accepted
from October 15, 2013 until 4:30 p.m., Monday, November 18,
2013.

Written comments in electronic form will be accepted
during the open public comment period via email at
rules@sde.ok.gov or by fax at (405) 521-6256. During the
open public comment period, written comments may also be
hand delivered to the agency during regular business hours or
via regular mail to the individual at the address shown below
under "Contact Person."
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Oral comments may be submitted for the record at the public
hearing at the time, date, and place shown below.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Monday,
November 18, 2013, at the Hodge Education Building, State
Board Room, Room 1-20, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Persons wishing to speak must
sign in at the door of the State Board Room prior to the start
of the hearing. Time limitations may be imposed on oral
presentations to ensure that all persons who desire to make oral
comments will have an opportunity to do so.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

N/A
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rule(s) may be obtained for
review by the public from the Office of Legal Services,
State Department of Education, Room 1-17, Hodge Education
Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma. Electronic copies of proposed rules are also
available for review thirty (30) days prior to the hearing on
the State Department of Education Legal Services website at:
http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

A Rule Impact Statement will be available for review at
the Office of Legal Services, State Department of Education,
Room 1-17, Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. A copy of the RIS will
also be available on the State Department of Education Legal
Services website at: http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
CONTACT PERSON:

Stephanie Moser Goins, Assistant General Counsel, Office
of Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599. Telephone number:
(405) 521-4890

[OAR Docket #13-1210; filed 9-25-13]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION

CHAPTER 10. SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION
AND INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES

[OAR Docket #13-1211]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 13. Student Assessment
210:10-13-22. Implementation of a System of School

Improvement and Accountability [AMENDED]
SUMMARY:

The rule implements the provisions of the accountability
system established at 70 O.S. § 1210.541 et seq. The rule sets
out the formula for calculation of the annual reports of the

Oklahoma School Testing Program (the "A-F" school report
cards) required by 70 O.S. § 1210.545.

The proposed change to the rule revises the formula used
to calculate the school report card grades. The amendments to
the rule are necessary to implement revisions to the formula
resulting from amendments to 70 O.S. § 1210.545 during the
2013 regular legislative session (HB 1071 and HB 1658).
AUTHORITY:

State Board of Education; 70 O.S. § 3-104; 70 O.S. §
1210.545.
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments on the proposed rule will be accepted
from October 15, 2013 until 4:30 p.m., Monday, November 18,
2013.

Written comments in electronic form will be accepted
during the open public comment period via email at
rules@sde.ok.gov or by fax at (405) 521-6256. During the
open public comment period, written comments may also be
hand delivered to the agency during regular business hours or
via regular mail to the individual at the address shown below
under "Contact Person."

Oral comments may be submitted for the record at the public
hearing at the time, date, and place shown below.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Monday,
November 18, 2013, at the Hodge Education Building, State
Board Room, Room 1-20, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Persons wishing to speak must
sign in at the door of the State Board Room prior to the start
of the hearing. Time limitations may be imposed on oral
presentations to ensure that all persons who desire to make oral
comments will have an opportunity to do so.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

N/A
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rule(s) may be obtained for
review by the public from the Office of Legal Services,
State Department of Education, Room 1-17, Hodge Education
Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma. Electronic copies of proposed rules are also
available for review thirty (30) days prior to the hearing on
the State Department of Education Legal Services website at:
http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

A Rule Impact Statement will be available for review at
the Office of Legal Services, State Department of Education,
Room 1-17, Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. A copy of the RIS will
also be available on the State Department of Education Legal
Services website at: http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
CONTACT PERSON:

Stephanie Moser Goins, Assistant General Counsel, Office
of Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,

October 15, 2013 33 Oklahoma Register (Volume 31, Number 3)



Notices of Rulemaking Intent

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599. Telephone number:
(405) 521-4890

[OAR Docket #13-1211; filed 9-25-13]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION

CHAPTER 15. CURRICULUM AND
INSTRUCTION

[OAR Docket #13-1212]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 34. Supplemental Online Course Procedures
210:15-34-1. General provisions [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
The rule is one of a series of rules in Subchapter 34

implementing the provisions 70 O.S. § 1-111(C), which
requires the State Board of Education to establish rules relating
to supplemental online instruction in public schools. The
rule sets out the general provisions, purpose and scope of the
Oklahoma Supplemental Online Course Program ("OSCOP").

The proposed change to the rule revises the definition
of "educationally appropriate" instruction for purposes of
supplemental online course pursuant to the OSCOP. The
amendments to the rule are necessary to update the rule to
reflect the definition of "educationally appropriate" instruction
in 70 O.S. § 1-111(C)(3) which was amended during the 2013
regular legislative session by SB 4719.
AUTHORITY:

State Board of Education; 70 O.S. § 3-104; 70 O.S. § 1-111.
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments on the proposed rule will be accepted
from October 15, 2013 until 4:30 p.m., Monday, November 18,
2013.

Written comments in electronic form will be accepted
during the open public comment period via email at
rules@sde.ok.gov or by fax at (405) 521-6256. During the
open public comment period, written comments may also be
hand delivered to the agency during regular business hours or
via regular mail to the individual at the address shown below
under "Contact Person."

Oral comments may be submitted for the record at the public
hearing at the time, date, and place shown below.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Monday,
November 18, 2013, at the Hodge Education Building, State
Board Room, Room 1-20, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Persons wishing to speak must
sign in at the door of the State Board Room prior to the start
of the hearing. Time limitations may be imposed on oral
presentations to ensure that all persons who desire to make oral
comments will have an opportunity to do so.

REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

N/A
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rule(s) may be obtained for
review by the public from the Office of Legal Services,
State Department of Education, Room 1-17, Hodge Education
Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma. Electronic copies of proposed rules are also
available for review thirty (30) days prior to the hearing on
the State Department of Education Legal Services website at:
http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

A Rule Impact Statement will be available for review at
the Office of Legal Services, State Department of Education,
Room 1-17, Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. A copy of the RIS will
also be available on the State Department of Education Legal
Services website at: http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
CONTACT PERSON:

Stephanie Moser Goins, Assistant General Counsel, Office
of Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599. Telephone number:
(405) 521-4890

[OAR Docket #13-1212; filed 9-25-13]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION

CHAPTER 15. CURRICULUM AND
INSTRUCTION

[OAR Docket #13-1213]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 27. Reading Sufficiency Act
210:15-27-2. Good cause exemptions for promotion under

the Reading Sufficiency Act [AMENDED]
210:15-27-3. Standards for mid-year promotion of retained

third graders [AMENDED]
SUMMARY:

210:15-27-2 sets out the requirements for good
cause exemptions from third grade retention under the
Reading Sufficiency Act. The proposed amendment to
210:15-27-2(b)(3)(C) reduces the required thirty (30)
day waiting period between administrations of approved
alternative standardized reading tests. The change is necessary
to provide schools and teachers with more flexibility in
providing remediation opportunities to students.

210:15-27-3 sets out the standards for mid-year promotion
of third graders who have been retained pursuant to provisions
of the Reading Sufficiency Act (the "RSA") at 70 O.S. §
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1210.508C. The proposed change to the rule is necessary
to clarify requirements for demonstrating the proficiency
necessary for a mid-year promotion make the language
consistent with other RSA rules which were amended in 2013.

The proposed amendments to 210:15-27-3 make
non-substantive changes necessary to correct a citation to
a subsection of another RSA rule at 210:15-27-2 pertaining
to requirements of the student portfolio and to update the
language of the rule pertaining to reading teachers to clarify
that the student's teacher responsible for selecting work to be
included in the student's portfolio is the certified classroom
teacher responsible for the student's reading instruction.
AUTHORITY:

State Board of Education; 70 O.S. § 3-104; 70 O.S. §§
1210.508C
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments on the proposed rules will be accepted
from October 15, 2013 until 4:30 p.m., Monday, November 18,
2013.

Written comments in electronic form will be accepted
during the open public comment period via email at
rules@sde.ok.gov or by fax at (405) 521-6256. During the
open public comment period, written comments may also be
hand delivered to the agency during regular business hours or
via regular mail to the individual at the address shown below
under "Contact Person."

Oral comments may be submitted for the record at the public
hearing at the time, date, and place shown below.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Monday,
November 18, 2013, at the Hodge Education Building, State
Board Room, Room 1-20, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Persons wishing to speak must
sign in at the door of the State Board Room prior to the start
of the hearing. Time limitations may be imposed on oral
presentations to ensure that all persons who desire to make oral
comments will have an opportunity to do so.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

N/A
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rule(s) may be obtained for
review by the public from the Office of Legal Services,
State Department of Education, Room 1-17, Hodge Education
Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma. Electronic copies of proposed rules are also
available for review thirty (30) days prior to the hearing on
the State Department of Education Legal Services website at:
http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

A Rule Impact Statement will be available for review at
the Office of Legal Services, State Department of Education,
Room 1-17, Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. A copy of the RIS will
also be available on the State Department of Education Legal
Services website at: http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules

CONTACT PERSON:
Stephanie Moser Goins, Assistant General Counsel, Office

of Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599. Telephone number:
(405) 521-4890

[OAR Docket #13-1213; filed 9-25-13]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION

CHAPTER 20. STAFF

[OAR Docket #13-1214]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 9. Professional Standards: Teacher Education

and Certification
Part 9. Teacher Certification
210:20-9-105. Non-traditional certification in special

education [NEW]
SUMMARY:

The proposed new rule implements the provisions
of new laws established at 70 O.S. §§ 6-122.7, 6-122.8,
and amendments to 70 O.S. § 6-187 from the 2013
legislative session. The new and amended statutes pertain to
non-traditional certification of special education teachers.

The proposed new rule adds a process whereby individuals
who successfully complete a special "boot camp" program
approved by the State Department of Education and meet the
requirements for non-traditional certification established
in 70 O.S. § 6-122.7 may obtain a provisional special
education teacher certification in the area of mild/moderate
or severe/profound disabilities. The proposed new rule
also adds a procedure whereby a teacher with a provisional
certificate may renew the provisional certificate and eventually
obtain a standard certificate upon completion of additional
coursework requirements and the appropriate subject matter
competency examination. The proposed new rule also explains
requirements for teachers with special education certifications
obtained under these provisions to acquire "Highly Qualified"
status.

The proposed new rule also clarifies that teachers who
have successfully completed (1) a master's degree in special
education from an accredited higher education institution;
and (2) the appropriate special education subject area
competency examination required by 70 O.S. § 6-187 may
obtain a standard special education teaching certificate in the
area of mild/moderate or severe/profound disabilities upon
submission of the required application, certification fees, and
criminal background checks.
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AUTHORITY:
State Board of Education; 70 O.S. § 3-104; 70 O.S. §§

6-122.7, 6-122.8; 6-187.
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments on the proposed rule will be accepted
from October 15, 2013 until 4:30 p.m., Monday, November 18,
2013.

