\Volume 25

Number 1
September 17, 2007
Pages 1-52

The

Oklahoma
Registet

Oklahoma
Secretary of State
Office of Administrative Rules



Brad Henry, Governor
M. Susan Savage,
Secretary of State
Peggy Coe, Managing Editor

THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER is an official publication of the State of Oklahoma. It is published semi-monthly on
the first working day of the month and on the first working day following the 14th day of the month under the authority
of 75 O.S., Sections 250 et seq. and OAC 655:10-15-1. The rules of the State of Oklahoma are codified and published
in the Oklahoma Administrative Code.

The Oklahoma Register and the documents accepted for publication are AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION
at the Office of Administrative Rules pursuant to the Oklahoma Open Records Act. Copies of the Register are also
available for public inspection at many County Clerks' offices in Oklahoma, the Jan Eric Cartwright Memorial Law
Library in the State Capitol, and the following depository libraries:

Ada - East Central University, Linscheid Library Norman - University of Oklahoma, Bizzell Memorial
Alva - Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Library

J.W. Martin Library Oklahoma City - Metropolitan Library System
Bartlesville - Bartlesville Public Library Oklahoma City - Oklahoma Department of Libraries
Clinton - Clinton Public Library Stillwater - Oklahoma State University, Edmon Low
Durant - Southeastern Oklahoma State University, H.G. Library

Bennett Memorial Library Tahlequah - Northeastern State University, John
Edmond - University of Central Oklahoma, Chambers Library Vaughan Library
Enid - Public Library of Enid and Garfield County Tulsa - Tulsa City-County Library System
Goodwell - Oklahoma Panhandle State University Tulsa - University of Tulsa, McFarlin Library
Lawton - Lawton Public Library Weatherford - Southwestern Oklahoma State
McAlester - McAlester Public Library University, Al Harris Library

CITE MATERIAL PUBLISHED IN THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER by the volume and the beginning page
number of the document in the Register. For example: 25 Ok Reg 256.

SUBSCRIPTION RATES for the Register are $500.00 per year for the printed issues and $300.00 per year for the
CD-ROM issues, payable in advance. When available, individual printed issues may be purchased for $20.00 plus the
cost of postage, payable in advance. Make checks payable to "Secretary of State.” Send subscription requests, change
of address notices, and undelivered copies to: Secretary of State, Office of Administrative Rules, P.O. Box 53390,
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-3390.

INFORMATION ABOUT THIS PUBLICATION may be obtained by contacting the Oklahoma Secretary of State,
Office of Administrative Rules, 2401 North Lincoln Boulevard, Will Rogers Building, Room 220, P.O. Box 53390,
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-3390, or by calling (405) 521-4911 or faxing (405) 522-3555. Office hours are 8:00 a.m.
to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

This publication is issued and printed by the Secretary of State as authorized by 75 O.S., Section 255. 70 copies have been prepared and
distributed at a cost of $430.15. Copies have been deposited with the Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Publications Clearinghouse.
ISSN 0030-1728



Table of Contents

Agency/ACtION/SUDJECT INAeX ... iii
Rules Affected INAeX ... oo e iv
Agency Index (Title numbers assigned)

............................................................... %
Notices of Rulemaking Intent
Environmental Quality, Department of (Title 252) .. ... .. i 1,2
Submissions for Review
Alcohol and Drug Influence, Board of Testsfor (Title 40) ... e i 5
Emergency Adoptions
Conservation Commission, Oklahoma (Title 155) . ... .o i e e 7
Education, State Department of (Title 210) ... ... i e e 8,10, 11
Human Services, Department of (Title 340) ... i e 12, 14,20, 22
Public Employees Retirement System, Oklahoma (Title 590) ... e 46
EXeCUtiVe Orders (Title 1) ... e 49






ALCOHOL and Drug Influence, Board of Tests for
(Title 40)
Submissions for Review
Apparatus, Devices, Equipment, and Materials

(Chapter25) ... 5
Analysis of Alcohol in Breath (Chapter30) ................... 5
Ignition Interlock Devices (Chapter50) ................oe..n 5

CONSERVATION Commission, Oklahoma (Title 155)
Emergency Adoptions
Clean Water State Revolving Fund Program (Chapter 25) ... 7
EDUCATION, State Department of (Title 210)
Emergency Adoptions
School Administration and Instructional Services
(Chapter 10)
Curriculum and Instruction (Chapter 15)
Standards for Accreditation of Elementary, Middle Level,
Secondary, and Career and Technology Schools
(Chapter 35)
Grants and Programs-In-Aid (Chapter 40)
ENVIRONMENTAL Quality, Department of (Title 252)
Notices of Rulemaking Intent
Air Pollution Control (Chapter 100)

Agency/Action/Subject Index

GOVERNOR
Executive Orders
Establishing Governor's Task Force on Children and Oral
Health (07-30)
Ordering flags at half-staff to honor Oklahomans killed while

serving in Armed Forces (07-33) .....cvviiiiiiiinnnns 50
Ordering flags at half-staff to honor Sergeant First Class
Jeffrey D. Kettle (07-34) ....oovviiiiiiiie 50
Ordering flags at half-staff to honor Staff Sergeant William
SCAtES (07-35) +.vveeiee et 50
Declaring disaster emergency caused by tornadoes, severe
storms, and flooding in 24 counties (07-36) .............. 51
HUMAN Services, Department of (Title 340)
Emergency Adoptions
Administrative Components (Chapter2) .................... 12
Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF)
(Chapter10) ...ovveeeie e 14
Child Welfare (Chapter 75) ........oooeviiiiiiiiaieene 20
Licensing Services (Chapter 110) ............coovevviennn.. 22
PUBLIC Employees Retirement System, Oklahoma
(Title 590)
Emergency Adoptions
Public Employees Retirement System (Chapter 10) ......... 46



Rules Affected Index

[(E) = Emergency action]

Rule Register Page
155:25-1-1. ......... [NEWT(E) © .o, 7
155:25-1-2. ......... [NEWJ(E) .. .ovooeaiiain 8
210:10-17-1. ........ [AMENDED](E)........cevvveinnnn.. 8
210:15-13-5. ........ [NEWT(E) ..o, 10
210:15-13-6. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o, 10
210:35-5-31. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o 11
210:40-9-1. ......... [NEWT(E) ©.oooveaeee i 12
210:40-9-2. ......... [NEWJ(E) ©.oveieienn 12
210:40-9-3. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o 12
340:2-5-112. ........ [AMENDED](E) ... .....vveevnn. .. 13
340:2-5-119. ........ [AMENDED](E)........covveen. .. 14
340:10-2-1. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvenn. .. 14
340:10-2-5. ......... [AMENDED](E).......covvev.. .. 16
340:10-2-6. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........oovvennn. .. 16
340:10-2-7. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvevnn. .. 17
340:10-2-8. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. .....covven. .. 19
340:75-7-15. ........ [AMENDED](E)........cvvvveen .. 21
340:110-1-9.4. ....... [AMENDED](E).........ccovven.. 23
340:110-3-5. ........ [AMENDED](E) ... .....oveenn. .. 25
340:110-3-5.1. ....... [AMENDED](E)........cvvvveen. .. 26
340:110-3-27. ....... [AMENDED](E)........ccovvnn.. 26
340:110-3-39. ....... [AMENDED](E) ... .....oveenn. .. 28
340:110-3-40. ....... [AMENDED](E)........cvvvveenn. .. 29

Rule Register Page
340:110-3-49.3. ..... .[AMENDED](E) .......cvvvveennn... 29
340:110-3-81. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn. .. 31
340:110-3-82. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvoeenn. .. 31
340:110-3-84. ....... [AMENDED](E) ... ....oovee.. .. 32
340:110-3-85. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn. .. 32
340:110-3-86. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvoeenn. .. 35
340:110-3-87. ....... [AMENDED](E) ... ....oovee.. .. 37
340:110-3-88. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn. .. 37
340:110-3-89.1. ......[AMENDED](E) ... ........ovvvnn... 38
340:110-3-90. ....... [AMENDED](E) .......oovve.. .. 38
340:110-3-91. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn. .. 39
340:110-3-92.1. ......[NEW](E) ....ivviiiiai 39
340:110-3-92. ....... [AMENDED](E) ... ....oovee.. .. 40
340:110-3-93. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn. .. 40
340:110-3-94. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ocvvveenn. .. 41
340:110-3-97. ....... [AMENDED](E) ... ....oovee.. .. 41
340:110-3-97.1. ......[AMENDED](E) ..........vvvvn.. 42
340:110-3-223. ...... [AMENDED](E) ........ocvvveenn. .. 43
340:110-3-224. ...... [AMENDED](E) ... ....ovee.. .. 44
340:110-3-237. ...... [AMENDED](E) ........oeveeenn. .. 45
590:10-7-13. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ocvvoeevn. .. 46
590:10-19-2. ........ [AMENDED](E) ... ....ooveen.. .. 47
590:10-19-3. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovvoeenn. .. 47



Agency/Title Index

[Assigned as of 9-17-07]

Agency Title
Oklahoma ACCOUNTANCY Board .............ovvunn. 10
State ACCREDITINGAgency ..........covviivnennnn. 15
AD Valorem Task Force (abolished 7-1-93) ............... 20
Oklahoma AERONAUTICS Commission ................ 25
Board of Regents for the Oklahoma AGRICULTURAL and

Mechanical Colleges ........... .. ..., 30
Oklahoma Department of AGRICULTURE, Food, and

Forestry ..o 35
Oklahoma Board of Licensed ALCOHOL and Drug

Counselors ... 38
Board of Tests for ALCOHOL and Drug Influence ......... 40
ALCOHOLIC Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission ... 45
ANATOMICAL Board of the State of Oklahoma .......... 50

Board of Governors of the Licensed ARCHITECTS, Landscape
Architects and Interior Designers of Oklahoma ......... 55

ARCHIVES and Records Commission .................. 60
Board of Trustees for the ARDMORE Higher Education

Program ....... .. 65
Oklahoma ARTSCouncil ................... ... ...... 70
ATTORNEY General ..........oiiiiiiiiiiiinn.. 75
State AUDITOR and Inspector ...............ccovvunn.n. 80
State BANKING Department ................coiin.. 85
Oklahoma State Employees BENEFITS Council ........... 87
Council of BOND Oversight . ..........ccoviiiii.n. 90
Oklahoma Professional BOXING Commission ............ 92
State BURIAL Board (abolished 7-1-92) ................. 95
[RESERVED] ...\t 100
Oklahoma CAPITAL InvestmentBoard .................. 105
Oklahoma CAPITOL Improvement Authority ............. 110
State CAPITOL Preservation Commission ............... 115
CAPITOL-MEDICAL Center Improvement and Zoning

COMMISSION ...t 120
Oklahoma Department of CAREER and Technology Education

(Formerly: Oklahoma Department of VOCATIONAL and

Technical Education) - See Title 780
Board of Regents of CARL Albert State College ........... 125
Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of

PUBLIC Affairs) - See Title 580
CEREBRAL Palsy Commission ....................... 130
Commissionon CHILDRENand Youth .................. 135
Board of CHIROPRACTIC Examiners .................. 140
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management

(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency

Management) ... e 145
Oklahoma Departmentof COMMERCE ................. 150
COMMUNITY Hospitals Authority .................... 152
COMPSOURCE Oklahoma (Formerly: State INSURANCE