Written comments in electronic form will be accepted
during the open public comment period via email at
rules@sde.ok.gov or by fax at (405) 521-6256. During the
open public comment period, written comments may also be
hand delivered to the agency during regular business hours or
via regular mail to the individual at the address shown below
under "Contact Person."

Oral comments may be submitted for the record at the public
hearing at the time, date, and place shown below.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Monday,
November 18, 2013, at the Hodge Education Building, State
Board Room, Room 1-20, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Persons wishing to speak must
sign in at the door of the State Board Room prior to the start
of the hearing. Time limitations may be imposed on oral
presentations to ensure that all persons who desire to make oral
comments will have an opportunity to do so.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

N/A
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rule(s) may be obtained for
review by the public from the Office of Legal Services,
State Department of Education, Room 1-17, Hodge Education
Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma. Electronic copies of proposed rules are also
available for review thirty (30) days prior to the hearing on
the State Department of Education Legal Services website at:
http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

A Rule Impact Statement will be available for review at
the Office of Legal Services, State Department of Education,
Room 1-17, Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. A copy of the RIS will
also be available on the State Department of Education Legal
Services website at: http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
CONTACT PERSON:

Stephanie Moser Goins, Assistant General Counsel, Office
of Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599. Telephone number:
(405) 521-4890

[OAR Docket #13-1214; filed 9-25-13

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION

CHAPTER 30. SCHOOL FACILITIES AND
TRANSPORTATION

[OAR Docket #13-1215]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 5. Transportation
210:30-5-8. School bus driver certification [NEW]

SUMMARY:
The proposed rule sets out the requirements for certification

of school bus drivers pursuant to 70 O.S. § 3-104(6), which
grants authority to the State Board of Education to formulate
rules governing the issuance and revocation of certificates for
public school bus drivers. The statute also requires adopted
regulations to be incorporated into school bus driver contracts.
In addition, the rule is necessary to comply with 47 O.S. §
15-109, which requires the State Board of Education to adopt
and enforce regulations to govern the design and operation of
all school buses used for the transportation of public school
children.

The proposed new rule is necessary to protect the public
safety of public school children who rely upon public school
transportation to travel to and from school and replaces the
former language pertaining to school bus driver certification
at 210:30-5-1(g), which was revoked in 2013. The new rule
includes language necessary to ensure compliance with the
Americans with Disabilities Act by creating a procedure
whereby school bus drivers who have monocular vision
conditions or drivers with diabetes who are dependent upon
insulin can demonstrate their ability to safely transport public
school children in school buses.
AUTHORITY:

State Board of Education; 70 O.S. § 3-104; 70 O.S. §§
9-118; 47 O.S. § 15-109
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments on the proposed rule will be accepted
from October 15, 2013 until 4:30 p.m., Monday, November 18,
2013.

Written comments in electronic form will be accepted
during the open public comment period via email at
rules@sde.ok.gov or by fax at (405) 521-6256. During the
open public comment period, written comments may also be
hand delivered to the agency during regular business hours or
via regular mail to the individual at the address shown below
under "Contact Person."

Oral comments may be submitted for the record at the public
hearing at the time, date, and place shown below.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. on Monday,
November 18, 2013, at the Hodge Education Building, State
Board Room, Room 1-20, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Persons wishing to speak must
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sign in at the door of the State Board Room prior to the start
of the hearing. Time limitations may be imposed on oral
presentations to ensure that all persons who desire to make oral
comments will have an opportunity to do so.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

N/A
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rule(s) may be obtained for
review by the public from the Office of Legal Services,
State Department of Education, Room 1-17, Hodge Education
Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma. Electronic copies of proposed rules are also
available for review thirty (30) days prior to the hearing on
the State Department of Education Legal Services website at:
http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

A Rule Impact Statement will be available for review at
the Office of Legal Services, State Department of Education,
Room 1-17, Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. A copy of the RIS will
also be available on the State Department of Education Legal
Services website at: http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
CONTACT PERSON:

Stephanie Moser Goins, Assistant General Counsel, Office
of Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599. Telephone number:
(405) 521-4890

[OAR Docket #13-1215; filed 9-25-13]

TITLE 377. OFFICE OF JUVENILE AFFAIRS
CHAPTER 10. OFFICE OF JUVENILE

AFFAIRS

[OAR Docket #13-1216]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 7. Contract Programs and Services
Part 1. General Provisions and Foster Care
377:10-7-1. Legal authority and purpose [AMENDED]
377:10-7-2. General provisions [REVOKED]
377:10-7-2.1. Definitions [NEW]
377:10-7-3. Foster Carehome licensing [AMENDED]
377:10-7-3.1. Foster home study [NEW]
377:10-7-3.2. Criminal history records searches and

disqualifying crimes [NEW]
377:10-7-3.3. Foster home physical requirements [NEW]
377:10-7-3.4. General foster parent qualifications [NEW]
377:10-7-3.5. Foster parent responsibility [NEW]
377:10-7-3.6. OJA responsibility [NEW]
377:10-7-3.7. Foster home contract [NEW]

377:10-7-3.8. Informal and alternate care arrangements
[NEW]

377:10-7-3.9. Discipline and behavior management
requirements [NEW]

377:10-7-3.10. Applicable records [NEW]
377:10-7-3.11. Applicable rights [NEW]
377:10-7-3.12. Foster parent grievance procedure [NEW]
377:10-7-4. Therapeutic foster care [AMENDED]
377:10-7-5. Specialized community home [AMENDED]
377:10-7-7. Kinship foster care [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
Proposed rule revisions are the results of changes within

the Oklahoma State Statutes, as per Senate Bill 200 (2013),
effective July 1, 2013, pertaining to the OJA foster care
program. The proposed rules are necessary in order to conform
to new state agency name designations.
AUTHORITY:

The Board of Juvenile Affairs, pursuant to 10A O.S.,
Sections 2-7-101(H)(3), 2-7-101(I)(1), and 75 O.S. §
302(A)(1).
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments will be accepted during regular business
hours from October 16, 2013 through November 15, 2013
at: Office of Juvenile Affairs, Attn: JLynn Hartman,
3812 N. Santa Fe Ave., P.O. Box 268812, Oklahoma City,
OK 73126-8812, and e-mail comments may be sent to
JLynn.Hartman@oja.ok.gov. During the same time period,
oral comments may be made to JLynn Hartman at (405)
530-2866 during regular business hours.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A Public Hearing will be held at 9:00 a.m. on November 19,
2013 at the Centennial Building, 3815 N. Santa Fe Ave., Ste.
170, Oklahoma City, OK. Each person must sign-in at the door
to orally present his or her comments.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

The Office of Juvenile Affairs requests that business entities
affected by these proposed rules provide, in dollar amounts
if possible, the increase in the level of direct costs, indirect
costs, or other costs expected to be incurred by the business
entity due to compliance with the proposed rules, to submit this
information in writing during the comment period to JLynn
Hartman.
COPIES OF THE PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained during normal
business hours from the Office of Juvenile Affairs, 3812 N.
Santa Fe Ave., Oklahoma City, OK, as well as on the OJA
website. Copies may also be obtained by written request
mailed to the Office of Juvenile Affairs, Attn: JLynn Hartman,
P.O. Box 268812, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8812.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S., § 303(D), a rule impact statement is
being prepared and will be available for review on or before
October 14, 2013 at the above address for the Office of Juvenile
Affairs, as well as on the OJA website.
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CONTACT PERSON:
JLynn Hartman, Director of Government Relations, (405)

530-2866.

[OAR Docket #13-1216; filed 9-25-13]
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Upon notification of approval by the Governor of an agency’s proposed PERMANENT rulemaking action, the agency must

submit a notice of such gubernatorial approval for publication in the Register.
For additional information on gubernatorial approvals, see 75 O.S., Section 303.2.

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

CHAPTER 100. AIR POLLUTION CONTROL

[OAR Docket #13-1205]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Gubernatorial approval of permanent rules

RULES:
Subchapter 5. Registration, Emission Inventory and Annual

Operating Fees
252:100-5-2. Registration of potential sources of air

contaminants [AMENDED]
252:100-5-2.1. Emission Inventory [AMENDED]
252:100-5-3. Confidentiality of proprietary information

[AMENDED]
GUBERNATORIAL APPROVAL:

September 10, 2013

[OAR Docket #13-1205; filed 9-24-13]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

CHAPTER 100. AIR POLLUTION CONTROL

[OAR Docket #13-1206]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Gubernatorial approval of permanent rules

RULES:
Subchapter 7. Permits for Minor Facilities
Part 9. Permits-By-Rule
252:100-7-60. Permit by rule [AMENDED]
252:100-7-60.5. Oil and natural gas sector [NEW]

GUBERNATORIAL APPROVAL:
September 10, 2013

[OAR Docket #13-1206; filed 9-24-13]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

CHAPTER 100. AIR POLLUTION CONTROL

[OAR Docket #13-1207]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Gubernatorial approval of permanent rules

RULES:
Appendix E. Primary Ambient Air Quality Standards

[REVOKED]
Appendix E. Primary Ambient Air Quality Standards

[NEW]
GUBERNATORIAL APPROVAL:

September 10, 2013

[OAR Docket #13-1207; filed 9-24-13]
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Emergency Adoptions
An agency may adopt new rules, or amendments to or revocations of existing rules, on an emergency basis if the agency

determines that "an imminent peril exists to the preservation of the public health, safety, or welfare, or that a compelling public interest
requires an emergency rule[s] . . . . [A]n agency may promulgate, at any time, any such [emergency] rule[s], provided the Governor
first approves such rule[s]" [75 O.S., Section 253(A)].

An emergency action is effective immediately upon approval by the Governor or on a later date specified by the agency in the
preamble of the emergency rule document. An emergency rule expires on July 15 after the next regular legislative session following
promulgation, or on an earlier date specified by the agency, if not already superseded by a permanent rule or terminated through
legislative action as described in 75 O.S., Section 253(H)(2).

Emergency rules are not published in the Oklahoma Administrative Code; however, a source note entry, which references
the Register publication of the emergency action, is added to the Code upon promulgation of a superseding permanent rule or
expiration/termination of the emergency action.

For additional information on the emergency rulemaking process, see 75 O.S., Section 253.