Fund) - See Title 370
Oklahoma CONSERVATION Commission ............... 155
CONSTRUCTION IndustriesBoard .................... 158
Department of CONSUMER C Credit ..................... 160
CORPORATION Commission ...........c.couiiunnnnn. 165
Departmentof CORRECTIONS ....................... 170
State Board of COSMETOLOGY .........ccvvvvvnnnn.. 175
Oklahoma State CREDIT UnionBoard .................. 180
CRIME Victims CompensationBoard ................... 185
Joint CRIMINAL Justice System Task Force Committee .... 190
Board of DENTISTRY ... 195
Oklahoma DEVELOPMENT Finance Authority .......... 200
Board of Regents of EASTERN Oklahoma State College .... 205
State Department of EDUCATION ..................... 210
EDUCATION OversightBoard ..................ccouut. 215
Oklahoma EDUCATIONAL Television Authority ......... 220

[RESERVED] .« . @@ttt eeeeeeeeeieeaaaeeen 225

Agency Title
State ELECTION Board
Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board

of EMBALMERS and Funeral Directors)
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management

(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency

Management) - See Title 145
Oklahoma EMPLOYMENT Security Commission ......... 240
Oklahoma ENERGY Resources Board
State Board of Licensure for Professional ENGINEERS and

Land Surveyors (Formerly: State Board of Registration for

Professional ENGINEERS and Land Surveyors) ....... 245
Board of Trustees for the ENID Higher

EducationProgram ... 250
Department of ENVIRONMENTAL Quality ............. 252
State Board of EQUALIZATION ...................... 255
ETHICS Commission (Titlerevoked) .................... 257
ETHICS COMMISSION ... \vveiii e 258
Officeof State FINANCE . ........ ... 260
State FIRE Marshal Commission ....................... 265
Oklahoma Council on FIREFIGHTER Training ........... 268
Oklahoma FIREFIGHTERS Pension and Retirement

SYSteM 270
[RESERVED] ...ttt 275
State Board of Registration for FORESTERS ............. 280
FOSTER Care Review AdvisoryBoard .................. 285
Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board

of Embalmers and Funeral Directors) - See Title 235
OklahomaFUTURES ...t 290
GOVERNOR ... 295
GRAND River Dam Authority .............c. ... 300
Group Self-Insurance Association GUARANTY Fund

Board ... 302
Individual Self-Insured GUARANTY FundBoard .......... 303
STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on

Purchases of Products and Services of the Severely

HANDICAPPED) . ...t 304
Office of HANDICAPPED Concerns . ..........ouvnnnn. 305
Oklahoma State Departmentof HEALTH ................ 310
Oklahoma Basic HEALTH Benefits Board (abolished

11-0-97) ot 315
Oklahoma HEALTH Care Authority .................... 317
HIGHWAY Construction Materials Technician Certification

Board ... 318
Oklahoma HISTORICAL Society .............ovvvvnn.. 320
Oklahoma HORSE Racing Commission ................. 325
Oklahoma HOUSING Finance Agency .................. 330
Oklahoma HUMAN Rights Commission ................. 335
Departmentof HUMAN Services ..................co.... 340
Committee for INCENTIVE Awards for State Employees .... 345
Oklahoma INDIAN Affairs Commission ................. 350
Oklahoma INDIGENT Defense System .................. 352
Oklahoma INDUSTRIAL Finance Authority ............. 355
INJURY ReviewBoard .............ccoiiiiiiinnnn... 357
Oklahoma State and Education Employees Group INSURANCE

Board ... 360
INSURANCE Department ...........ccouiviiinninnnn.. 365
COMPSOURCE Oklahoma (Formerly:

State INSURANCEFund) ........... ..., 370
Oklahoma State Bureau of INVESTIGATION ............ 375
Council on JUDICIAL Complaints ..................... 376
Office of JUVENILE Affairs ........... ... ... 377
Departmentof LABOR ... ... . 380
Department of the Commissioners of the LAND Office ...... 385



Agency/Title Index — continued

Agency Title
Council on LAW Enforcement Education and Training . ..... 390
Oklahoma LAW Enforcement Retirement System .......... 395
Board on LEGISLATIVE Compensation ................ 400
Oklahoma Departmentof LIBRARIES .................. 405
LIEUTENANT GOVErnor .........ccuviiniiinnnnnnnn 410
Oklahoma LINKED Deposit ReviewBoard ............... 415
Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum GasBoard ............ 420
Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum Gas Research, Marketing

and Safety Commission .............. .o, 422
LITERACY Initiatives Commission .................... 425
LONG-RANGE Capital Planning Commission ............ 428

Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care
Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of
Examiners for NURSING Home Administrators) - See Title
490

LOTTERY Commission, Oklahoma .................... 429
Board of Trustees for the MCCURTAIN County Higher

EducationProgram ........... ..o 430
Commission on MARGINALLY Producing Oil and Gas

Wells o 432
State Board of MEDICAL Licensure and Supervision ....... 435
MEDICAL Technology and Research Authority of

Oklahoma ... 440
Board of MEDICOLEGAL Investigations ............... 445
Department of MENTAL Health and Substance Abuse

SBIVICES ittt 450
MERIT Protection Commission .....................o... 455
MILITARY Planning Commission, Oklahoma Strategic .. ... 457
Departmentof MINES .......... ... i, 460
Oklahoma MOTOR Vehicle Commission ................ 465
Board of Regents of MURRAY State College .............. 470
Oklahoma State Bureau of NARCOTICS and Dangerous Drugs

Control ... 475
Board of Regents of NORTHERN Oklahoma College . ...... 480
OklahomaBoard of NURSING ........................ 485
Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care

Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of

Examiners for NURSING Home Administrators ....... 490
Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA City Community

College ... 495
Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA Colleges .............. 500
Board of Examiners inOPTOMETRY .................. 505
State Board of OSTEOPATHIC Examiners ............... 510
PARDONandParoleBoard ..............c.covivinnn.. 515
Oklahoma PEANUT Commission ...................... 520
Oklahoma State PENSION Commission ................. 525
State Board of Examiners of PERFUSIONISTS ........... 527
Office of PERSONNEL Management ................... 530
Oklahoma State Board of PHARMACY ................. 535
PHYSICIAN Manpower Training Commission ............ 540
Board of PODIATRIC Medical Examiners ............... 545
Oklahoma POLICE Pension and Retirement System ........ 550
State Department of POLLUTION Control (abolished

1-1-03) L 555
POLYGRAPH ExaminersBoard ....................... 560
Oklahoma Board of PRIVATE Vocational Schools ......... 565
State Board for PROPERTY and Casualty Rates

(abolished 7-1-06; see also Title 365) ................ 570
State Board of Examiners of PSYCHOLOGISTS .......... 575
Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of

PUBLICAffairs) ........ccoiiiiiuiiiinnnnnnnnn. 580
PUBLIC Employees RelationsBoard .................... 585
Oklahoma PUBLIC Employees Retirement System ......... 590
Departmentof PUBLIC Safety ......................... 595
REAL Estate AppraiserBoard ......................... 600
Oklahoma REAL Estate Commission .................... 605

Vi

Agency Title
Board of Regents of REDLANDS Community College ...... 607
State REGENTS for Higher Education ................... 610
State Department of REHABILITATION Services ......... 612
Board of Regents of ROGERS State College .............. 615
Board of Regents of ROSE State College ................. 620
Oklahoma SAVINGS and Loan Board (abolished 7-1-93) .... 625
SCENIC Rivers Commission .................covvn... 630
Oklahoma Commission on SCHOOL and County Funds
Management .......... ... i 635
Advisory Task Force on the Sale of SCHOOL Lands (functions
concluded2-92) ... ... ... 640
The Oklahoma School of SCIENCE and Mathematics . . ... .. 645
Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of SCIENCE and
Technology ...ovvvi i 650
SECRETARY OfState ..........ccoiviiiiiiiiiinn, 655
Departmentof SECURITIES ............ ... ... ...... 660
Board of Regents of SEMINOLE State College ............ 665
SHEEP and Wool Commission ..................cuun... 670
State Board of Licensed SOCIAL Workers ................ 675
SOUTHERN Growth PoliciesBoard .................... 680
Oklahoma SOYBEAN Commission (abolished 7-1-97) . ..... 685

Board of Examiners for SPEECH-LANGUAGE Pathology and

Audiology . ... 690
STATE Employee Charitable Contributions, Oversight

Committee for (Formerly: STATE Agency

Review Committee) ...t 695
STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on Purchases of

Products and Services of the Severely HANDICAPPED) —

See Title 304
Oklahoma STUDENT Loan Authority ................... 700
TASKFOrce2000 ...ttt 705
Oklahoma TAX Commission ..............c.ovvvinn... 710
Oklahoma Commission for TEACHER Preparation ........ 712
TEACHERS’ RetirementSystem . ...................... 715
State TEXTBOOK Committee ......................... 720
Oklahoma TOURISM and Recreation Department ......... 725
Department of TRANSPORTATION ................... 730
Oklahoma TRANSPORTATION Authority (Name changed to

Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority 11-1-05 - See Title 731)
Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority (Formerly: Oklahoma

TRANSPORTATION Authority AND Oklahoma

TURNPIKE Authority - See also Title 745) ........... 731
State TREASURER .............. ... 735
Board of Regents of TULSA Community College .......... 740

Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority (Name changed to Oklahoma
TRANSPORATION Authority 11-1-99 - no rules enacted

inthisTitle-See Title731) ........... ... ... ... ... 745
Board of Trustees for the UNIVERSITY Center

atTulsa ..o 750
UNIVERSITY Hospitals Authority ..................... 752
UNIVERSITY Hospitals Trust ...t 753
Board of Regents of the UNIVERSITY of Oklahoma ....... 755
Board of Regents of the UNIVERSITY of Science and Arts of

OKklahoma . ...... ... 760
Oklahoma USED Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission . ... .. 765
Oklahoma Department of VETERANS Affairs ............ 770
Board of VETERINARY Medical Examiners ............. 775
Oklahoma Department of CAREER and Technology Education

(Formerly: Oklahoma Department of VOCATIONAL and

Technical Education) ............ ..., 780
Oklahoma WATER ResourcesBoard .................... 785
Board of Regents of WESTERN Oklahoma State College .... 790
Oklahoma WHEAT Commission ....................... 795
Department of WILDLIFE Conservation ................. 800
WILL Rogers and J.M. Davis Memorials Commission ...... 805



Notices of Rulemaking Intent

Prior to adoption and gubernatorial/legislative review of a proposed PERMANENT rulemaking action, an agency must publish
a Notice of Rulemaking Intentin the Register. In addition, an agency may publish a Notice of Rulemaking Intent in the Register prior to
adoption of a proposed EMERGENCY or PREEMPTIVE rulemaking action.

A Notice of Rulemaking Intent announces a comment period, or a comment period and public hearing, and provides other
information about the intended rulemaking action as required by law, including where copies of proposed rules may be obtained.

For additional information on Notices of Rulemaking Intent, see 75 O.S., Section 303.