TITLE 35. OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF
AGRICULTURE, FOOD, AND FORESTRY
CHAPTER 30. COMBINED PESTICIDES

CONSUMER PROTECTION

[OAR Docket #13-1202]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 45. Scrap metal Dealers [NEW]
35:30-45-1. Purpose [NEW]
35:30-45-2. Definitions [NEW]
35:30-45-3. License required [NEW]
35:30-45-4. Initial license application [NEW]
35:30-45-5. License renewal application [NEW]
35:30-45-6. Fees and charges [NEW]
35:30-45-7. Display of license [NEW]
35:30-45-8. Changes of information [NEW]
35:30-45-9. Purchases, sales and records [NEW]
35:30-45-10. Complaints [NEW]
35:30-45-11. Inspections [NEW]
35:30-45-12. Grounds for denial, suspension, or revocation of a license

[NEW]
35:30-45-13. Sanctions for misconduct [NEW]
35:30-45-14. Other requirements or acts prohibited [NEW]

AUTHORITY:
Oklahoma Constitution, Article 6, Section 31; 2 O.S. § 2-4; and HB 1740,

approved by the Governor on 5/13/2013.
DATES:
Adoption:

August 6, 2013.
Approved by Governor:

August 28, 2013
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval.
Expiration:

Effective through September 14, 2014, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

House Bill 1740 directs the State Board of Agriculture to administer and
enforce the Oklahoma Scrap Metal Dealers Act beginning November 1, 2013
and to promulgate rules, procedures and forms governing the application
and renewal procedures for scrap metal dealer licenses. The State Board
of Agriculture has not previously regulated any portion of the scrap metal
industry nor previously licensed scrap metal dealers. Currently, the State
Board of Agriculture has no rules, procedures or forms necessary to administer
and enforce the Oklahoma Scrap Metal Dealers Act. Further, administrative
adopted rules through a regular permanent rulemaking would not become
effective until July 1, 2014. As prescribed by the Administrative Procedures
Act, the State Board of Agriculture finds that an emergency exists and that an

emergency rulemaking is necessary to administer and enforce the Oklahoma
Scrap Metal Dealers Act beginning November 1, 2013. The Administrative
Procedures Act permits an agency to adopt emergency rules to "comply with
deadlines in amendments to an agency's governing law ..." and to "avoid
violation of ... state law". 75 O.S. § 253(A)(1)(b) and (c).
ANALYSIS:

The purpose of the proposed emergency rules is to implement the
provisions of House Bill 1740 that directs the State Board of Agriculture to
license and regulate scrap metal dealers doing business within Oklahoma.
These rules are necessary to allow the Department to comply with deadlines in
amendments to the Board's governing law and to avoid violation of state law.
These rules contain provisions related to licensing requirements, application
contents, inspections, fees for licenses, annual reports, renewals, complaints,
recordkeeping, and operations of scrap metal dealers. All fees and charges
contained within the proposed rules are prescribed by House Bill 1740.
CONTACT PERSON:

Bennett Abbott, (405) 522-5803, bennett.abbott@ag.ok.gov

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION 253(D):

SUBCHAPTER 45. SCRAP METAL DEALERS

35:30-45-1. Purpose
These rules establish regulation and licensing require-

ments for scrap metal dealers doing business in Oklahoma
pursuant to the Oklahoma Agricultural Code at 2 O.S. §
2-4(A)(33) and Oklahoma Scrap Metal Dealers Act at 59
O.S. §§ 1421 et seq. The Oklahoma Scrap Metal Dealers
Act shall be administered by the Department and the State
Board of Agriculture and shall conform to the Administrative
Procedures Act, 75 O.S. §§ 250 et seq., to the Oklahoma
Agricultural Code 2 O.S. §§ 1-1 et seq., and to the procedural
rules promulgated by the State Board of Agriculture found in
Title 35 of the Oklahoma Administrative Code.

35:30-45-2. Definitions
The following words or terms, when used in this Chapter,

shall have the following meaning, unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Department" means the Oklahoma Department of Agri-
culture, Food, and Forestry and its employees, officers and di-
visions.
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"Investigative fee" means the investigative fee of $100
charged by the Department for conducting an investigation of
the applicant upon receipt of an initial application for a license
as authorized by 59 O.S. § 1429(C).

"License" means a scrap metal dealers license.
"License fee" means the application fee of $100 charged

by the Department for processing an initial application for a li-
cense as authorized by 59 O.S. § 1429(C) and the renewal fee
of $100 charged by the Department for processing an appli-
cation for the renewal of a license as authorized by 59 O.S. §
1429(H).

"Oklahoma Scrap Metal Dealers Act" means the Okla-
homa Scrap Metal Dealers Act, codified at 59 O.S. §§ 1421 et
seq. (2013 revision).

"Scrap metal" means any copper material, aluminum
material except aluminum beverage cans, or any item listed
in Section 1424 of the Oklahoma Scrap Metal Dealers Act,
offered for sale or resale or purchased by any person, firm, or
corporation.

"Scrap metal dealer" means any person, firm or corpora-
tion being an owner, keeper or proprietor of a retail or whole-
sale business which buys, sells, salvages, processes or other-
wise handles scrap metal materials regulated by the provisions
of the Oklahoma Scrap Metal Dealers Act.

"Yard" means the place where any scrap metal dealer
stores scrap metal materials or keeps such materials for pur-
poses of sale.

35:30-45-3. License required
(a) No person or entity shall act, offer to act, or hold himself
or herself out as a scrap metal dealer in this state unless the
person holds a license obtained from the Department.
(b) Any person or entity who intends to become a scrap
metal dealer shall obtain a license prior to operation.
(c) A separate license shall be required for each yard.
(d) The license shall begin on November 1 or on the date of
issuance and shall expire on October 31 of each calendar year.
(e) If the scrap metal dealer is a firm, corporation, or other
legal entity; the scrap metal dealer shall designate a scrap metal
dealer's representative to act as a contact person for the agency.
The scrap metal dealer's representative shall be a natural person
with the legal authority to bind the entity in a contract.
(f) Any person or entity who does not meet the definition of
a scrap metal dealer but chooses to voluntarily obtain a license
shall comply with all rules as though they do meet the defini-
tion of a scrap metal dealer.

35:30-45-4. Initial license application
(a) The Department shall issue a license to each person or
entity who:

(1) Complies with the requirements of the Oklahoma
Scrap Metal Dealers Act;
(2) Applies to the Department using the form pre-
scribed by the Department; and
(3) Pays the license fee, investigative fee, and charges
related a national criminal history check.

(b) Each yard shall be licensed separately and shall require
the submission of a separate application, along with payment
of related fees and charges.
(c) The applicant shall submit a completed license applica-
tion containing the following information:

(1) If the applicant is an individual: the applicant's full
name, telephone and email contact information, and place
of residence;
(2) If the applicant is a firm, corporation, or other legal
entity;

(A) The scrap metal dealer representative's full
name, telephone and email contact information,
residential address, and position with the entity, and
(B) The entity's full name as registered with the
Oklahoma Secretary of State, any trade names, and
the name and mailing address of the entity's registered
service agent;

(3) The address of the yard where the applicant con-
ducts or intends to conduct business or, if the yard does
not have a physical address, driving directions from the
nearest municipality and a legal description of the yard;
(4) Proof of ownership, a contract, or lease agreement
that permits the applicant to engage in business as a scrap
metal dealer at the yard described in the license applica-
tion;
(5) Proof of a dedicated telephone line for the yard;
(6) Proof of a general liability insurance policy for
the yard verifying insurance in an amount not less than
$500,000;
(7) Proof of a current discharge permit for the yard is-
sued pursuant to the provisions of the Oklahoma Pollutant
Discharge Elimination System Act;
(8) The sales tax identification number for the appli-
cant;
(9) Whether the applicant has ever had a license re-
fused, revoked, or suspended;
(10) Whether the applicant has been previously con-
victed of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any felony
or misdemeanor, the court or governmental entity in
which the matter was adjudicated, a description of the
charges, the date of the conviction, and the sentence
received;
(11) An Affidavit of Lawful Presence in the United
States of America, as provided under 56 O.S. § 71;
(12) A notarized statement swearing that the informa-
tion submitted on the application is true and correct;
(13) Any other relevant information required by the De-
partment.

(d) In addition to the application, each applicant shall submit
a full set of fingerprints and a photograph to the Department.
The fingerprints and photograph shall be used for a national
criminal history check as provided in 74 O.S. § 150.9. The ap-
plicant shall pay for fingerprints, photographs, and the national
criminal history records check separately from the license fee
and investigative fee charged by the Department.
(e) If the applicant submits an incomplete application or the
Department requests additional information, the Department
shall notify the applicant that the application is incomplete and

Oklahoma Register (Volume 31, Number 3) 42 October 15, 2013



Emergency Adoptions

identify the information on the application that is incomplete or
needs additional information. The applicant may submit addi-
tional information within twenty (20) working days to supple-
ment and complete the application. If the applicant does not
respond to the request for additional information in a timely
manner, the application shall be denied.
(f) The applicant may withdraw its application from consid-
eration at any time.
(g) An applicant whose application is denied due to insuffi-
cient information provided by the applicant or the withdrawal
of the application may submit a new application. Any fees and
charges paid by the applicant in connection with the denied or
withdrawn application shall not be applied to the processing of
a new application.

35:30-45-5. License renewal application
(a) A scrap metal dealer may renew a license by:

(1) Complies with the requirements of the Oklahoma
Scrap Metal Dealers Act;
(2) Applies to the Department using the form pre-
scribed by the Department; and
(3) Pays the license fee and charges related a national
criminal history check.

(b) Any scrap metal dealer who fails to timely apply for a
renewal in a manner prescribed by the Department, and whose
license has expired, may not engage in activities that require a
license.
(c) Not later than sixty (60) days before the expiration of
the license, the Department shall send written notice of the
impending license expiration to the scrap metal dealer at the
last known address according to the records of the Department.
(d) A license shall not be valid after the expiration date. If
the scrap metal dealer submits an application for license re-
newal after the license has expired, the application shall be con-
sidered an initial application and shall require the payment of
all fees and charges associated with the submission of an initial
application.

35:30-45-6. Fees and charges
(a) The Department shall charge the following nonrefund-
able license fees:

(1) License fee for an initial application: $100.00;
(2) Investigative fee for an initial application: $100.00;
(3) License fee for a renewal application: $100.00; and
(4) Any expenses by the Department relating to the na-
tional criminal history check.

(b) Expenses of the Department relating to the national crim-
inal history check shall be paid by the applicant.
(c) The Department shall not be required to obtain nor the
applicant required to pay charges for more than one national
criminal history check if the Department is processing several
applications or renewals simultaneously for the same applicant
and all pertinent information is identical.
(d) If a national criminal history check was conducted for
the Department in relation to an initial application or renewal
and the resulting report is less than six (6) months old; the De-
partment may use the older report and waive any requirement

that requires the applicant submit to a new national criminal
history check as a condition for an initial license or renewal.

35:30-45-7. Display of license
A scrap metal dealer shall prominently display a copy of

the license at the yard.

35:30-45-8. Changes of information
A scrap metal dealer shall notify the Department in writ-

ing not later than thirty (30) days after the date any change
occurs in the address, name, management, substantial control,
or ownership of the business or operation.

35:30-45-9. Purchases, sales and records
A scrap metal dealer shall conduct business and maintain

records of all business transactions in a manner consistent with
the provisions of the Oklahoma Scrap Metal Dealers Act.

35:30-45-10. Complaints
(a) On receipt of a valid written complaint alleging a viola-
tion of the Oklahoma Scrap Metal Dealers Act, an authorized
agent of the Department, a local law enforcement authority, or
an inspector designated by the Department may investigate the
alleged violation.
(b) Any person may submit a written and signed complaint
to the Department alleging a violation of the Oklahoma Scrap
Metal Dealers Act or rules promulgated thereunder.
(c) The resolution of a complaint is the completion of the
appropriate administrative, jurisdictional, and legal remedies
appropriate to the circumstances.