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 100. AIRPOLLUTION CONTROL

[OAR Docket #07-1371]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
PROPOSED RULES:

Subchapter 5. Registration, Emission Inventory and Annual
Operating Fees

252:100-5-2.2. Annual operating fees [AMENDED]

Subchapter 9. Excess Emission Reporting Requirements

252:100-9-1. Purpose [AMENDED]

252:100-9-2.. Definitions [AMENDED]

252:100-9-3.1. Excess emission reporting requirements
[AMENDEDAND RENUMBERED TO 252:100-9-9]

252:100-9-3.3. Demonstration of cause [AMENDED AND
RENUMBERED TO 252:100-9-11]

252:100-9-9. Excess emission reporting requirements
[NEW]

252:100-9-11. Affirmative Defenses [NEW]

Subchapter 17. Incinerators

Part 5. Municipal Waste Combustors

252:100-17-14.1. Definitions [AMENDED]

252:100-17-16. Standards for particulate matter and
opacity [AMENDED]

252:100-17-17. Standards for municipal waste combustor
metals [AMENDED]

252:100-17-19. Standards for municipal waste combustor

organics expressed as total mass dioxins/furans
[AMENDED]
252:100-17-20. Standards  for  nitrogen  oxides

[AMENDED]

252:100-17-21. Standards for municipal waste combustor
operating practices [AMENDED]

252:100-17-22. Standards for municipal waste combustor
fugitive ash emissions [AMENDED]

252:100-17-24. Standards for municipal waste combustor
operator training and certification [AMENDED]

252:100-17-25. Compliance and performance testing
[AMENDED]

252:100-17-26. Reporting and recordkeeping requirements
[AMENDED]

Appendix Q. Incorporation by Reference [REVOKED]

Appendix Q. Incorporation by Reference [NEW]

September 17, 2007

SUMMARY:

The Department is considering increases in fees found in
OAC 252:100-5-2.2 (b) for both minor facilities and Part 70
sources. Additional income resulting from a fee increase is
needed to cover current and anticipated staffing requirements
in administering the Department's programs.

The Department is proposing to amend OAC 252:100-9 to
modify excess emission reporting requirements.

The Department proposes to amend OAC 252:100-17, Part
5 to meet federal requirements for state plans under section
111(d) of the federal Clean Air Act applicable to existing
sources. The proposed changes would incorporate standards
(40 CFR 60, Subpart Cb) published on May 5, 2006, in the
Federal Register that apply to Municipal Waste Combustor
(MWC) units with the capacity to combust more that 250 tons
per day of municipal solid waste. The proposed changes to
Subchapter 17 are accompanied by a 111(d) plan. Staff intends
that the council meeting serve as a public hearing for both the
rule and the plan.

The Department is proposing to update Appendix Q
to incorporate the latest changes to federal regulations by
reference.

AUTHORITY:

Environmental Quality Board powers and duties, 27A O.S.
88§ 2-2-101 and 2-2-201; and Oklahoma Clean Air Act, 8§
2-5-101 et seq.

COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments on the proposed rulemakings will be
accepted between September 17, 2007, and October 17, 2007.
For comments received at least 5 business days prior to the
October 17, 2007, Air Quality Advisory Council meeting, staff
will post written responses on the Department's web page at
least 1 day prior to the Council meeting and provide hard copy
written responses to these comments to the Council and the
public at that Council meeting. Oral comments may be made
at the October 17, 2007, hearing and at the November 15, 2007,
Environmental Quality Board meeting.

PUBLIC HEARING:

Before the Air Quality Advisory Council at 9:00 a.m. on
Wednesday, October 17, 2007, at the Oklahoma Department
of Environmental Quality, 707 N. Robinson, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma.

Before the Environmental Quality Board on November 15,
2007, at 9:30 a.m. at Southwestern Oklahoma State University,
800 N. Custer, Student Union Bldg., Weatherford, Oklahoma
73096.

These hearings shall also serve as public hearings to receive
comments on the proposed revisions to the SIP under the

Oklahoma Register (Volume 25, Number 1)



Notices of Rulemaking Intent

requirements of 40 CFR 8 51.102 of the EPA regulations and
27A 0.S. § 2-5-107(6)(c).

REQUEST FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

The Department requests that business entities or any other
members of the public affected by these rules provide the
Department, within the comment period, in dollar amounts
if possible, the increase in the level of direct costs such as
fees, and the indirect costs such as reporting, record keeping,
equipment, construction, labor, professional services, revenue
loss, or other costs expected to be incurred by a particular entity
due to compliance with the proposed rules.

COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained

from the contact person or reviewed online at

http://www.deq.state.ok.us/AQDnew/council mtgs/index.htm.

RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Copies of the rule impact statement may be obtained from
the contact person.
CONTACT PERSON:

The contact person is Cheryl Bradley. She may be reached
via email at cheryl.bradley@deq.state.ok.us, telephone at
(405) 702-4100, or by fax at (405) 702-4101.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:

Should you desire to attend but have a disability and need an
accommodation, please notify the contact person three (3) days
in advance. For the hearing impaired, the TDD Relay number
is 1-800-522-8506 or 1-800-722-0353 for TDD machine use
only.

[OAR Docket #07-1371; filed 8-24-07]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 100. AIRPOLLUTION CONTROL

[OAR Docket #07-1372]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
252:100-1-3. Definitions [AMENDED]
Subchapter 7. Permits for Minor Facilities
Part 1. General Provisions
252:100-7-2. Requirement for permits for minor facilities
[AMENDED]
Part 3. Construction Permits
252:100-7-15. Construction permit [AMENDED]
Part 4. Operating Permits
252:100-7-18. Operating permit [AMENDED]
Subchapter 8. Permits for Part 70 Sources
Part 1. General Provisions
252:100-8-1.1. Definitions [AMENDED]

Oklahoma Register (Volume 25, Number 1)

Subchapter 37. Control of Emission of \Volatile Organic
Compounds (VOCs)

Part 1. General Provisions

252:100-37-2. Definitions [AMENDED]

Part 7. Control of Specific Processes

252:100-37-38. Pumps and compressors [REVOKED]

Subchapter 39. Emission of Volatile Organic Compounds

(VOCs) in Nonattainment Areas and Former
Nonattainment Areas

Part 1. General Provisions

252:100-39-2. Definitions [AMENDED]

Appendix E. Primary Ambient Air Quality Standards

[REVOKED]
Appendix E. Primary Ambient Air Quality Standards
[NEW]
Appendix F. Secondary Ambient Air Quality Standards
[REVOKED]
Appendix F. Secondary Ambient Air Quality Standards
[NEW]
SUMMARY:

The Department is proposing to amend OAC 252:100-1-3,
252:100-8-1.1, 252:100-37-2 and 252:100-39-2 to clarify
definitions.

The Department is proposing to amend OAC 252:100-7-2,
252:100-7-15 and 252:100-7-18. The proposed revisions
will provide consistency with state statutes and other Air
Pollution Control rules, remove reference to Subchapter 41
which has been revoked, delete the emissions calculation
methods for determining if a permit is required, clarify
when construction permits are required and provide for
administrative amendments to operating permits for minor
facilities.

The Department proposes to revoke OAC 252:100-37-38,
Pumps and compressors.

The Department is proposing to update Appendices E and F
to be consistent with federal standards.

AUTHORITY:

Environmental Quality Board powers and duties, 27A O.S.
8§ 2-2-101 and 2-2-201; and Oklahoma Clean Air Act 88§
2-5-101 et seq.

REGISTER PUBLICATION OF NOTICE:

Previous Notices of Rulemaking Intent for this action were
published at 24 Ok Reg 643 on 3/15/07 and at 24 Ok Reg 1703
on 6/15/07.

COMMENT PERIOD:

Oral comments may be made at the Environmental Quality
Board meeting on November 15, 2007.

PUBLIC HEARING:

Before the Environmental Quality Board on November 15,
2007, at9:30 a.m. at Southwestern Oklahoma State University,
800 N. Custer, Student Union Bldg., Weatherford, Oklahoma
73096.

REQUEST FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:
N/A
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Notices of Rulemaking Intent

COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:
Copies of the proposed rules
from the contact person or

may be obtained
reviewed online at

http://www.deq.state.ok.us/AQDnew/council mtgs/index.htm.

RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Copies of the rule impact statement may be obtained from
the contact person.
CONTACT PERSON:

The contact person is Cheryl Bradley. She may be reached
via email at cheryl.bradley@deq.state.ok.us, telephone at
(405) 702-4100, or by fax at (405) 702-4101.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

This Notice reflects a date and location change for the

hearing of these rules by the Environmental Quality Board.

September 17, 2007

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:

Should you desire to attend but have a disability and need an
accommodation, please notify the contact person three (3) days
in advance. For the hearing impaired, the TDD Relay number
is 1-800-522-8506 or 1-800-722-0353 for TDD machine use
only.

[OAR Docket #07-1372; filed 8-24-07]

Oklahoma Register (Volume 25, Number 1)



Oklahoma Register (Volume 25, Number 1) 4 September 17, 2007



Submissions for Review

Within 10 calendar days after adoption by an agency of a proposed PERMANENT rulemaking action, the agency must submit
the proposed rules to the Governor and the Legislature for review. In addition, the agency must publish in the Register a "statement"
that the rules have been submitted for gubernatorial/legislative review.

For additional information on submissions for gubernatorial/legislative review, see 75 O.S., Section 303.1, 303.2, and 308.

TITLE 40. BOARD OF TESTS FOR
ALCOHOL AND DRUG INFLUENCE
CHAPTER 25. APPARATUS, DEVICES,
EQUIPMENT, AND MATERIALS

[OAR Docket #07-1364]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for legislative and gubernatorial review
RULES:
40:25-1-1 [AMENDED]
40:25-1-2 [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
August 23, 2007
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
August 23, 2007
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
August 23, 2007

[OAR Docket #07-1364: filed 8-23-07]

TITLE 40. BOARD OF TESTS FOR
ALCOHOL AND DRUG INFLUENCE
CHAPTER 30. ANALYSISOF ALCOHOL IN
BREATH

[OAR Docket #07-1365]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for legislative and gubernatorial review
RULES:
40:30-1-3 [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR
August 23, 2007
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE
August 23, 2007

September 17, 2007

SUBMITTED TO SENATE
August 23, 2007

[OAR Docket #07-1365; filed 8-23-07]

TITLE 40. BOARD OF TESTS FOR
ALCOHOL AND DRUG INFLUENCE
CHAPTER50. IGNITION INTERLOCK
DEVICES

[OAR Docket #07-1366]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for legislative and gubernatorial review
RULES:
40:50-1-1. Explanation of terms and actions [AMENDED]
40:50-1-2. Procedure for device approval [AMENDED]
40:50-1-3. Technical requirements [AMENDED]
40:50-1-4. Miscellaneous requirements [AMENDED]
40:50-1-5. Maintenance and calibration requirements
[AMENDED]
40:50-1-7. Certification and inspection of service centers
[AMENDED]
40:50-1-8. Service representative [AMENDED]
40:50-1-9. Ignition interlock inspector [AMENDED]
40:50-1-11.  Approved ignition interlock devices
[AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
August 23, 2007
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
August 23, 2007
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
August 23, 2007

[OAR Docket #07-1366; filed 8-23-07]
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Emergency Adoptions

An agency may adopt new rules, or amendments to or revocations of existing rules, on an emergency basis if the agency
determines that "an imminent peril exists to the preservation of the public health, safety, or welfare, or that a compelling public interest
requires an emergency rule[s] . . . . [A]Jn agency may promulgate, at any time, any such [emergency] rule[s], provided the Governor

firstapproves such rule[s]" [75 O.S., Section 253(A)].

An emergency action is effective immediately upon approval by the Governor or on a later date specified by the agency in the
preamble of the emergency rule document. An emergency rule expires on July 15 after the next regular legislative session following
promulgation, or on an earlier date specified by the agency, if not already superseded by a permanent rule or terminated through

legislative action as described in 75 O.S., Section 253(H)(2).

Emergency rules are not published in the Oklahoma Administrative Code; however, a source note entry, which references
the Register publication of the emergency action, is added to the Code upon promulgation of a superseding permanent rule or

expiration/termination of the emergency action.

For additional information on the emergency rulemaking process, see 75 O.S., Section 253.

TITLE 155. OKLAHOMA CONSERVATION
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 25. CLEAN WATER STATE
REVOLVING FUND PROGRAM

[OAR Docket #07-1353]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption.
RULES:

155:25-1-1. Purpose [NEW]

155:25-1-2. Receiving and Reviewing Applications [NEW]
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Conservation Commission, 27A O.S. § 3-2-106.24, and 82 O.S.
2001, § 1085.65
DATES:

Adoption:

July 2, 2007
Approved by Governor:

August 8, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Oklahoma Conservation Commission finds there is a compelling
public interest that requires promulgation of a rule on an emergency basis to
prescribe how the nonpoint source management program shall be reviewed
and administered because (a) other state environmental agencies require
promulgation of rules to review nonpoint source management programs in
order to release funds for the program (b) various interested parties have
applied for funding for nonpoint source management programs and (c) Federal
funding for nonpoint source management programs requires a State Match.

Various interested persons and state agencies have expressed interest in
the nonpoint source management program. Eligible entities such as public
water authorities and Oklahoma communities are now considering new ways
to protect and restore water supplies. Representatives of the eligible entities
who pursue financial assistance from the Oklahoma Water Resources Board
will benefit by the proposed amendments because OCC will be implementing
a program to provide another funding source for nonpoint source management
programs which may also be used as leverage, such as constituting matching
funds, to obtain additional funding from other sources.

Without the promulgation of rules by the OCC, other state agencies will
not be able to distribute funds to eligible entities. Eligible entities, and state
agencies would also not be able to apply for Federal funding because there
is no equivalent State Match. In order to continue with the nonpoint source
management program in Oklahoma, it is essential that the OCC who is the
program authority for nonpoint source management promulgate rules to
receive and review the applications for water quality projects.

September 17, 2007

ANALYSIS:

Title 27A O.S. §3-2-106.24 provides the Oklahoma Conservation
Commission (OCC) with the authority to “prepare, revise and review
Oklahoma's nonpoint source management program and nonpoint source
assessment report in coordination with other state environmental agencies
and compile a comprehensive assessment for the state every five (5) years".
Title 82 O.S. 2001, § 1085.65 provides in part that the Oklahoma Conservation
Commission has the authority to promulgate rules to administer the nonpoint
source management program. Pursuant to the authority granted by these
statutes, the OCC has promulgated a series of rules referred to as “"Clean Water
State Revolving Fund Program" codified in Chapter 25 of Title 155 of the
OAC.

The Clean Water Act of 1987 provides to the effect that certain nonpoint
source management programs can be implemented and administered. Title
82 0O.S. §1085.65 requires the OCC to promulgate rules to receive, and
review applications for water quality projects submitted to the Clean Water
State Revolving Fund Program for implementation of nonpoint source
management programs as allowed by the federal Water Quality Act of 1987
for those activities subject to its jurisdiction as specified in the Oklahoma
Environmental Quality Act. This rule specifies the process for such receipt
and review.

The probable economic impact upon affected classes of persons or political
subdivisions will not be significant except to the extent that by providing
another funding mechanism for nonpoint source management programs other
persons or political subdivisions that provide grants, loans, or funding for
nonpoint source management programs can use their some of these funds for
other and/or additional programs and/or priorities. Eligible public entities that
qualify for financial assistance from the Oklahoma Water Resource Board are
most likely affected by the proposed rules. The same classes affected will bear
the costs of the rules. There has been no information about the cost impacts
received from any private or public entities. Representatives of the eligible
entities who pursue financial assistance from the OWRB will benefit by the
proposed amendments by because OCC will be implementing a program to
provide another funding source for nonpoint source management programs
which may also be used as leverage, such as constituting matching funds, to
obtain additional funding from other sources.

There will be no adverse impact on other state agencies, eligible entities or
the OCC. There is also no anticipated extra costs associated with this rule.

These new rules will simply allow the OCC and other state agencies to
provide more funding opportunities for nonpoint source programs to eligible
entities.

CONTACT PERSON:
Joann Stevenson, (405) 521-3921

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED
HEREIN, THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULE IS
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253(D):

155:25-1-1. Purpose
Title 82 O.S. 8§ 1085.65 requires the Oklahoma Conserva-
tion Commission (OCC or Commission) to promulgate rules to
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receive, and review applications for water quality projects sub-
mitted to the Clean Water State Revolving Fund Program for
implementation of nonpoint source management programs as
allowed by the federal Water Quality Act of 1987 for those ac-
tivities subject to its jurisdiction as specified in the Oklahoma
Environmental Quality Act. This rule specifies the process for
such receipt and review.

155:25-1-2. Receiving and Reviewing Applications
(@ Applications and requests for funding for projects for
nonpoint source management programs shall be filed with the
Oklahoma Water Resources Board (OWRB). If the application
meets the preliminary determination of eligibility the OWRB
will forward the application to the OCC.

(b) The OCC'S Water Quality Division (OCCWQ) will
review the application or request and determine whether
the project meets or will meet a critical local or state need,
as _defined in the State Nonpoint Source Assessment and
Management Report, is needed or will be needed to comply
with the State Nonpoint Source Assessment and Management
Report, is designed to prevent, reduce or halt the pollution of
the waters of this state and comply with Oklahoma's \Water
Quality Standards, is cost-effective, and is designed to be
awarded upon a cost-share basis.

(€) The Commission shall consult with and obtain com-
ments of the Executive Director of the Department of
Environmental Quality prior to making a recommendation
on all applications and programs that may involve nonpoint
sources subject to the jurisdiction of the Department of
Environmental Quality. The Department of Environmental
Quality's comments shall be addressed in the recommendation
or attached thereto.

(d) Uponadetermination that the proposed project meets the
minimum criteria set forth in (b) above, the proposed project
shall be placed on the Commission's list of approved projects.
Said list, and the application or request will be submitted to the
OWRB with a recommendation that a loan(s) be made for the
project(s).

(&) OCC will make its determination with respect to whether
a proposed project meets the minimum criteria set forth in (b)
above and, if deciding to place the proposed project on the
Commission's list of approved projects, will submit the list,
the application or request and recommendation to the OWRB
within thirty (30) days of receipt of the application or request
from OWRB as set forth in (a) above. If recommending that
a loan be denied for the proposed project, OCC will submit
the application or request and recommendation to the OWRB
within thirty (30) days of receipt of the application or request
from OWRB as set forth in (a) above.

[OAR Docket #07-1353; filed 8-13-07]
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TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 10. SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION
AND INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES

[OAR Docket #07-1367]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 17. Federal Programs Complaint Procedures

210:10-17-1. Complaint procedures [AMENDED]

AUTHORITY:

700.S. § 3-104, State Board of Education
DATES:

Adoption:

June 21, 2007
Approved by Governor:

August 3, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The federal programs complaint process is of compelling public interest
in order for the Oklahoma State Department of Education to be in compliance
with federal regulations.

ANALYSIS:

Proposed rule amendments will update all current federal programs related
to the reauthorization of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA),
which is Public Law 107-110, the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001.
CONTACT PERSON:

Connie Holland, 405-521-3308

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253 (D):

SUBCHAPTER 17. FEDERAL PROGRAMS
COMPLAINT PROCEDURES

210:10-17-1. Complaint procedures
(@ Purpose. Federal programs regulations (34CFR Part
299, Subpart F S299.10-12) pertaining to programs under the
reauthorized Elementary-Secondary Education Act require the
State Education Agency (SEA) to adopt written procedures,
consistent with state law, for:
(1) Receiving and resolving any complaint from an
organization or individual that the SEA or an agency or
consortium of agencies is violating a Federal statute or
regulations that apply to a covered program listed in sub-
section (b) of this section.
(2) Reviewing an appeal from a decision of an agency
or consortium of agencies with respect to a complaint; and
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(b)

(3) Conducting an independent on-site investigation of
a complaint if the SEA determines that an on-site investi-
gation is necessary.

Covered programs. Programs covered by this section

are the following:

(©)

(1)  Part A of Title I (Improving Basic Programs Oper-
ated by Local Education Agencies).

(2) Subpart | of Part B of Title | (Reading First)
(23) Subpart 3 of Part B of Title | (Even Start Family Lit-

eracy Programs).

(34) PartC of Title I (Migrant Education).

(45) Part D of Title | {Children-and-Youth-\Who-Are-Ne-
glected,-Delinguent—or-At-Risk-of Dropping-Out).(Ne-
glected and Delinquent).

(6) Part F of Title I (Comprehensive School Reform)

(57) Part A of T|tIe I (—Elsenhewer—llrefessaenal—Devel-

this—mle)T(Teacher and Principal Training and Recruiting
fund).

(8)  Part B of Title Il (Math and Science Partnerships).
(9) Part D of Title Il (Enhancing Education Through
Technology).

(610) Subpart-2-of-Part A of Title 111 {State—and-Local
Programs—for—-School-Technology—Resources).(English
Language Acquisition, Language Enhancement and
Academic Achievement).

(#11) Part A of Title IV (Safe and Drug-Free Schools
and Communities;-other-than-section-4114).

(12) Part B of Title IV (21st Century Community Learn-

ing Centers).
(813) TFitleM\Part A of Title V (Innovative Education

Program-StrategiesPrograms).
(14) Subpart I of Part B of Title VI (Small, Rural School
Achievement Program).
(15) Subpart 2 of Part B of title VI (Rural and Low-
Income School Program).

Complaint procedures at the local education agency

(LEA) level.

(1)  All complaints concerning an LEA should be filed
with the appropriate LEA or with the Assistant-State-Su-
SEAGeneral Counsel of the State Department of Edu-
cation. Within thirty (30) days of receipt of a complaint,
the applicant agency shall conduct an investigation of the
allegation and resolve the complaint. Subsequent to the
investigation and resolution, a written decision shall be

filed with the Assistant State Superintendentof the School
Improvement Division-of the SEAGeneral Counsel of the

State Department of Education and the complainant.
(2) A complaint may be filed by parents, teachers, or
other concerned individuals or by an organization in rela-
tionship to the program. An LEA is required to review all
complaints made concerning a covered program if:
(A) the complaintisinwritten form and alleges that
federal program requirements have been violated,;
(B) the complaintis signed;
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(d)

(C) the complaint includes the facts on which the
statement is based and the specific program require-
ment alleged to have been violated; and
(D) the complaint includes information supporting
the allegation along with the allegation.
Complaint procedures at the SEA level.
(1)  Within thirty (30) days of receipt of a decision,
the SEA shall review the investigation and decision and
make the LEA aware if further steps are to be taken by
the LEA or the SEA. A complainant who is dissatisfied
with the decision of the LEA may file an appeal with the
SEA. A request for an appeal must be submitted in writing
to the Assistant-State-Superintendent-of-the-School-tm-

provement-Division-of-the-SEAGeneral Counsel of the
State Department of Education within thirty (30) days of

resolution of the complaint by the LEA.

(2)  Upon receipt of an appeal, the SEA will request
from the LEA a copy of the original complaint and evi-
dence found during the investigation by the LEA. Upon
receipt of evidence supplied by the complainant and the
LEA, the SEA will either make a disposition from sub-
mitted documentation or conduct an independent, on-site
investigation of the complaint if deemed warranted.