35:30-45-11. Inspections
The Department may inspect any licensed business loca-

tion, including but not limited to, the premises and the books
and records of the licensed Scrap Metal Dealer.

35:30-45-12. Grounds for denial, suspension, or
revocation of a license

The Department may deny, suspend, cancel, revoke, or
refuse reissuance of a license of any applicant or scrap metal
dealer who:

(1) Violates the Oklahoma Scrap Metal Dealers Act;
(2) Violates or fails to follow administrative rules
adopted by the Department;
(3) Engages in fraud or deceit in obtaining or renewing
a license;
(4) Acts as a scrap metal dealer in this state without a
valid license;
(5) Aids or abets another person in acting as a scrap
metal dealer without a license;
(6) Is convicted of a crime involving moral turpitude or
dishonesty; or
(7) Is convicted of a felony punishable under the Ok-
lahoma Racketeer-Influenced and Corrupt Organizations
Act.
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35:30-45-13. Sanctions for misconduct
If the Department determines that a scrap metal dealer has

violated the Oklahoma Scrap Metal Dealers Act, Department
rules, or other applicable legal authorities, the Department may

(1) Refer the matter to the appropriate law enforcement
authority for criminal prosecution; and/or
(2) Deny, suspend, cancel, revoke, or refuse reissuance
of a license or licenses held by the scrap metal dealer after
an administrative hearing conducted in a manner consis-
tent with OAC 35:1-9-1 et seq.

35:30-45-14. Other requirements or acts prohibited
Scrap metal dealers shall comply with all applicable state

and federal laws, municipal ordinances, and other reasonable
requirements of the Department.

[OAR Docket #13-1202; filed 9-18-13]

TITLE 165. CORPORATION COMMISSION
CHAPTER 30. MOTOR CARRIERS

[OAR Docket #13-1196]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 26. Nonconsensual Wrecker and Towing Services
Part 3. Response to Nonconsensual Towing Rate Complaints
165:30-26-14. Nonconsensual towing rate complaints; audits [NEW]

AUTHORITY:
The Commission's statutory authority is found in 47 O.S. Sections 966 et

seq.
DATES:
Public Hearing:

August 15, 2013
Adoption:

August 15, 2013
Approved by Governor:

September 10, 2013
Effective:

September 10, 2013
Expiration:

Effective through September 14, 2014, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Compelling extraordinary circumstances exist which necessitate the
promulgation of an emergency rule in that the Corporation Commission
has been given regulatory power and authority over nonconsensual tows
performed by wrecker operators, yet it does not have a rule in place enabling
it to investigate services performed by wreckers and to enforce compliance
with an existing agency Order pertaining to rates charged. Without immediate
adoption of the proposed emergency rule, the cost of services provided by the
wrecker and towing industry and charged to the public, will not be policed by
any regulatory agency, which would result in serious prejudice to the public
interest.
ANALYSIS:

The Nonconsensual Towing Act of 2011, codified at 47 O.S. Sections
966 et seq. provides that the Corporation Commission will establish rates
to be charged a consumer for nonconsensual towing services performed by
wrecker operators and will supervise and enforce such rates. A wrecker
operator is statutorily prohibited, in 47 O.S. Section 952.D.3., from charging
a fee in excess of the rates established by the Corporation Commission.

The Corporation Commission has issued an Order establishing those rates.
However, during the last legislative session, a portion of the Corporation
Commission's proposed rules for investigating and enforcing the rates was not
approved by the Governor, due to erroneous omission of necessary language
which has now been inserted in the proposed emergency rule herein. This
emergency rule will enable the Corporation Commission to audit the towing
services it is charged with overseeing and establish a disciplinary structure to
address violations of the Corporation Commission's Orders and Rules.
CONTACT PERSON:

Kathy Nelson, Assistant General Counsel, Office of General Counsel,
Oklahoma Corporation Commission, 2101 N. Lincoln Blvd., P.O. Box 52000,
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-2000, (405)522-1638.

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED
HEREIN, THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULE IS
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN 75 O.S. SECTION 253(D):

SUBCHAPTER 26. NONCONSENSUAL
WRECKER AND TOWING SERVICES

PART 3. RESPONSE TO NONCONSENSUAL
TOWING RATE COMPLAINTS

165:30-26-14. Nonconsensual towing rate complaints;
audits

(a) The Commission hereby establishes a progressive sys-
tem of actions to be taken by the Commission, or its designee,
to achieve compliance with a Commission Order, statute, rule,
or requirement. Violations of a Commission Order, statute,
rule, or requirement may be established as a result of a non-
consensual towing rate complaint or an audit. Violations es-
tablished as a result of a complaint:

(1) For the first violation of a provision of the Com-
mission nonconsensual towing rate Order during a twelve
month period, the Commission will provide written in-
structions on the proper rate calculation procedures and
may require the repayment of the overcharge to the person
taking responsibility for the towing charge. The wrecker
service shall comply with the written instructions imme-
diately. If a subsequent violation that has been previously
identified in a nonconsensual towing rate audit is discov-
ered during the course of a complaint investigation, that
violation will be treated as a second/subsequent violation
established as a result of a complaint.
(2) For the second violation of the same provision of
the Commission nonconsensual towing rate Order during
a twelve month period, the Commission will provide writ-
ten instructions on the proper rate calculation procedures
and may assess a penalty in accordance with (c) of this
Section, in addition to requiring repayment of the over-
charge to the person taking responsibility for the towing
charge. The wrecker service shall comply with the written
instructions immediately. The Commission may also rec-
ommend that the offending wrecker service be temporarily
removed from the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety
and/or other political subdivision rotation log.
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(3) For the third violation of the same provision of the
Commission nonconsensual towing rate Order during a
twelve month period, the Commission may recommend
wrecker license suspension or revocation to the Oklahoma
Department of Public Safety and may assess a penalty in
accordance with (c) of this Section, in addition to requiring
repayment of the overcharge to the person taking respon-
sibility for the towing charge. The Commission is also
authorized to notify any political subdivisions with which
the wrecker service maintains a contract to provide non-
consensual wrecker or towing services of the violation(s).
(4) For the fourth and any subsequent violations of the
same provision of the Commission nonconsensual towing
rate Order during a twelve month period, the Commission
may recommend wrecker license suspension or revocation
to the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety and assess
a penalty in accordance with (c) of this Section, in addi-
tion to requiring repayment of the overcharge to the per-
son taking responsibility for the towing charge. The Com-
mission is also authorized to notify any political subdivi-
sions with which the wrecker service maintains a contract
to provide nonconsensual wrecker or towing services of
the violation(s).

(b) Audits of wrecker services may be conducted with or
without specific cause. Typically, audits will be conducted as
a normal part of rate determination and economic analysis, as
a result of a nonconsensual towing rate complaint, as a referral
from another political subdivision, or as a follow up to a previ-
ously conducted audit. Violations established as a result of an
audit:

(1) For the first violation of a provision of the Com-
mission nonconsensual towing rate Order established as a
result of an audit, the Commission will provide written in-
structions on the proper rate calculation procedures. The
wrecker service shall comply with the written instructions
immediately. If a subsequent violation that has been previ-
ously identified in a nonconsensual towing rate complaint
is discovered during the course of an audit, that violation
will be treated as a second/subsequent violation found as
a result of an audit.
(2) For the second violation of the same provision of
the Commission nonconsensual towing rate Order estab-
lished as a result of an audit, the Commission will provide
written instructions on the proper rate calculation proce-
dures and may assess a penalty in accordance with (c)
of this Section. The wrecker service shall comply with
the written instructions immediately. The Commission
may also recommend that the offending wrecker service
be temporarily removed from the Oklahoma Department
of Public Safety and/or other political subdivision rotation
log.
(3) For the third violation of the same provision of the
Commission nonconsensual towing rate Order established
as a result of an audit, the Commission may recommend
wrecker license suspension or revocation to the Oklahoma
Department of Public Safety and may assess a penalty in
accordance with (c) of this Section. The Commission is
also authorized to notify any political subdivisions with

which the wrecker service maintains a contract to provide
nonconsensual wrecker or towing services of the viola-
tion(s).
(4) For the fourth and any subsequent violations of the
same provision of the Commission nonconsensual towing
rate Order established as a result of an audit, the Com-
mission may assess a penalty in accordance with (c) of
this Section. The Commission may recommend that the
license of the offending wrecker service be suspended or
revoked by the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety.
The Commission is also authorized to notify any political
subdivisions with which the wrecker service maintains a
contract to provide nonconsensual wrecker or towing ser-
vices of the violation(s).

(c) For violations established as a result of a nonconsensual
towing rate complaint or as a result of an audit, the following
penalties may be assessed:

(1) A fine in an amount up to $175.00 for the second
violation.
(2) A fine in an amount up to $375.00 for the third
violation.
(3) A fine in an amount up to $500.00 for the fourth
and subsequent violations.

[OAR Docket #13-1196; filed 9-13-13]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

CHAPTER 100. AIR POLLUTION CONTROL

[OAR Docket #13-1208]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 5. Registration, Emission Inventory and Annual Operating

Fees
252:100-5-2. Registration of potential sources of air contaminants

[AMENDED]
252:100-5-2.1. Emission Inventory [AMENDED]
252:100-5-3. Confidentiality of proprietary information [AMENDED]

AUTHORITY:
Environmental Quality Board; 27A O.S., Sections 2-2-101 and 2-2-201;

and Oklahoma Clean Air Act, 27A O.S., Sections 2-5-101, et seq.
DATES:
Comment period:

June 17, 2013 through July 17, 2013
Public hearings:

July 17, 2013
August 20, 2013

Adoption:
August 20, 2013

Approved by Governor:
September 10, 2013

Effective:
Immediately upon the Governor's approval

Expiration:
Effective through September 14, 2014, unless superseded by another rule or

disapproved by the legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
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FINDING OF EMERGENCY:
DEQ staff request that the revisions to Subchapter 5 be recommended

for adoption as both permanent and emergency rules with the following
justification for the "finding of emergency": 1) An emergency rulemaking
would serve the public interest by aligning the permitting and emission
inventory requirements for PBR facilities and ensuring there is no ambiguity
about the reporting expectations for these sources. 2) An emergency
rulemaking would eliminate the possibility of retroactive reporting
requirements and ensure all emission inventory reporting requirements
are known and effective before the actual reporting period begins for the 2014
calendar year. 3) An emergency rulemaking would reduce the regulatory
burden on the subject facilities by specifically exempting them from the
requirement to submit a partial year emission inventory for operations during
the 2013 calendar year. Partial period data is not necessary, as it would not
be adequate to support the Department's program planning efforts. 4) An
emergency rulemaking would delay the emission inventory reporting deadline
for these newly permitted facilities by one year and allow the Department
additional time to prepare for the expected increase in emission inventories
from the oil and natural gas sector. 5) An accurate and complete emission
inventory for the 2014 reporting year is necessary, as this is expected to be
the baseline year for the EPA designations for the 8-hour ozone standard,
occurring in 2016.
ANALYSIS:

The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) proposes to modify
Subchapter 5, Registration, Emission Inventory and Annual Operating Fees,
for all minor sources facilities registered under a Permit by Rule (PBR)
to change the emission inventory reporting schedule for these facilities.
Currently, PBR facilities with actual emissions greater than 5 tons per year
(tpy) are required to submit an emission inventory every year, and PBR
facilities with actual emissions of 5 tons or less per year are required to submit
an emission inventory at the end of every five year period. The proposed
changes to OAC 252:100-5-2.1 would require all PBR facilities to submit
an emission inventory for the 2014 reporting year or the first calendar year
in which the facility is registered, if registered after December 31, 2014.
Facilities with actual emissions greater then 5 tpy of any regulated air pollutant
will be required to submit an emission inventory every National Emissions
Inventory (NEI) Three-Year Cycle Inventory year. Facilities with actual
emissions of 5 tpy or less of any regulated air pollutant will be required to
submit an emission inventory every second NEI Three-Year Cycle Inventory
year, starting with the 2020 reporting year. The DEQ also proposes to modify
252:100-5-2(b) and -2.1(b) to remove unnecessary reporting requirements.
The proposed revision to 252:100-5-3 would correct the listed reference to the
appropriate Oklahoma Statute.