(3) Resolution of the complaint shall be made by the
SEA within forty-five (45) days of receipt of an appeal. A
request for an extension of this time limit may be submit-
ted by either the LEA or complainant. An extension of this
time limit will be made only if exceptional circumstances
exist with respect to a particular complaint.

(4)  Within ten (10) days of completion of the appeal
review process by the SEA, a written decision will be
provided to the person, persons, or organization making
the complaint and to the LEA to which the complaint was
filed.

(5) A complaint against an LEA made directly to the
SEA without previously being filed with the appropri-
ate LEA will be reviewed by the SEA to determine if
an investigation is warranted by the SEA because of the
seriousness of the complaint or if the complaint shall be
returned to the complainant to be filed with the appropriate
LEA. The forwarding of a complaint filed with the SEA
requires the LEA to conduct an investigation and produce
a decision within thirty (30) days of receipt of the com-
plaint by the LEA.

(6) A direct complaint which the SEA determines
must be investigated by the SEA will be resolved within
forty-five (45) days of the receipt of the complaint by the
SEA. A written decision will be provided to the person,
persons, or organization making the complaint and to the
LEA upon which the complaint was filed.

(7)  The complainant has the right to request the Sec-
retary of the United States Department of Education to
review, at the Secretary's discretion, the final decision
made by the SEA.

(8) Complaints against the SEA must be filed with the
Assistant-State-Superintendent-of the-School-Improve-
ment-Division-ofthe- SEAGeneral Counsel of the State
Department of Education. Complaints must:
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(A) be submitted in written form and specify the
federal program requirements alleged to have been
violated;
(B) Dbesigned,;
(C) include the facts on which the statement is
based and the specific program requirement alleged
to have been violated; and
(D) include information supporting the allegation
along with the allegation.
(9) The SEA will investigate and resolve the com-
plaint and issue a written decision to the LEA and to the
complainant within forty-five (45) days of receipt of the
complaint.
(10) The complainant has the right to request the Sec-
retary of the United States Department of Education to
review, at the Secretary's discretion, the final decision
made by the SEA.

[OAR Docket #07-1367; filed 8-24-07]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 15. CURRICULUM AND
INSTRUCTION

[OAR Docket #07-1368]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 13. Special Education

210:15-13-5. Due Process Hearing Officer [NEW]

210-15-13-6. Subpoenas [NEW]

AUTHORITY:

70 0. S. § 3-104, State Board of Education
DATES:

Adoption:

June 21, 2007
Approved by Governor:

August 3, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The proposed rule change is in conformity with the requirements of the
Individuals with Disabilities Education Act, 2004 (P.L. 108-446),34 CFR §
300.511(c) Impartial hearing officer, and 34 CFR § 300.512 Hearing Rights.
Itis in the best interest of LEASs and parents if the rules are adopted as soon as
possible.

ANALYSIS:

The proposed rule change would ensure a due process complaint would be
handled by a highly qualified Hearing and Appeal Officer. Hearing and Appeal
Officers may issue subpoenas for the attendance of witnesses.

CONTACT PERSON:
Connie Holland, 405-521-3308

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,

THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
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UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253 (D):

SUBCHAPTER 13. SPECIAL EDUCATION

210:15-13-5. Due Process Hearing Officer

(@) All Hearing and Appeal Officers assigned by the Okla-
homa State Department of Education (OSDE) are expected to
have the ability and experience necessary to weigh evidence
and testimony presented and to make decisions in keeping with
the evidence and testimony.

(b) All Hearing and Appeal Officers are expected to remain
impartial in discharging their responsibilities at all times. If
this is not possible, all Hearing and Appeal Officers have the
responsibility to inform the OSDE immediately.

() AllHearing and Appeal Officers are expected to conduct
hearings in a professional manner in accordance with estab-
lished procedure, write decisions in a clear and concise man-
ner based on law, and possess sufficient time to devote to these
activities.

(d) No individual who is an official or employee of an LEA
will be assigned as a Hearing or Appeal Officer. No attorney
who currently represents parents or school districts, will be
assigned as a Hearing Officer.

(e) All Hearing and Appeal Officers will possess at least a
law degree or a minimum of a Master's degree in education,
special education, psychology, or any related field. All Ap-
peal Officers will have met the minimum training standards
required of Hearing Officers and will have served in the ca-
pacity for at least two years in Oklahoma.

(f) OSDE will maintain an approved list of individuals who
may serve as Hearing and Appeal Officers. The list will in-
clude a statement of the qualifications of each of those persons.
All qualified and impartial Hearing and Appeal Officers will
be assigned to a specific case on a rotational basis.

(@) The OSDE will pay for the cost of training for Hear-
ing/Appeal Officers.

(h) The OSDE will pay for the cost of appointing the impar-
tial Hearing/Appeal Officer with no cost to the LEA or parent.
(i) Compensation for Hearing and Appeal Officers will be

set by the OSDE.

210:15-13-6. Subpoenas

(@) All Hearing and Appeal Officers assigned by the Okla-
homa State Board of Education (OSBE) may, upon a party's
request, issue subpoenas for the attendance of witnesses, the
furnishing of information and the production of evidence in a
due process hearing.

(b) All parties seeking a subpoena (e.g., parent, representa-
tive of a school district) may request an appropriate judicial
proceeding to compel compliance by person who fails to obey

a subpoena.
[OAR Docket #07-1368; filed 8-24-07]
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TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 35. STANDARDS FOR
ACCREDITATION OF ELEMENTARY,
MIDDLE LEVEL, SECONDARY, AND
CAREER AND TECHNOLOGY SCHOOLS

[OAR Docket #07-1369]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Additional Standards for Elementary Schools

Part 7. Standard IV: Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment and Climate

210:35-5-31. Program of Studies [NEW]
AUTHORITY:

700.S. § 3-104, State Board of Education
DATES:
Adoption:

June 21, 2007
Approved by Governor:

August 3, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The proposed rule amendments are mandated by House Bill 1601
pertaining to accreditation standards for elementary schools.
ANALYSIS:

The proposed rule amendments will require that school districts provide
to all students physical education programs, which may include athletics, as a
condition of accreditation. Proposed rule amendments will require that public
elementary schools provide instruction in physical education for full-day
kindergarten through Grade 5 students for an average of sixty (60) minutes
each week. Time spent in recess cannot be counted toward the total required
for physical education.
CONTACT PERSON:

Connie Holland, 405-521-3308

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253 (D):

SUBCHAPTER 5. ADDITIONAL STANDARDS
FOR ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS

PART 7. STANDARD IV: CURRICULUM,
INSTRUCTION, ASSESSMENT AND CLIMATE

210:35-5-31. Program of Studies

(@) School districts are required to provide physical educa-
tion programs to all students. These programs may include
athletics.
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(b) Public elementary schools must provide instruction in
physical education for all students in full-day kindergarten
through Grade 5 for an average of 60 minutes per week.

(c) Physical education instruction must be aligned with the
Priority Academic Student Skills (PASS).

(d) Time spent in recess cannot count toward the average of
sixty minutes per week required for physical education.

[OAR Docket #07-1369; filed 8-24-07]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 40. GRANTS AND
PROGRAMS-IN-AID

[OAR Docket #07-1370]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 9.  McKinney-Vento Homeless Education Complaint

Guidelines [NEW]

210:40-9-1. Purpose [NEW]

210:40-9-2. School District Level [NEW]

210:40-9-3. State level [NEW]

AUTHORITY:

70 0. S. § 3-104, State Board of Education
DATES:

Adoption:

June 21, 2007
Approved by Governor:

August 3, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The complaint resolution process is of compelling public interest in order
for the Oklahoma State Department of Education to be in compliance with
federal regulations.

ANALYSIS:

The proposed rules will establish a complaint resolution process to utilize
when a dispute arises regarding the education of a homeless child or youth.
CONTACT PERSON:

Connie Holland, 405-521-3308

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253 (D):

SUBCHAPTER 9. MCKINNEY-VENTO
HOMELESS EDUCATION COMPLAINT
GUIDELINES
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210:40-9-1. Purpose

The following rule is a complaint resolution process
recommended by the Oklahoma Department of Education
(OSDE) when a dispute arises regarding the education of a
homeless child or youth.

210:40-9-2. School District Level
Every effort must be made to resolve the complaint or
dispute at the school district level before it is brought to the
OSDE. It is the responsibility of the school district (the district)
to inform the complainant of the district's Complaint Resolu-
tion Procedure when a question concerning the education of a
homeless child or youth arises.
(1) Notify the district's homeless coordinator. The
homeless coordinator serves as a liaison between the
homeless child and the school the child attends. Someone
in the school or in the superintendent's office will be able
to identify the homeless coordinator.
(A) Request a copy of or access to the district
board of education policies addressing the education
of homeless children and youths and review them.
Make an appointment with the homeless coordinator
to discuss the complaint.
(B) Ifthedispute is not resolved after the initial dis-
cussion with the district's homeless coordinator, the
complainant may file a complaint in writing to the dis-
trict's homeless coordinator for further review.
(C) Inthe complaint include a request that a written
proposed resolution of the dispute of a plan of action
be provided within five (5) days of the date the com-
plaint was received by the district's homeless coordi-
nator. A review of the proposal or plan of action with
the homeless coordinator should follow. The parties
may mutually agree on an extension; however every
effort should be made to resolve the complaint in the
shortest possible time.
(2) If the dispute is not resolved at the district home-
less coordinator level, the complaint may be forwarded to
the superintendent of the district for review followed by
a_meeting with the superintendent to discuss the dispute.
The complainant should requests from the superintendent
a written resolution within five (5) days of the date of the
discussion. The parties may mutually agree on an exten-
sion; however every effort should be made to resolve the
complaint in the shortest possible time.
(3) Ifthe dispute is not resolved at the district superin-
tendent level, the complainant may take the matter before
the school district board of education for resolution.

210:40-9-3. State level

If the dispute is not resolved in a satisfactory manner at
the school district level, the complaint may be brought to the
OSDE. Complaints made under this process must be made in
writing and signed by the complainant. The following steps
are to be taken:

(1)  Address the complaint to the State Homeless Coor-

dinator, Oklahoma State Department of Education, 2500
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North Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73105. Include in the complaint:

(A) A detailed description of the dispute

(B) The name(s) and age(s) of the children in-

volved

(C) The name(s) of involved school district person-

nel and the district(s) they represent

(D) A description of attempts that were made to

resolve the issue at the school district level
(2) The Team Leader of the Office of Grants Planning
will inform the involved school district(s) of the com-
plaint. The team leader or team leader's designee will
gather needed information including documentation and
statements of the parties and may conduct an independent
investigation through an on-site visit if necessary.
(3)  Within thirty (30) days after receiving a complaint
and investigating the complaint, the team leader will make
a determination regarding the allegations on the complaint
and will inform the parties, in writing, of the decision.
The parties may mutually agree on an extension; however
every effort should be made to resolve the complaint in the
shortest possible time.
(4) If a complainant disagrees with the decision, the
complainant may, within ten (10) working days, appeal
the decision to the Deputy State Superintendent of Public
Instruction. This appeal must be in writing and state the
reasons why the complainant disagrees with the decision.
(6)  Within thirty (30) days after receiving the appeall,
the Deputy State Superintendent of Public Instruction will
render a final decision and notify the complainant and all
other interested parties in writing. Although the standard
procedure allows thirty (30) days for a response, every
effort will be made to resolve the complaint in the shortest
possible time.
(6)  While the dispute is ongoing, the child(ren) in ques-
tion must be enrolled in and attending school. If the dis-
pute revolves around which school is the school of best
interest for the child, the child shall remain in the school
they currently attend until the dispute is resolved, unless
arrangements already implemented allow the child to at-
tend the school of origin.