This proposal is in response to requests received from industry during the
development of the Oil and Natural Gas Permit by Rule and will help alleviate
the reporting burden imposed on industry. There are no fee changes associated
with this proposal.
CONTACT PERSON:

Cheryl E. Bradley, Department of Environmental Quality, Air Quality
Division, 707 North Robinson, P.O. Box 1677, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73101-1677, (405) 702-4100.

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S.
SECTION 253(D):

SUBCHAPTER 5. REGISTRATION, EMISSION
INVENTORY AND ANNUAL OPERATING FEES

252:100-5-2. Registration of potential sources of air
contaminants

(a) Filing. In addition to any requirements for the sub-
mission of information found in any other regulation in this
Chapter, the owner or operator of an air contaminant source
shall, upon request, provide the Division with information

necessary to evaluate the source's potential for causing air
pollution.
(b) Necessary information. The following information
shall be included for each source:

(1) Total weight of the contaminant released per day
year.
(2) Period or periods of operation.
(3) Composition of the contaminant.
(4) Physical state of the contaminant.
(54) Temperature and moisture content of the air or gas
stream at the point where released into the atmosphere.
(65) Efficiency of any control device.
(76) Such other information as may be specifically re-
quested by the Director.

252:100-5-2.1. Emission inventory
(a) Requirement to file an emission inventory. The owner
or operator of any facility that is a source of air contaminants
regulated air pollutants shall submit a complete annual emis-
sion inventory annually on forms obtained from through
DEQ's electronic reporting system or in another manner
acceptable by the Division.

(1) General requirements. The inventory shall cover
operations during a calendar year and shall be submitted
prior to on or before April 1 of the following year. Upon
receiving a written demonstration of good cause the Direc-
tor may grant an extension for submittal beyond the April
1 deadline.
(2) Permit by rule. The owner or operator of a facility
registered under a permit by rule as outlined in Subchapter
7, Part 9,and emitting 5 tons per year or less of each reg-
ulated air pollutant is required to submit an emission in-
ventory for that facility once every 5 years. The inven-
tory shall cover operations during the last year of each
5-year period and be submitted by March 1 of the follow-
ing year.shall submit, at a minimum, an annual emission
inventory for the 2014 reporting year or the calendar year
in which the facility is registered, if the facility is regis-
tered after December 31, 2014, and thereafter according
to the following schedule:

(A) For a registered facility with actual emissions
greater than 5 tons per year of any regulated air pol-
lutant, an annual emission inventory for that facility
shall be submitted every National Emissions Inven-
tory (NEI) Three-Year Cycle Inventory year, as de-
fined in 40 CFR Section 51.30(b).
(B) For a registered facility with actual emissions
of 5 tons per year or less of any regulated air pollutant,
an annual emission inventory for that facility shall be
submitted every second National Emissions Inventory
(NEI) Three-Year Cycle Inventory year, as defined in
40 CFR Section 51.30(b), beginning with the 2020
NEI reporting year.

(3) Permit exempt facilities and de minimis facili-
ties. The owners or operators of permit exempt facilities
or de minimis facilities, as these terms are defined in OAC
252:100-7-1.1, are not required to submit an annual emis-
sion inventory.
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(4) Special inventories. Upon request by the Director,
the owner or operator of a facility that emits or has the
potential to emit any regulated air pollutant shall file an
emission inventory with the Division. The Director is
authorized to request this inventory when emission related
data is necessary for program planning or compliance with
State or Federal rules, regulations, standards, or require-
ments.

(b) Content. All inventories submitted to the Division shall
include, but shall not be limited to, the following:

(1) For those emissions subject to a permit, the permit
number and the permitted allowable emissions as set forth
therein.
(2) The amount of the actual emissions, including
quantifiable excess emissions, and the basis for such de-
termination. If the total actual emissions of any regulated
air pollutant from a facility vary from the allowable or
from the previous year's actual by more than 30%, the
Department may require the owner or operator to provide
an explanation for the difference in order to determine
compliance with the Oklahoma Clean Air Act or any rule
promulgated thereunder, or any permit condition pre-
scribed or order issued pursuant thereto.
(3) For those emissions not the subject of a permit and
when requested by the AQD, a list of all OAC 252:100
rules setting forth emission limitations applicable to the
facility in question and the maximum yearly allowable for
the facility.

(c) Documentation. All calculations and assumptions must
be verified by proper documentation. All supporting data,
including actual production, throughput and measurement
records along with engineering calculations and other data
utilized in accordance with OAC 252:100-5-2.1(d) must be
maintained for at least 5 years by the current owner or operator
at the facility in conjunction with facility records of the emis-
sion inventory. This information must either be submitted to
the Division or made available for inspection upon request.
(d) Method of calculation. The best available data at the
time the emission inventory is or should have been prepared
shall be used to determine emissions. It shall be the burden
of the owner or operator to select the best available data,
based on an acceptable method of calculation. The method
of calculation used to determine emissions shall be binding
upon the owner or operator and the Division for the purpose of
calculating fees under OAC 252:100-5-2.2 unless challenged
by the owner or operator prior to September 1 of the year the
inventory is due or by the Division within six (6) months after
the date the inventory is received. Acceptable methods of
calculation for determining actual emissions are:

(1) Emission factors utilized in the issuance of a cur-
rently applicable Oklahoma Air Quality permit(s) for the
facility.
(2) Stack tests using appropriate EPA test methods,
with advance notification and opportunity for observation
by the Division.

(3) Stack tests using appropriate EPA test methods may
be used for determining the emissions of identical equip-
ment (i.e., same model, same location, and same operating
conditions and parameters) when:

(A) Tests are performed by persons qualified by
training and experience to perform said tests.
(B) Copies of the test results and methods are avail-
able for review by the Division.

(4) Continuous emissions monitoring data, when sup-
ported by required certification and calibration data.
(5) Current AP-42 factors or other factors acceptable to
the Division.
(6) Manufacturer's test data, when approved by the Di-
vision as reliable.
(7) EPA and EPA-contracted industry-specific emis-
sion study data when it can be shown to be applicable to
the facility in question and approved for use in the emis-
sion inventory by the Division.
(8) Fuel usage and other mass-balance methods when
supported by specific records applicable to the materials
on which the calculations are based and approved for use
in the emission inventory by the Division.
(9) Any other method that can be shown to be reason-
ably accurate when supported by engineering data and
calculations, and approved for use in the emission inven-
tory by the Division.

(e) Methods of verification. Emission inventories de-
termined by the Division to be substantially incomplete or
substantially incorrect shall, upon the request of the Division,
be subject to verification if not satisfactorily completed or
corrected within a reasonable time. Verification shall be ac-
complished by an appropriate stack test using EPA approved
methods, installation of continuous monitoring equipment, or
other methods acceptable to the Division.
(f) Certification. The emission inventory shall contain
certification by a responsible official of the truth, accuracy,
and completeness of the document. This certification shall be
signed by a responsible official and shall contain the following
language: "I certify, based on information and belief formed
after reasonable inquiry, the statements and information in the
document are true, accurate, and complete."

252:100-5-3. Confidentiality of proprietary
information

[Refer to 27A O.S. §Section 2-5-105.1817.]

[OAR Docket #13-1208; filed 9-24-13]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

CHAPTER 100. AIR POLLUTION CONTROL

[OAR Docket #13-1209]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 7. Permits for Minor Facilities
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Part 9. Permits-By-Rule
252:100-7-60. Permit by rule [AMENDED]
252:100-7-60.5. Oil and natural gas sector [NEW]

AUTHORITY:
Environmental Quality Board; 27A O.S., Sections 2-2-101 and 2-2-201;

and Oklahoma Clean Air Act, 27A O.S., Sections 2-5-101, et seq.
DATES:
Comment period:

December 17, 2012 through January 16, 2013
March 15, 2013 through April 17, 2013

Public hearings:
January 16, 2013
April 17, 2013
August 20, 2013

Adoption:
August 20, 2013

Approved by Governor:
September 10, 2013

Effective:
Immediately upon the Governor's approval

Expiration:
Effective through September 14, 2014, unless superseded by another rule or

disapproved by the legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

DEQ received written requests for emergency rulemaking from Devon
Energy on February 28, 2013, from the Mid-Continent Oil and Gas Association
of Oklahoma (MOGA) on April 12, 2013, and from the Oklahoma Independent
Petroleum Association (OIPA) on April 15, 2013. In support of a "finding
of emergency," the three requests included similar justifications for adoption
of an emergency rule. 1) Adoption of the measure as an emergency rule
would reduce the regulatory burden on the affected facilities by streamlining
the permitting process during this interim period before the permanent rule
becomes effective. This would thereby avoid the potential need to wait for
DEQ to issue permits under the current agency process, which could delay
or, in some cases, stop oil & gas production projects and result in a negative
impact on the State's economy - especially during its current period of extensive
growth and development. 2) While, in this case, emergency rulemaking is not
necessary to avoid a violation of any federal law or regulation or other state
law, an emergency measure would assist affected facilities in complying with
or avoiding applicability of some federal NSPS/NESHAP requirements, which
will be effective in the fall of 2013, and provide more timely awareness of the
requirements. 3) An emergency rulemaking would serve the public interest
by allowing DEQ an effective means to permit these sources without unduly
burdening the agency's limited resources before the proposed permanent
PBR becomes effective. 4) An emergency rule would serve to protect the
public interest by helping ensure that Oklahoma continues to attract and retain
investments in the oil and gas industry while at the same time protecting
public health and welfare. OIPA added that the emergency rulemaking would
also allow companies to avoid additional consulting fees associated with a
less streamlined permitting process. Permit application fees for the PBR are
substantially lower than those for the General Permit currently available to
these facilities. The fee for registration under the PBR would be $350 while
the fee for authorization to construct and operate under the General Permit
would be $1000.
ANALYSIS:

The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) proposes to modify
Subchapter 7, Permits for Minor Facilities, in response to recent changes in
federal New Source Performance Standards (NSPS) and National Emission
Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants (NESHAP) that will result in a
significant number of minor facilities and area sources in the oil and natural
gas (O&NG) sector being required to obtain air quality permits. The DEQ
proposes to establish a comprehensive O&NG Permit by Rule (PBR) in new
section OAC 252:100-7-60.5 for these minor facilities and area sources that
would encompass the applicable requirements contained in, but not limited to,
NSPS 40 CFR Part 60, Subparts OOOO, IIII, and JJJJ and NESHAP 40 CFR
Part 63, Subparts HH and ZZZZ, as well as the DEQ Air Pollution Control
Rules (252:100) Subchapters 5 (emission inventory), 9 (excess emissions),
19 (particulate matter), 25 (visible emissions), 29 (fugitive dust), 31 (sulfur
compounds), 33 (nitrogen oxides), 37 and 39 (volatile organic compounds),
and 43 (testing, monitoring, and recordkeeping).