[OAR Docket #07-1370; filed 8-24-07]

TITLE 340. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
SERVICES
CHAPTER 2. ADMINISTRATIVE
COMPONENTS

[OAR Docket #07-1355]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 5. Fair Hearings
Part 11. Child Care Facility Licensing
340:2-5-112 [AMENDED]
340:2-5-119 [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF 07-14)
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AUTHORITY:

Commission for Human Services, Article XXV, Sections 2, 3, and 4 of the
Oklahoma Constitution; and Due Process of Law, Article 11, Section 7 of the
Oklahoma Constitution.

DATES:
Adoption:

July 24, 2007
Approved by Governor:

August 3, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval.

Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

nla
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

nla
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Emergency rulemaking approval is requested as the Oklahoma Department
of Human Services (OKDHS) finds compelling public interest to prevent
adverse child care licensing decisions from being reversed on due process
grounds. Public health and safety is served by OKDHS being able to prevent
operation of substandard child care homes and facilities.

ANALYSIS:

The proposed revisions to Subchapter 5 of Chapter 2 amend the rules to
bring policy into line with legal requirements.

340:2-5-112 is amended to expand the definition of "official record" to
include a transcript of the hearing and to provide a definition of “clear and
convincing evidence."

340:2-5-119 is amended to conform the standard of proof in child care
licensing proceedings to due process requirements.

CONTACT PERSON:
Dena Thayer at (405)521-4326

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR, AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253(D):

SUBCHAPTER 5. FAIR HEARINGS

PART 11. CHILD CARE FACILITY LICENSING

340:2-5-112. Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this Part,
shall have the following meanings, unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Access to the case file" means that the applicant, li-
censee, and authorized representative have the right to review
any information to be used by the Oklahoma Department of
Human Services (OKDHS) in the hearing.

(A) The review may be made at a reasonable time
before the date of the hearing.

(B)  Access to the case file means access to the ap-
plicant or licensee file but does not include the Chil-
dren and Family Services Division (CFSD) records
and any report to the district attorney unless ordered
released by the administrative hearing officer (AHO).
The order is based upon a request by the applicant or
licensee and, after an in camera review by the AHO, a
determination that a compelling reason exists and that
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disclosure is necessary for the protection of a public
or private interest. Any child's name and the reporter's
name is removed prior to submitting the information
to the AHO.

(C) Whenarequest for file access is made, the local
office must make arrangements for the applicant or
licensee and authorized representative to review the
case file with as much privacy as possible. A supervi-
sory staff member observes the review of the case file
to ensure that contents of the case file are not removed
from the record.

(D) The applicant, licensee, and authorized rep-
resentative are free to make written notes from the
record or obtain copies of available documents. An
applicant, licensee, or representative is not charged
for copies of documents made for the purpose of hear-
ing preparation or presentation.

"Administrative hearing officer (AHO)" means:

(A) the professional staff member of the Appeals
Unit who has been designated by the Appeals Unit
supervisor to conduct an administrative hearing and
issue a decision; or

(B) a lawyer who has a contract with OKDHS to
preside over administrative hearings and issue a deci-
sion.

" Appeals Unit™ means the unit established within the Le-
gal Division which is responsible for conducting administrative
hearings.

"Appeals Unit supervisor' means the person designated
by the OKDHS general counsel to supervise the Appeals Unit.

"Applicant or licensee' means:

(A) anapplicantfor a license to operate a child care
facility; or

(B) theholder of a license to operate a child care fa-
cility which has been revoked.

""Authorized representative’ means a person authorized
by the applicant or licensee to represent them in the hearing
process.

(A) Any party may be represented by a lawyer or le-
gal intern licensed to practice by the Supreme Court of
Oklahoma.

(B) A party may be represented by a non-lawyer.
(C) If the representative is not a lawyer, OKDHS
verifies the authority of the person to represent the
applicant or licensee through verbal or written autho-
rization of the applicant or licensee.

"Clear and convincing evidence' means the degree of
proof which has produced in the AHO a firm belief as to the
truth of the allegation sought to be established.
vices:

"*Division of Child Care (DCC)" means any office in any
division or unit within DCC which is responsible for the act, or
failure to act, which is the subject of the hearing request.

""Hearing" means the process by which evidence is ob-
tained and a decision made regarding the OKDHS action being
protested.
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"Hearings on licensing actions related to child care fa-
cilities and child placing agencies' means:
(A) the process to review a an OKDHS decision on
denial or revocation of a license for a child care facil-
ity or child placing agency; or
(B) hearings on emergency orders to cease opera-
tion of a child care facility.
""Hearing request' means a written expression by an ap-
plicant, licensee, or authorized representative of the applicant's
or licensee's desire to contest an action by OKDHS through the
hearing process.
"OAC" means the Oklahoma Administrative Code, which
contains the regulations promulgated by each state agency.
""Official record" means:
(A) all evidence offered for introduction at the
hearing;
(B) anelectronic recording of the hearing, or a tran-
scription of the hearing; and
(C) the hearing decision.

"OKDHS" means the Oklahoma Department of Human

Services.

340:2-5-119. Standard of review and burden of proof
(@) Standard of review. The administrative hearing officer
(AHO) determines whether the Oklahoma Department of
Human Services (OKDHS) action is supported by substantial
clear and convincing evidence and not contrary to the applica-
ble law.
(b) Burden of proof. The party who seeks to alter the status
quo has the burden of proof. The burden of proof is on:
(1) anapplicant to show that the applicant is eligible to
receive a child care facility license;
(2) OKDHS to show that a child care facility license
should be revoked; and
(3) OKDHS to show that the issuance of an emergency
order was necessary to protect the health, safety, or welfare
of a child receiving child care.

[OAR Docket #07-1355; filed 8-14-07]

TITLE 340. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
SERVICES
CHAPTER 10. TEMPORARY ASSISTANCE
FOR NEEDY FAMILIES (TANF)

[OAR Docket #07-1356]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
Subchapter 2. Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) Work
Program
340:10-2-1 [AMENDED]
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340:10-2-5 through 340:10-2-8 [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF 07-13)
AUTHORITY:

Commission for Human Services, Article XXV, Sections 2, 3, and 4 of the
Oklahoma Constitution; Sections 230.50, 230.52, 230.62, 230.64, and 230.65
of Title 56 of the Oklahoma Statutes; the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005; and
Parts 261.2, 261.60, 261.61 and 262.2 of Title 45 of the CFR.

DATES:
Adoption:

July 24,2007
Approved by Governor:

August 3, 2007
Effective:

October 1, 2007
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Emergency approval is requested due to compelling public interest so
that the Oklahoma Department of Human Services (OKDHS) remains in
compliance with federal guidelines as specified in the Deficit Reduction Act of
2005, specifically Section 262.2 of Title 45 of the Code of Federal Regulations
(CFR) which will make OKDHS subject to penalty if these changes are not
made by October 1, 2007.

ANALYSIS:

The purpose of the proposed rules is to revise Temporary Assistance for
Needy Families (TANF) rules regarding TANF Work activities and reporting
responsibilities in accordance with the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005.

340:10-2-1 proposed revisions: (1) add a formula for determining the
average weekly countable work hours for a work-eligible individual who
is self-employed; (2) remove language that allows short term closures by a
facility to count as a holiday in calculating client TANF Work participation;
(3) remove the ability to count excused absences from participation in hour
increments; and (4) remove community services as a TANF Work activity.

340:10-2-5 proposed revisions update client TANF Work participation
reporting responsibilities.

340:10-2-6 proposed revisions limit job readiness activities.

340:10-2-7 proposed revisions: (1) remove community service as a TANF
Work activity; (2) add job skills training as a TANF Work activity; and (3)
update client TANF Work participation reporting responsibilities.

340:10-2-8 proposed revisions: (1) update client TANF Work participation
reporting responsibilities; and (2) reflect the current form numbers.
CONTACT PERSON:

Dena Thayer at (405)521-4326

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR, AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S,,
SECTION 253(D), WITH A LATER EFFECTIVE DATE
OF OCTOBER 1, 2007:

SUBCHAPTER 2. TEMPORARY ASSISTANCE
FOR NEEDY FAMILIES (TANF) WORK
PROGRAM

340:10-2-1. Work requirements

All parents or needy caretakers who apply for or receive
cash assistance from the State of Oklahoma are required to be
engaged in a work activity. The parent(s) or needy caretaker
must participate in work activities for the number of hours
weekly that are necessary to move that individual into employ-
ment and self-sufficiency.
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(1) Work-eligible individual. A work-eligible indi-
vidual is defined as an adult or minor head-of-household
included in the Temporary Assistance for Needy Families
(TANF) assistance unit. Excluded from this definition is a
parent providing care for a disabled family member living
in the home who does not attend school on a full-time
basis, provided the need for such care is supported by
medical documentation.
(2)  Minimum hours of work activities.
(A) All TANF applicants and recipients who meet
the definition of a work-eligible individual are re-
quired to participate the minimum hours of work
activities.
0] A work-eligible individual is—reguired—to
must participate an average of 30 hours per week,
with the exception of a single custodial parent with
a child under age six who must participate an aver-
age of 20 hours per week.
(i) In a two-parent family when deprivation is
based on incapacity, the non-incapacitated adult
must average 30 hours per week, unless required
in the home to provide care for the incapacitated
work-eligible parent.
(iii)  In a two-parent family when deprivation
is based on unemployment, one adult must par-
ticipate in work activities an average of 35 hours
per week and the other adult must participate an
average of 30 hours per week. If one parent is an
ineligible alien, the other parent must participate
an average of 35 hours per week.
(iv)  Todetermine the average weekly countable
work hours for a work-eligible individual who is
self-employed, the worker:
[())] determines the individual's monthly
countable earned self-employment income per

OAC 340:10-3-32;
n divides that figure by the federal mini-
mum wage; and

1] divides that figure by 4.3 which equals
weekly countable work hours.

(B) Hours missed due to holidays and a maximum
of an additional 80—heurs ten days of excused ab-
sences count as hours of participation for any unpaid
scheduled work activity.
(M Federal law establishes public holidays.
State holidays are ordered observed by the Gover-

nor. Scheduled-short-term-closures-by-the facility

If the facility where the participant is scheduled
to attend is open on a designated holiday, this day
is not considered a holiday for participation pur-
poses.

(i) Excused absences are reasonable,
short-term hours missed from a scheduled work
activity. There are a maximum of 10 ten days o+80
hoeurs-of excused absences in any 12-month period.
No more than two days er-16-hours of excused ab-
sences in a month are counted as hours of TANF
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Work participation. All excused absences must be
approved by the worker. An excused absence is
defined as:
n unavailability of appropriate child
care;
() illness or injury of the participant or
a family member who lives in the household.
The family member must meet the definition of
a relative per OAC 340:10-9-1;
(11y  scheduled doctor appointments for the
participant or a family member who lives in the
household;
(IV)  court-required appearance by the par-
ticipant;
V) required attendance at parent and
teacher conferences by the participant;
(VI)  temporary unavailability of planned
transportation when needed or inability to ar-
range for transportation;
(V)  occurrence of inclement weather that
prevented the participant, and other persons
similarly situated, from traveling to, or partici-
pating in, the prescribed activity;
(V) crisis intervention needed due to do-
mestic violence issues;
(IX)  family crisis; or
X) required attendance of the participant
for a specific appointment by another govern-
mental entity.
(iii) ~ To count an excused absence or holiday as
hours of participation, the individual must have
been scheduled to participate in an allowable work
activity for the period of the absence. Participation
allowances are paid for approved holidays and
approved excused absences.

(3) Work activities. Work activities are defined as
core and non-core and must be scheduled, structured, and
supervised. TANF Work participants are placed in core
work activities when appropriate.
(A) Core work activities are:
0] unsubsidized employment that is full-time

or part-time employment in the public or private
sector that is not subsidized by TANF or any other
public program;

(i)  subsidized private sector employment that
is employment in the private sector for which the
employer receives a subsidy from TANF or other
public funds to offset some or all of the wages and
costs of employing a recipient;

(iii)  subsidized public sector employment that
is employment in the public sector for which the
employer receives a subsidy from TANF or other
public funds to offset some or all of the wages and
costs of employing a recipient;

(iv)  Work Experience Program (WEP) that is
a work activity that provides an individual with
an opportunity to acquire general skills, training,
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knowledge, and work habits necessary to obtain
employment;

(V) on-the-job training that is training in the
public or private sector that a paid employee re-
ceives while he or she is engaged in productive
work and that provides knowledge and skills es-
sential to the full and adequate performance of the
job;

(vi)  job search that is the act of seeking or
obtaining employment and job readiness that pre-
pares the person to seek or obtain employment, and
includes life skills training, substance abuse treat-
ment, mental health treatment, or rehabilitation
activities for those who are otherwise employable;
and

PrOgrams1h whic .l’ NFFecipients pe For work
for the elueﬁet bel.' efit-of-the GFG. HRURIY U de;' the

(withvii) vocational training, not to exceed 12
months, that are organized educational programs
directly related to the preparation of individuals for
employment in current or emerging occupations
requiring training other than a baccalaureate or
advanced degree.

(B) Non-core work activities are:
0] job skills training directly related to em-
ployment that is training or education for job skills
required by an employer to provide an individ-
ual with the ability to obtain employment or to
advance or adapt to the changing demands of the
workplace;
(i) education directly related to employment,
in the case of a recipient who has not received a
high school equivalency, that is education related
to a specific occupation, job, or job offer; and
(iii)  satisfactory school attendance at a sec-
ondary school or in a course of study leading
to a General Educational Development (GED)
certificate, in the case of a recipient who has not
completed secondary school or received such a
certificate, that is regular attendance with the re-
quirements of the secondary school, or in a course
of study leading to a GED certificate.

(4) Limitations and special rules. A single custodial
parent who has:

(A) not attained 20 years of age and has not com-

pleted high school is determined to be in a work

activity for the month if the recipient maintains satis-

factory attendance at a secondary school or equivalent

during the month; or

(B) achild under the age of four months is not re-

quired to participate in a work activity. The recipient

can use this special rule for a lifetime limit not to

exceed 12 months.
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340:10-2-5. Job search activities
The primary objective of all job search activities is for
applicants and recipients of Temporary Assistance for Needy
Families (TANF) to obtain employment through personal
contacts with employers. The worker and the individual jointly
determine the number of employer contacts based on availabil-
ity of child care, financial resources, jobs in the community,
skills and abilities, and any other factors which affect or influ-
ence the individual's ability to obtain employment.
(1)  An employer contact is defined as a face-to-face
interview with an employer, the completion and return of
any application to an employer, or the completion of tests
required for employment with the state, local, or federal
government. Referrals to employers are made on Form
08TWO11E, Referral—to Employment Referral. The in-
dividual records employer contacts on Form 08 TWO010E,
Employer Contact List.
(2)  Job search is defined as the individual's job seeking
efforts. Individuals in job search activities are eligible for
participant allowances and day care for the time they are
actively looking for a job or in a group activity.
(A) The individual is given Form 08TWO13E,
TANF Time and Progress Report, to complete and
return to the worker by the time frame shown on the
form.
0] Additional job search may be required as
a part of another work activity if it would improve
the individual's employment prospects.
(i) The number of employer contacts to be
made each week is included in the employability
plan.
(B) If the individual has been unsuccessful in ob-
taining a job after a reasonable amount of time, the
worker and individual review the employability plan
to determine if another activity is more appropriate.
(C) The maximum amount of time spent in job
search and job readiness activities cannot exceed 12
weeks within a federal fiscal year for any individual.

340:10-2-6. Job readiness
Job readiness activities help prepare participants for work
by ensuring that participants are familiar with general work-
place expectations and exhibit work behavior and attitudes
necessary to compete successfully in the labor market.
(1) Orientation. Participants are referred to orienta-
tion as the need is identified on Form 08 TWO0O02E, TANF
Work/Personal Responsibility Agreement. Orientation
consists of individual or group meetings designed to
present information about:
(A) self-esteem building;
(B) activities and services available through the
Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF)
Program;
(C) the Oklahoma Department of Human Service
(OKDHS) policies; and
(D) the employment process, including job applica-
tions, interviewing, goal-setting, and managing home
and work.
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(2)  Counseling; or treatment,-or-crisis-itervention.
The worker assists participants who have barriers that
prevent them from obtaining or retaining a job by meeting
with the participant and appropriate local partners to deter-
mine available resources to overcome barriers. Referrals
may include counseling or treatment for:

{A) substance abuse—medical—needs; or mental

health problems;
referred-to-other-agencies-and-organizations-for-group-ac-

€C)  careerplanning for youth;
By Work—Experience—Program—participation—re-
/ fits:

(43) Educational services. Educational services to
enhance the participant's potential for employment must
be made available. Assignment is based on the criteria
listed in (A) through (F) of this paragraph.
(A) Custodial parent participants under 20 years
of age without a high school diploma are required to
participate in educational activities directed toward
the attainment of a high school diploma or its equiv-
alent. These individuals may be excused from high
school attendance or courses designed to lead to a
General Educational Development (GED) certificate
if the employability plan includes an alternative, such
as basic education or English as a second language
(ESL).
(B) Participants age 20 or older that have not
completed high school can participate in a basic or
remedial education program.
(C) Assignment to remedial education services is
appropriate for participants who read and write below
high school level, even if they have a high school
diploma or GED certificate. Basic and remedial edu-
cation includes Adult Basic Education (ABE) classes,
GED classes, Certificate of High School Equivalency
literacy classes, tutoring, or remedial reading classes.
(D) Participants lacking proficiency in under-
standing, speaking, reading, or writing the English
language are assigned to ESL classes.
(E) Participants already in attendance at an institu-
tion of higher education are considered appropriately
assigned if the participant cooperates in the assess-
ment process and development of an appropriate
employability plan. However, the participant is re-
quired to participate the minimum number of hours in
an activity listed in OAC 340:10-2-1.
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(F) The maximum amount of time spent in job
search and job readiness activities cannot exceed 12
weeks within a federal fiscal year for any individual.

340:10-2-7. Training
(a) Scope. Job skills training includes vocational training
and hands-on work experience to develop technical skills,
knowledge, and abilities in specific occupational areas. All
training programs must include qualitative measures, such as
competency gains or proficiency levels, to evaluate a partic-
ipant's progress and reasonable time limits for completion.
Referrals are made to appropriate training facilities on Form
08TWOO03E, Interagency Referral and Information.
(b) Assignments. Any training to which the participant
is assigned must meet the criteria in (1) through (4) of this
subsection.
(1)  The hours of any training activity are governed by
the training facility but must not exceed 40 hours per week.
(2)  Thetraining is preparation for a job which meets the
criteria for appropriate employment.
(3) The quality and type of training must meet local
employers' requirements so participants are in a competi-
tive position with the local labor market.
(4)  Training is related to in-demand occupations which
are likely to become available in Oklahoma.
(¢) Work Experience Program (WEP). The purpose of
WEP is to provide skill training and work enhancement to
Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) partici-
pants while providing a useful public service that will enable
them to move toward self-sufficiency and obtain unsubsidized
employment following completion of the placement.
(1) Benefits. Benefits of the program to participants
include an opportunity to establish a work history and
earn a recommendation from an employer. Participants
also learn to balance the demands of home and work, gain
confidence by performing in a job setting, brush-up skills
already acquired, learn marketable skills on-the-job, and
determine interest and aptitude for a particular type of
work by doing the job.
(2) WEP assignments. WEP assignments are ap-
proved for an initial period of three months.
(A) Nosalary is paid.
(B)  With respect to injuries incurred during work-
ing hours in WEP, federal law requires medical
coverage be offered under either state workers' com-
pensation law or by the Oklahoma Department of
Human Services (OKDHS). Oklahoma workers'
compensation law does not cover WEP participants.
Medical coverage is provided by the Medicaid Pro-
gram.
(3) WEP referrals. Participants are referred to WEP
slots based on their employability plan. Assignment to a
WEP position is coordinated between the participant and
worker. Based on the employability plan, the worker:
(A) determines which facility best meets the partic-
ipant's needss;;
(B) arranges for an interview between the facility
and the participant;; and
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(C) notifies the participant of the place, time, and
interviewer's name.
(4) WEP facilities. Facilities selected for WEP train-
ing must be capable of providing employment and have
an apparent intent to hire, or be able to provide quality
training. Training facilities are solicited by OKDHS staff
or a contracted entity who has agreed to assist with job
development and placement including WEP. Local job
market conditions, opportunities for employment follow-
ing completion of WEP participation as well as the ability
of the facility to provide the necessary supervision and
training are criteria used when soliciting a facility.
(A) Training slots are developed which meet the
employment needs of the participant as determined
by the employability plan. When a facility agrees to
participate in WEP, the representative of the facility is
requested to provide:
(i) a written description of the type of activi-
ties the participant will be involved in;;
(ii)  the number of participants the facility can
accepts;
iii the hours of participation;; and
(iv)  any special requirements.
(B) There are two types of WEP training facilities,
WEP-Nonprofit (WEP-NP) and WEP-For-Profit
(WEP-FP).
0] WEP-NP placement is approved for public
and private nonprofit and not-for-profit agencies,
organizations, or businesses. When a participant
requires additional training, the worker may ap-
prove a 60-day extension. Extensions are not
granted when the primary purpose is to provide
additional help to the facility. The criteria listed
in subunit (1) through (V1) of this subsection are
used as a guide in determining the appropriate-
ness of requesting an extension beyond the initial
three-month period.
n The participant needs the additional
time for skills to be acquired to meet minimum
hiring requirements.
(m The participant demonstrates a will-
ingness to learn, but needs additional training,
including the development of new skills, to be
competitive in the labor market.
(1) The facility has agreed to hire the par-
ticipant, but will not have funds available or a
job opening until a specific date.
(IV)  The facility has an opening in an area
different from the one the participant was
trained in and has agreed to hire the participant
if additional time is granted for the additional
training.
(V) The participant has shown improve-
ment in all areas, but needs additional socializa-
tion skills and improved behavior patterns in a
work setting.
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(VI)  The participant has missed more than
two weeks of training due to illness or the ill-
ness of a household member.
(VIl) There are extenuating circumstances
which prevented the participant from receiving
full benefit of the training.
(i)  WEP-FP is approved for businesses or
entities that operate for profit. Only one WEP-FP
placement is allowed per 25 full-time employees
in a for-profit business or entity. The criteria in
subunit (1) through (I1) of this subsection must be
in effect prior to a WEP-FP placement.
()] The placement matches the partici-
pant's employability plan and the career path
chosen by the participant.
(m The employer has committed to hire
the participant on or before the completion of
the three month placement.
(5) WEP procedures. Upon approval by the county
director, the worker contacts the WEP facility to complete
Form 08TWO015E, Work Experience Program - Nonprofit
Training Agreement, or Form 08TW115E, Work Experi-
ence Program - For- Profit Training Agreement.
(A)  The worker instructs the facility representative
or the training supervisor regarding the purpose and
use of Form 08 TWO013E, Time and Progress Report.
(B) Itisthe participant's responsibility to complete
Form 08 TWO013E;-secure-the-sighature-of the facility
and-returnthe formto- the local-human-servicescenter
{HSC)-by-the fifth-day-of each-month and submit it to
the worker by the time frame shown on the form.
(C) Approved training slots that have not been
utilized within a six-month period are reviewed for
appropriateness. If the position is no longer feasi-
ble, the—county—human services center (HSC) staff
sends a letter to the facility stating the WEP slot is no
longer active and may be re-evaluated at the facility's
request.
(6) Non-cooperation by WEP facility. When the
worker obtains information is-ebtained-that the facility is
violating the terms and conditions of Form 08TWO15E,
Form 08TWL115E, or that participants are being treated
unfairly, the county director is informed immediately. The
nature of the allegations guides the necessary action which
may include:
(A) suspension of subsequent assignments at the
facility;
(B) immediate removal of current participants; or
(C) termination of the agreement.
(7)  Notification to participant and facility. Ten cal-
endar days prior to the anticipated WEP completion date,
or at any time the participant becomes ineligible for WEP,
the worker notifies the participant by letter or telephone.
The worker notifies the facility by letter or by telephone
five calendar days prior to the termination. When a partic-
ipant has been referred to WEP and an appropriate training
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slot cannot be provided, the worker notifies the participant
of this decision.
(8) Changes in placements and subsequent place-
ments. When the facility, worker, and participant de-
termine that placement in a different facility is more
beneficial, the worker locates a new facility and arranges
an interview for the participant. When the participant fails
to secure employment following successful completion of
WEP training, a conference is held with the participant,
worker, and supervisor to determine whether a second
training placement might be beneficial. The worker re-
views the employability plan is+eviewed prior to allowing
a participant to re-enter WEP training. Consideration is
given to reassignment to job search or another appropriate
work activity. In making this decision, consideration must
be given to the:
(A) participant's ability to secure and maintain full-
time employment;
(B) opportunities for employment in the new field
and in the area in which the participant received train-
ing;
(C) participant's efforts to secure employment; and
(D) length of time between training assignments.
(d) Job Corps nonresident training program (Job Corps
I1). Oklahoma's four Job Corps centers provide a nonresident
Job Corps program to TANF participants who can commute
to their sites. Participants referred must be ages 16 through
24. Referrals are made by the worker completing Form
08MPOO7EO8MPO13E, Information/Referral - Social Ser-
vices. It is the responsibility of the worker to coordinate with
the Job Corps center and arrange for child care.
(1) By special agreement with the Job Corps centers,
Job Corps Il students are provided Job Corps participant
training allowances designed to meet training costs not
covered by the TANF cash assistance. These allowances
are not considered as income.
(2)  The worker coordinates with the centers and other
designated agencies, such as Oklahoma Employment
Security Commission (OESC) and Workforce Investment
Act (WIA), to ensure Job Corps Il students leaving the
center are placed in an appropriate work activity. When
a Job Corps Il student leaves the center, the worker meets
with the Job Corps Il student to make immediate plans for
further implementation of the employability plan.
(e) Vocational training. Vocational training other than that
described in subsection (f) of this Section include, but are not
limited to, practicum placements, internships, or proprietary
schools and are considered as work activities.
()  Special programs and demonstration efforts with
other agencies. OKDHS may enter into special education,
training, or employment efforts with federal, state, and local
governments, and private for-profit, private not-for-profit
organizations, and agencies. When this occurs, the counties
HSCs involved are expected to comply with the terms of those
agreements.
() Community-service Job skills training. Cemmunity
. - ich 1
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. : \ for the direct benefit.of