The DEQ also proposes to modify 252:100-7-60, which contains
requirements that apply to all PBRs. The proposed revision to
252:100-7-60(b)(1) clarifies the meaning of modification in PBRs. The
proposed revision to 252:100-7-60(c) makes registration under a PBR
effective upon receipt of the registration request by the DEQ and includes a list
of acceptable documentation of receipt of the PBR registration.
CONTACT PERSON:

Cheryl E. Bradley, Department of Environmental Quality, Air Quality
Division, 707 North Robinson, P.O. Box 1677, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73101-1677, (405) 702-4100.

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S.
SECTION 253(D):

SUBCHAPTER 7. PERMITS FOR MINOR
FACILITIES

PART 9. PERMITS BY RULE

252:100-7-60. Permit by rule
(a) Applicability. A minor facility may be constructed or
operated under this rule and will be exempt from any other
permitting requirements in this Chapter if it meets A permit
by rule (PBR) may be adopted for an industry(s) to stream-
line the air quality permitting procedures required by OAC
252:100-7-15 and -18, if there are a sufficient number of facil-
ities that meet the requirements of 100-7-15(b)(1) 252:100-7-
15(b)(1) and this Part that have the same or substantially sim-
ilar operations, emissions, and activities that are subject to the
same standards, limitations, and operating and monitoring re-
quirements.

(1) A facility may be constructed or operated under
this rule and will be exempt from any other permitting
requirements in this Chapter if it meets the requirements
of 252:100-7-15(b)(1), 252:100-7-60, and the appropriate
PBR.
(2) A facility cannot be registered under more than one
PBR at the same time or under a PBR and a general or
individual permit at the same time. However, the owner or
operator may apply for a change in a facility's registration
from one PBR to another PBR if the facility meets the
criteria of the "new" PBR. The owner or operator may
apply for a change in a facility's air quality permit from
a general or an individual permit to registration under a
PBR for which the facility qualifies.

(b) General requirements. No construction under a PBR
may commence until the request and application fee are re-
ceived by the DEQ. Operation under the PBR is not authorized
beyond the time limit contained in 252:100-7-18(a) unless a re-
quest for operation under the PBR and the application fee are
received by the DEQ.

(1) Application for registration under a PBR.
(1A) Construction or operation. To The owner
or operator wishing to construct or operate a facility
under a permit by rule PBR, the owner or operator

Oklahoma Register (Volume 31, Number 3) 48 October 15, 2013



Emergency Adoptions

shouldmust submit a letter to the Division requesting
request for registration under the appropriate permit
by rule PBR using the form(s) provided by the DEQ
for that PBR. The letterrequest must contain written
certification by the owner or operator that the facility
will be constructed orand/or operated in compli-
ance with such permit by rule PBR. A construction
orand/or operating permit application fee, as specified
in 252:100-7-3, must accompany the letter form(s).
(B) Modification. A physical change or change in
the method of operation to a facility covered by a PBR
that would cause the facility to no longer qualify for
the PBR is a modification, and will result in a change
in permit status as provided by 252:100-7-60(b)(4).
Other physical or operational changes are not modi-
fications, and do not require submittal of an amended
registration.

(2) In accordance with the requirements of Subchapter
5, an emission inventory shall be submitted to the DEQ
every year, except that facilities emitting 5 tons per year
or less of each regulated pollutant are required to submit
an emission inventory once every 5 years. No other re-
porting requirements shall apply unless required by NSPS
in Subchapter 4 or NESHAP in Subchapter 41.
(2) Reporting requirements. The owner or operator
of a facility covered by a PBR must comply with the re-
porting requirements in 252:100-7-60(b)(2)(A), (B), and
(C). No other reporting requirements shall apply.

(A) The owner or operator must submit emission
inventories as required by 252:100-5-2.1;
(B) The owner or operator must comply with the
excess emission reporting requirements in 252:100-9;
and
(C) The owner or operator must comply with
reporting requirements contained in any applicable
NSPS or NESHAP.

(3) Compliance inspections. Compliance inspections
will be conducted by the DEQ in response to complaints
and on a random basis as necessary to determine compli-
ance.
(4) Change in permit status. Any change that would
cause a facility to no longer qualify for a permit by rule
will require the The owner or operator toshall apply for an
individual permit or, if applicable, coverage under a gen-
eral permit in the event that a change causes a facility to
no longer qualify for a PBR.

(c) Registration. After receiving the appropriate applica-
tion fee and certification, the DEQ will acknowledge in writing
that the facility is registered to construct or operate under
the specified permit by rule. No facility may be constructed
or operated under a permit by rule until DEQ issues written
acknowledgement of the registration. Registration under a
PBR shall constitute compliance with the requirements of
252:100-7-15(a) (for construction permits) or 252:100-7-18(a)
(for operating permits).

(1) Registration under the PBR will be effective upon
receipt of the requisite form(s) (including the appropriate
application fee) by the DEQ.

(2) Acceptable documentation of receipt of the PBR
registration is the earliest of:

(A) a legible, dated U.S. Postal Service postmark
(private metered postmarks are not acceptable);
(B) a dated receipt from a commercial carrier or the
U.S. Postal Service; or
(C) a DEQ date-stamped registration.

(3) After receiving the appropriate PBR registration re-
quest and application fee and confirming that the facility
is eligible for coverage under the PBR, the DEQ will ac-
knowledge in writing that the facility is registered to con-
struct or operate under the PBR.

252:100-7-60.5. Oil and natural gas sector
(a) Applicability. This PBR is issued for minor facilities
and area sources in the oil and natural gas (O&NG) sector. This
includes but is not limited to facilities subject to federal stan-
dards, primarily Subparts IIII, JJJJ, and OOOO of the federal
NSPS, 40 CFR Part 60, and Subparts HH and ZZZZ of the
federal NESHAP, 40 CFR Part 63, as cited in this PBR and in-
corporated by reference in OAC 252:100-2 and Appendix Q to
Chapter 100. Specifically, this PBR applies to the following:

(1) Eligible minor facilities and area sources. New
and existing minor facilities and area sources in the
O&NG sector are eligible for this PBR, provided they
comply with the conditions in (A) through (G) of this
paragraph.

(A) The facility has actual emissions of 40 TPY or
less of each regulated air pollutant, except HAPs.
(B) The facility has potential emissions of each
regulated air pollutant, except HAPs, that are less
than the emission levels that require prevention of
significant deterioration (PSD), nonattainment new
source review (NNSR), and Part 70 permits.
(C) The facility does not emit or have potential
emissions of 10 TPY or more of any single HAP or
25 TPY or more of any combination of HAPs.
(D) For the purpose of determining if a facility is el-
igible for registration under this PBR, the calculation
of actual emissions may include emission reductions
that will be made enforceable by registration under
this PBR.
(E) Only for the purpose of determining if a facility
is eligible for registration under this PBR, the calcu-
lation of potential emissions shall not include emis-
sion reductions resulting from any physical or oper-
ational limitation (including capacity limitations, use
of air pollution control equipment, and/or restrictions
on hours of operation or on the type or amount of ma-
terial combusted, stored, or processed).
(F) The facility must meet the criteria in
252:100-7-15(b)(1)(C) through (E).
(G) The facility is not otherwise a Part 70 source.

(2) Equipment and processes. This PBR covers
equipment and processes located at minor facilities and
area sources in the O&NG sector that meet the criteria
contained in 252:100-7-60.5(a)(1). Covered equipment
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and processes under this PBR include, but are not limited
to:

(A) The affected facilities listed in 40 CFR Section
60.5365 of NSPS Subpart OOOO.
(B) Stationary compression ignition internal com-
bustion engines, as specified in 40 CFR Section
60.4200 of NSPS Subpart IIII, which are located at
minor facilities in the O&NG sector.
(C) Stationary spark ignition internal combustion
engines, as specified in 40 CFR Section 60.4230 of
NSPS Subpart JJJJ, which are located at minor facil-
ities in the O&NG sector.
(D) The affected sources listed in 40 CFR Section
63.760(a) and (b)(2) of NESHAP Subpart HH, which
are located at area sources.
(E) Stationary reciprocating internal combustion
engines (RICE), as specified in 40 CFR Section
63.6585 of NESHAP Subpart ZZZZ, which are
located at area sources in the O&NG sector.

(b) Standards and requirements.
(1) NSPS and NESHAP requirements. The owner or
operator shall meet the applicable requirements of the fol-
lowing NSPS and NESHAP subparts for equipment and
processes located at minor facilities or area sources in the
O&NG sector.

(A) General provisions. The owner or operator of
minor affected facilities covered by the O&NG PBR
shall comply with applicable requirements of 40 CFR
60, Subpart A.
(B) Crude oil and natural gas production, trans-
mission, and distribution. The owner or operator of
each minor affected facility shall comply with the ap-
plicable standards and requirements of 40 CFR Part
60, Subpart OOOO.
(C) Stationary compression ignition internal
combustion engines. The owner or operator of a
stationary compression ignition internal combustion
engine shall comply with the applicable emission,
equipment, and work practice standards and testing,
reporting monitoring, and recordkeeping require-
ments of 40 CFR Part 60, Subpart IIII.
(D) Stationary spark ignition internal combus-
tion engine. The owner or operator of a stationary
spark ignition internal combustion engine shall
comply with the applicable emission, equipment,
and work practice standards and testing, reporting,
monitoring, and recordkeeping requirements of 40
CFR Part 60, Subpart JJJJ.
(E) General provisions. The owner or operator of
an area source covered by the O&NG PBR shall com-
ply with applicable requirements of 40 CFR Part 63,
Subpart A.
(F) Oil and natural gas production facilities.
The owner or operator of an affected source listed
in 40 CFR Section 63.760(a) and (b) and located
at an area source shall comply with the applicable
emission, equipment, and work practice standards

and testing, reporting, monitoring, and recordkeeping
requirements of 40 CFR Part 63, Subpart HH.
(G) Stationary reciprocating internal combus-
tion engines. The owner or operator of a stationary
RICE located at an area source shall comply with the
applicable emission, equipment, and work practice
standards and testing, reporting, monitoring, and
recordkeeping requirements of 40 CFR Part 63,
Subpart ZZZZ.
(H) Equipment subject to any other NSPS or
NESHAP. The owner or operator of the facility shall
comply with the applicable emission, equipment, and
work practice standards and testing, reporting, mon-
itoring, and recordkeeping requirements of any other
applicable NSPS or NESHAP, including any modifi-
cation to requirements of an existing applicable NSPS
or NESHAP.

(2) DEQ Air Pollution Control Rules, standards,
and requirements. The owner or operator of an O&NG
facility covered by this PBR shall comply with applicable
portions of the:

(A) emission inventory requirements and annual
fee requirements contained in 252:100-5;
(B) excess emission reporting requirements con-
tained in 252:100-9;
(C) particulate matter emission rates contained in
252:100-19 for fuel-burning equipment;
(D) visible emissions (opacity) limits contained in
252:100-25 for subject emission units;
(E) fugitive dust standards contained in
252:100-29;
(F) standards and requirements for the control
of the emission of sulfur compounds contained in
252:100-31 for subject emission units;
(G) standards and requirements for the control
of the emission of nitrogen oxides contained in
252:100-33 for subject fuel-burning equipment;
(H) standards and requirements for the control of
the emission of VOCs contained in 252:100-37 and
252:100-39 for subject emission units; and
(I) testing, monitoring, and recordkeeping re-
quirements contained in 252:100-43.

(c) Requested process-specific limitations - storage ves-
sel affected facilities. An owner or operator shall designate on
the PBR registration form(s) that either of the following fed-
erally enforceable limits are applicable to a specified storage
vessel affected facility. The permittee shall submit a notice of
enforceability on forms provided by the DEQ to add or remove
the applicability of federally enforceable limits to or from any
specific emission unit.

(1) The storage vessel affected facility shall be limited
to less than 6 TPY of VOC emissions, 12-month rolling
total, unless another time measurement is specified under
40 CFR Part 60, Subpart OOOO. Demonstration of
compliance with the VOC emission limit shall be based
on records of VOC stored and monthly throughputs.
Emissions shall be calculated using current EPA AP-42
methodology for working and breathing emissions or
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other methodology acceptable to the DEQ, and using
available AQD guidance for flash emissions.

(A) In the demonstration of compliance with the
VOC emission limit, a properly installed and operated
vapor recovery unit (VRU) is considered to recover
100% of the VOC during the time the VRU is in use.
(B) The permittee shall maintain, for a period
of five (5) years, records of VOC stored, monthly
throughputs, and emissions calculations used to
demonstrate compliance, including records of all
periods of uncontrolled venting.

(2) The VOC storage vessel shall be limited to less than
6 TPY of VOC emissions, 12-month rolling total, unless
another time measurement is specified under 40 CFR Part
60, Subpart OOOO. For any VOCs not routed through
a VRU, the storage vessel affected facility shall be con-
trolled utilizing a flare or enclosed combustion device.

(A) For each flare or enclosed combustion device,
the presence of a pilot flame shall be monitored using
a thermocouple or any other equivalent device, and
records of pilot flame(s) outages and/or flare down-
time shall be maintained.
(B) The flare or enclosed combustion device shall
be operated according to the manufacturer's specifi-
cations.
(C) Demonstration of compliance with the VOC
emission limit shall be based on emissions calculated
from records of VOC stored and monthly through-
puts using current EPA AP-42 methodology for work-
ing and breathing emissions or other methodology ac-
ceptable to the DEQ, AQD guidance for flash emis-
sions, and a VOC control efficiency as specified.

(i) During periods when records document
that the flare or enclosed combustion device was
operational, the VOC emissions estimates may be
calculated using a VOC destruction efficiency of
95%.
(ii) If the manufacturer of the flare or enclosed
combustion device guarantees a VOC destruction
efficiency greater than 95%, the VOC emissions
estimates may be calculated using the VOC de-
struction efficiency guaranteed by the manufac-
turer, up to but not to exceed 99.5% during periods
when records document that the control device was
operational.
(iii) A properly installed and operated VRU is
considered to recover 100% of the VOC during the
time the VRU is in use.
(iv) The permittee shall maintain, for a period
of five (5) years, records of VOC stored, monthly
throughputs, and emissions calculations used to
demonstrate compliance, including records of all
periods of uncontrolled venting.

[OAR Docket #13-1209; filed 9-24-13]

TITLE 365. INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
CHAPTER 40. HEALTH MAINTENANCE

ORGANIZATIONS (HMO)

[OAR Docket #13-1203]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 5. Life, Accident & Health Division and Consumer Assistance

and Claims Division Rules
Part 9. HMO Requirements and Prohibitions
365:40-5-43. Premiums/co-payments [AMENDED]

AUTHORITY:
Insurance Commissioner, 36 O.S. §§ 307.1, 6903(D), 6923

DATES:
Adoption:

August 19, 2013
Approved by Governor:

August 28, 2013
Effective:

Immediately upon approval by the Governor
Expiration:

Effective through September 14, 2014, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY RULES:

n/a
INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The rule amendment is necessary to protect the public health, safety, and
welfare, and to avoid serious prejudice to the public interest because without
the emergency rule amendment, Health Maintenance Organizations cannot
offer plans that comply with marketplace restrictions that exist outside state
law. Without the emergency rule, consumers will not have access to HMO
plans.
ANALYSIS:

365:40-5-43 is amended to allow Health Maintenance Organizations
more flexibility in their product design and offer products in a greater range
of actuarial values. It also gives the Insurance Commissioner discretion
to approve a cost-sharing arrangement if he/she finds that it will provide a
reduction in premium costs.
CONTACT PERSON:

Buddy Combs, Oklahoma Insurance Department, (405) 521-2746

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S. SECTION
253(D):

SUBCHAPTER 5. LIFE, ACCIDENT & HEALTH
DIVISION AND CONSUMER ASSISTANCE AND

CLAIMS DIVISION RULES

PART 9. HMO REQUIREMENTS AND
PROHIBITIONS

365:40-5-43. Premiums/co-payments
(a) Each HMO shall provide or arrange basic health care ser-
vices for a basic health care services payment which:

(1) Is paid on a periodic basis without regard to the
dates these services are provided;
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(2) Is fixed without regard to the frequency, extent, or
kind of basic health care services furnished;
(3) Is fixed under a rating system which generates
funds sufficient to meet the HMO's financial plan, and un-
der which the rates are reasonable for the health services
provided; and
(4) May be supplemented by nominal co-payments for
specific basic health care services. Each HMO may estab-
lish one or more co-payment options calculated on the ba-
sis of a rating system.

(A) An HMO may not impose co-payment charges
that exceed fifty (50) percent of the total cost of pro-
viding any single service to its enrollees, or in the
aggregate more than:twenty (20) percent of the total
cost of providing all basic health care services.

(i) forty-five (45) percent of the total cost of
providing all basic health care services; or
(ii) the dollar amounts in effect under section
223(c)(2)(A)(ii) of the Internal Revenue Code of
1986 for self-only and family coverage, respec-
tively, for taxable years beginning in 2014.

(B) An HMO shall not impose on any subscriber
or enrollee, in any calendar year, co-payment charges
of more than two hundred (200) percent of the annual
premium charged for an option with no co-payments.
(C) Co-payments applied to a service must be equal
for all providers unless the unequal co-payments are
based on differences in the cost to the HMO for the
service.

(b) Basic health care services shall be provided for an ill-
ness or injury covered under a workers' compensation law or
an insurance policy. The HMO may charge or authorize the
provider to charge:

(1) The insurance carrier, employer, or other entity
which is required to pay for the services; and
(2) The enrollee, to the extent that the enrollee has been
paid under the law or policy for the services.

(c) An HMO may require payments for supplemental health
care services in addition to the payments for basic health care
services. Or, an HMO may include supplemental health care
services in the basic health care services for a basic health care
service payment.

(1) Supplemental health services payments may be
made in any agreed upon manner, such as prepayment or
fee-forservice.
(2) Supplemental health services may be limited as to
time and cost.

(d) The Commissioner has discretion to approve a cost-shar-
ing arrangement which does not satisfy the limitations im-
posed by this subsection if the Commissioner finds that such
cost-sharing arrangement will provide a reduction in premium
costs.

[OAR Docket #13-1203; filed 9-18-13]

TITLE 385. DEPARTMENT OF THE
COMMISSIONERS OF THE LAND OFFICE
CHAPTER 15. SALE AND OPERATION OF

OIL AND GAS LEASES

[OAR Docket #13-1201]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
385:15-1-6 [AMENDED]

AUTHORITY:
Commissioners of the Land Office; 64 O.S. Sections 1001-1095 (2011).

DATES:
Adoption:

August 14, 2013
Approved by Governor:

September 10, 2013
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
Expiration:

Effective through September 15, 2014, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Due to the recent completion of technological advances at the
Commissioners of the Land Office (CLO), an emergency rule amendment
permitting electronic bidding at mineral lease auctions is proposed to promote
the compelling public welfare interest of maximizing funding to support
public education in accordance with 75 O.S. Section 253(A)(1) (2011).
ANALYSIS:

The proposed amendment permits electronic bid submissions at CLO
mineral lease auctions, in addition to the existing written bid submission
process. Mineral lease bids and rulemaking are permitted pursuant to 64 O.S.
Sections 1020, 1062-1063 & 1066 (2011), among others. The technological
capability to receive electronic bids was only recently completed. Electronic
bidding will potentially increase the number of bids received for school land
mineral leases, operating to maximize the funds received to support public
education. Further, the rule amendment provides notice to the public of this
additional method for bid submission, promoting fairness in the bidding
process.
CONTACT PERSON:

Lisa Blodgett (405) 521-4069

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED
HEREIN, THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULE
IS CONSIDERED PROULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION 253(F):

385:15-1-6. Public bid process
The public bid process for school land oil and gas lease

sales shall be as follows:
(1) Separate tract requirement. A separate bid
showing the tract number and legal description must be
filed on each tract. Each tract will be leased separately
to the highest responsible bidder. Drilling contracts or
production payments will not be considered, except in a
special lease sale.
(2) Sealed bid requirement.

(A) Written Bids. Bids must be written and en-
closed in one sealed envelope, and placed in another
envelope bearing notation on the outside front face
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of the envelope "Bids for Oil and Gas Leases" and
the date of sale. Such bids must be delivered to the
office of the Commissioners of the Land Office, and if
sent by mail shall be addressed to the Commissioners
of the Land Office's official business residence [See
385:1-1-13]. (No bid will be considered that is not
delivered prior to date and time of sale.), or
(B) Electronic Bids. Alternatively, the use of elec-
tronic bidding shall be permitted subject to the poli-
cies, requirements, and procedures contained in the
Secretary's Electronic Bidding Procedures as autho-
rized by the Commissioners of Land Office, available
online at www: clo.ok.gov or by request.

(3) Time of sale. Bids will be received as provided in
the Notice of Sale and are subject to the right of the Com-
missioners of the Land Office to reject any and all bids.
(All bidders are invited to attend opening of bids which is
held in the office of the Secretary to the Commissioners of
the Land Office.)
(4) Minimum bid accepted. No bid of less than $5.00
per acre will be considered, except in a special lease sale.
(5) Deposit required. Each bid must be accompanied
by a remittance in the sum of 25% of the amount bid,
payable to the Commissioners of the Land Office. Upon
acceptance of any bid and the awarding of the lease to the
bidder, the successful bidder shall be liable for the full
amount of the bid. The unsuccessful bidders will have
their remittance check returned.
(6) Bid forms. Bid forms are available on the Land Of-
fice's official website [See 385:1-1-13]
(7) Assignment of bids. Oil and Gas Lease bids may
not be assigned.
(8) Special oil and gas lease sales. The Commission
will have a special oil and gas lease sale if they desire to
consider bids other than standard lease terms. This notice
of sale will be marked "Special Oil and Gas Lease Sale,"
and the terms and conditions of this sale will be as pro-
vided in the notice of said sale.
(9) Bids become final. All bids on mineral leases shall
become final at the date and hour for opening bids and no
bid may be withdrawn or rejected to correct an error by
any bidder.

[OAR Docket #13-1201; filed 9-18-13]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM
CHAPTER 10. PUBLIC EMPLOYEES

RETIREMENT SYSTEM

[OAR Docket #13-1200]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 7. Retirement Benefits
590:10-7-3. Longevity and other annual lump-sum payments

[AMENDED]

590:10-7-10. Final benefit [AMENDED]
590:10-7-14. Permanent part-time employment [AMENDED]
Subchapter 9. Survivors and Beneficiaries
590:10-9-4. Probate waivers [AMENDED]

AUTHORITY:
Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System Board of Trustees,

pursuant to 74 O.S. §§901, 909 and 909.1
DATES:
Public Hearing:

August 15, 2013
Adoption:

August 15, 2013
Approved by Governor:

August 28, 2013
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
Expiration:

Effective through September 14, 2014, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the legislature.
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that an imminent peril exists to the preservation of the
public health, safety, or welfare, or that a compelling public interest requires
an emergency rule, amendment, revision, or revocation of an existing rule.
These emergency rules are necessary to implement legislation enacted in 2013
amending the Oklahoma Statutes relating to the Agency.
ANALYSIS:

The amendment to 590:10-7-3 incorporates the calculation of longevity
pay into the new definition of "final average compensation" for members
whose first participating service occurs on or after July 1, 2013 from the
highest three (3) of the last ten (10) years of participating service to the highest
five (5) years of the last ten (10) years. The amendment complies with the
new provisions contained in Sections 1 and 3 of Enrolled House Bill 1325,
amending 74 O.S. §902 and §915, which became effective July 1, 2013.

The amendment to 590:10-7-10 brings the rule setting forth the process
for paying a deceased member's final monthly benefit into compliance with
new law which allows OPERS to pay a deceased member's named beneficiary
before paying the estate. The amendment complies with the new provisions
contained in Section 5 of Enrolled House Bill 1325, amending 74 O.S. §917,
which became effective July 1, 2013.

The amendment to 590:10-7-14 incorporates the new definition of "final
average compensation" for permanent part-time members of the System whose
first participating service occurs on or after July 1, 2013 from the highest three
(3) of the last ten (10) years of participating service to the highest five (5) years
of the last ten (10) years. The amendment complies with the new provisions
contained in Sections 1 and 3 of Enrolled House Bill 1325, amending 74 O.S.
§902 and §915, which became effective July 1, 2013.

The amendment to 590:10-9-4 sets forth the requirements for waiving the
appointment of an administrator or an executor of an estate to pay benefits
or unpaid contributions to a member's heirs. This amendment incorporates
new law which increases the amount that OPERS can pay using the probate
waiver process. The amendment complies with the new provisions contained
in Section 4 of Enrolled House Bill 1325, amending 74 O.S. §916.1 which
became effective July 1, 2013.
CONTACT PERSON:

Joseph A. Fox (405) 858-6737

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION 253(D):

SUBCHAPTER 7. RETIREMENT BENEFITS
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590:10-7-3. Longevity and other annual lump-sum
payments

(a) Only The three (3) highest annual longevity payments
will be added into the sum of three years of salary (thirty-six
months) used in computing the final average compensation
for members whose first participating service occurs before
July 1, 2013. The five (5) highest annual longevity payments
will be added into the sum of five years of salary (sixty
months) used in computing the final average compensation
for members whose first participating service occurs on or
after July 1, 2013. If a retiring member is scheduled to receive
a prorated longevity payment at or near the effective date of
retirement, the prorated longevity payments will be used only
in the amount actually paid and if it is one of the three highest
longevity payments for members whose first participating
service occurs before July 1, 2013, or one of the five highest
longevity payments for members whose first participating
service occurs on or after July 1, 2013. The final average
salary shall not be reduced if the annual longevity payment
causes any one month's salary to exceed the maximum monthly
compensation level, provided the annual salary including
longevity does not exceed the maximum compensation level.
(b) Other lump-sum annual payments that are included
as compensation for retirement purposes shall be averaged
over the previous twelve (12) months of salary immediately
preceding the month of payment for use in computing the final
average compensation. These lump-sum payments include
those which are paid on an annual basis at the discretion of the
employer such as performance or skill based pay adjustments.

590:10-7-10. Final benefit
The retirement benefit payable for the month of death of

a member, joint annuitant or survivor shall be payable to said
member, joint annuitant, or surviving spouse. In the event the
final benefit is returned to the System or is not otherwise paid,
said the benefit will shall be paid to the member's estate named
beneficiary. If there is no named beneficiary or estate, the
final monthly benefit payment shall be paid to the first of the
following:

(1) surviving spouse;
(2) surviving children in equal shares;
(3) surviving parents in equal shares;
(4) surviving siblings in equal shares;
(5) member's estate.

590:10-7-14. Permanent part-time employment
(a) For purposes of this rule, permanent part-time em-
ployment is less than full time employment and is defined as
employment with a participating employer of the System in a
position which is certified by the employer to require, on an
on-going basis, less than forty (40) hours of work per week,
or 173 hours per calendar month, or 80 hours per bi-weekly
payroll period. If a question exists as to whether or not a
member's employment is permanent part-time employment,
written certification signed by the participating employer or an
agent of the participating employer will be required to qualify
a member as a permanent part-time employee for the purpose

of computing the member's final average compensation under
the provisions of Section 915 C. of Title 74 of the Oklahoma
Statutes 74 O.S. §915(D).
(b) The provisions of this rule for the computation of an
annualized final average compensation shall not apply to re-
tirants retirees who have returned to work unless they have
waived receipt of their benefit and subsequently re-retire with a
recomputation of their benefit.
(c) The phrase "last ten (10) years immediately preceding
termination or retirement" is defined as the last ten (10) years
of participation in the System. Any breaks in participation are
not counted as part of the ten (10) years.
(d) Any employee having thirty-six (36) or more months of
full-time participation in the last ten (10) years of participation
is not considered to be permanent part-time for the purposes of
annualization of the final average compensation.
(e) In For members whose first participating service occurs
before July 1, 2013, only the salary received during the last ten
(10) years of participation in the System shall be considered
in the actual calculation of the final average compensation for
permanent part-time members, only salary received during the
last ten (10) years of participation in the System is considered.
Out of these ten (10) years, the System will use the 36 monthly
entries of salary at the highest hourly rates received by the
member. The gross salaries for each of the 36 months are shall
be added together. The number of hours of work reported for
each of these 36 months are shall be added together. The total
salary will be divided by the total number of hours reported,
multiplied by 6,240 hours plus the three (3) highest eligible
longevity payments (if any), and divided by three (3) to arrive
at the final average compensation.
(f) For members whose first participating service occurs on
or after July 1, 2013, only the salary received during the last ten
(10) years of participation in the System shall be considered
in the actual calculation of the final average compensation for
permanent part-time members. Out of these ten (10) years, the
System will use the 60 monthly entries of salary at the high-
est hourly rates received by the member. The gross salaries for
each of the 60 months shall be added together. The number
of hours of work reported for each of these 60 months shall
be added together. The total salary will be divided by the to-
tal number of hours reported, multiplied by 10,400 hours plus
the five (5) highest eligible longevity payments (if any), and
divided by five (5) to arrive at the final average compensation.

SUBCHAPTER 9. SURVIVORS AND
BENEFICIARIES

590:10-9-4. Probate waivers
In the event a member dies, leaving no living beneficiary

or having designated his Estate as beneficiary, the System may
require the judicial appointment of an administrator or execu-
tor for the member's estate prior to payment of any benefits
or unpaid contributions. This requirement may be waived
for payments in an amount of Ten Twenty Five Thousand
Dollars ($10,000.00) ($25,000) or less upon presentation of
the member's valid Last Will and Testament, trust documents
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or affidavit that a will does not exist, an Affidavit of Heirship
naming all heirs to the member's estate, a Hold-Harmless
Agreement signed by all heirs, a corroborating affidavit from
someone other than an heir who is familiar with the deceased
member, and proof of payment of all last debts of the member.
These documents shall comply with the provisions of 74 O.S.

Section §916.1. If there is any question as to the validity of any
document herein required, the judicial appointment shall not
be waived.

[OAR Docket #13-1200; filed 9-17-13]
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Executive Orders
As required by 75 O.S., Sections 255 and 256, Executive Orders issued by the Governor of Oklahoma are published in both the

Oklahoma Register and the Oklahoma Administrative Code. Executive Orders are codified in Title 1 of the Oklahoma Administrative
Code.

Pursuant to 75 O.S., Section 256(B)(3), "Executive Orders of previous gubernatorial administrations shall terminate ninety (90)
calendar days following the inauguration of the next Governor unless otherwise terminated or continued during that time by Executive
Order."

TITLE 1. EXECUTIVE ORDERS

1:2013-35.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2013-35

I, Todd Lamb, Acting Governor of the State of Oklahoma,
hereby direct the appropriate steps be taken to fly all American
and Oklahoma flags on State property at half-staff upon receipt
of this Executive Order on September 17, 2013, until 5:00 p.m.
on Friday, September 20, 2013, in memory of those injured and
killed in the senseless act of violence perpetrated on the Naval
Yard on September 16, 2013.

This executive order shall be forwarded to the Division of
Capital Assets Management, who shall cause the provisions
of this order to be implemented by all appropriate agencies of
state government.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 17th day of September, 2013.

BY THE ACTING GOVERNOR
OF THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Todd Lamb

ATTEST:
Chris Morriss
Assistant Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #13-1199; filed 9-17-13]
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