Training that is directly related to employment for job skills
required by an employer to provide an individual with the
ability to obtain employment or to advance or adapt to the
changing demands of the workplace.

340:10-2-8. Temporary Assistance for Needy Families
(TANF) Work support services
(@) Scope. The worker provides or arranges payments and
services for the participant to ensure successful completion of
his or her employability plan to become self-supporting.
(1) Payments are authorized for items or services di-
rectly related to employment as an outcome.
(2) When support services are available and part of the
employability plan, the participant’s failure to cooperate
in obtaining the support services constitutes a failure to
participate in the TANF Work program.
(3) Itemsand services covered by the participant's med-
ical card are not paid for by the support service fund.
(4)  The only support services available to an applicant
are the participant allowance and work activity payment.
(b) Flexible funds. The intent of flexible funds is to provide
a participant with the necessary support services needed to ac-
complish his or her employment goals.
(1) Flexible funds are not available to the applicant.
(2) To be eligible for flexible funds, the participant
must:
(A) otherwise be ready to participate in a required
work activity for the minimum number of hours;;
(B) have aguaranteed offer of employment;; or
(C) beemployed.
(3) Payments for the services through flexible funds are
not an automatic entitlement to the participant.
(4)  Flexible funds are not used for fines including traf-
fic fines or any cost related to a criminal offense such as le-
gal fees or court costs.
(5) Fhe-county Human services center (HSC) staff has
final authority to determine authorizations.
(6) One-time payments of specific services are allowed
after the service is rendered.
(7)  Ongoing maintenance payments are not allowed.
(c) Other supportservices.
(1) Work activity payments. To be eligible for the
work activity payment, the individual must be ready to
participate in or be in a required work activity and in need
of a small amount of cash to purchase items such as a tank
of gas, or health, beauty, or personal items. The maximum
amount approved cannot exceed $40 per month.
(2) Participant allowances. Allowances, up to a
maximum of $10 for each day, are made to participants in
assigned work activities which are scheduled, structured,
and supervised.
(A) Lunch hours and travel time are not included as
actual hours of attendance.
(B) For persons in Job Search, travel time between
job interviews and job applications is included as
actual hours of attendance.
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(C) The participant makes appropriate daily en-
tries on Form FAA~-13 08TWO13E, Time and Progress
Report, to document actual hours in attendance and
submits it to the worker by the time frame shown on
the form.
(D) Thedaily allowance paid is:
(Ad)  $7 each day when the work activity equals
four hours or less; or
(Bii) $10each day when the work activity equals
more than four hours.
(3) Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigations
(OSBI) background checks. OSBI background checks
may be requested for a participant who is placed in job
skills training that requires an OSBI background check as
a prerequisite for employment. The job skills training can
include vocational training, hands-on work experience,
or public or private sector work experience. The partic-
ipant is advised of the requirement and Form ABM-60
08ADO060E, Request for Release of Information, is com-
pleted.
(4)  Child care. Child care arrangements are made for
each child(ren) in the home who is under age 13, mentally
or physically incapable of self care, or under court su-
pervision. The plans for child care are included on Form
PAL2 08TWO02E, TANF Work/Personal Responsibility
Agreement. When the individual begins active partici-
pation in TANF Work activities, child care services are
documented.
(5) Transportation contracts. Transportation con-
tracts are initiated to provide transportation for TANF
recipients who have no means of transportation to access
required TANF Work training activities. To initiate a
transportation contract, HSC staff contact the Family
Support Services Division TANF Section.
(6) Disability Advocacy Program (DAP). DAP is
available to assist a TANF Work participant or a child(ren)
receiving a TANF benefit, who has an application for
disability pending with the Social Security Administration
(SSA) or who the Oklahoma Department of Human Ser-
vices (OKDHS) determines has a potentially meritorious
claim for such benefits.
(A) AThe worker makes a referral is-made to the
OKDHS contracted law firm to assist the recipient(s)
with the;
(i) applications;
(ii) reconsideration;;
iii Administrative Law Judge hearing;; and
(iv)  review by the SSA Appeals Council.
(B) The evaluation of merit determines if the
appropriate SSA test for disability would be met if ev-
idence was available to prove all conditions claimed
by the TANF recipient. If the evaluation of merit
determines there is:
Q) sufficient evidence, the law firm represents
the TANF recipient.
[())] Statewide this representation consists
of assisting the recipient with the application
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through an unfavorable decision by the SSA
Appeals Council.
(1 In counties in which representation by
a lawyer or experienced non-lawyer advocate
is not available without advance payment, the
contracted law firm assists with the pending ap-
plication for disability through an unfavorable
decision by the SSA Appeals Council; or
(i) insufficient evidence to prove conditions
claimed by the TANF recipient, no further services
are provided by DAP. Representation by the law
firm ceases at any time the law firm determines
there is insufficient evidence to support the TANF
recipient's claim for disability benefits.

[OAR Docket #07-1356; filed 8-14-07]

TITLE 340. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
SERVICES
CHAPTER 75. CHILD WELFARE

[OAR Docket #07-1358]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 7. Foster Home Care

Part 2. Development of Resources

340:75-7-15 [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF 07-12)

AUTHORITY:

Article XXV, Sections 2, 3, and 4 of the Oklahoma Constitution; Senate
Bill 553; and Title 10 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

DATES:
Adoption:

July 24,2007
Approved by Governor:

August 3, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Emergency rulemaking approval is requested as OKDHS finds a
compelling public interest to preserve the health, safety, and welfare of
families with children who are in need of foster or adoptive homes. Emergency
rulemaking is necessary to bring the rules into compliance with Senate Bill
553.

ANALYSIS:

The proposed revisions to Subchapter 7 of Chapter 75 amend the rules
to bring the Oklahoma Department of Human Services (OKDHS) foster and
adoptive homes approval process into compliance with Senate Bill 553.

340:75-7-15 is amended to: (1) clarify the exception to fingerprinting
process; (2) clarify that when an equivalent records check from another state
is required, it must be received prior to placement; (3) correct Department of
Public Services to Department of Public Safety (DPS); (4) repeal time frame
for kinship applicant's equivalent record check; (5) require that OKDHS obtain
the out-of-state child abuse and neglect registry check; and (6) repeal court's
authority to approve a prospective adoptive parent or long-term placement
provider due to specified felonies.
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CONTACT PERSON:
Dena Thayer, OKDHS Office of Legislative Relations and Policy,
405-521-4326.

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNOR, ASSETFORTHIN750.S.,SECTION
253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY THE
GOVERNOR:

SUBCHAPTER 7. FOSTER HOME CARE

PART 2. DEVELOPMENT OF RESOURCES

340:75-7-15. Background investigation and assessment
of results
(@ Requirements. A background investigation is con-
ducted on all adults in the foster applicant's home as a safe-
guard for children placed in Oklahoma Department of Human
Services (OKDHS) custody. Background investigations are
conducted at the time of application and include, but are not
limited to:
(1) an Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation (OSBI)
name and records criminal history search, including the
Department of Public Safety (DPS) and Sex Offenders
Registry, of the applicant and any adult living in the appli-
cant's household;
(2) a Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) national
criminal history search, based on the fingerprints of the
applicant and any adult members of the household;
(3) asearch of any court involvement;
(4) a search of all OKDHS records, including Child
Welfare (CW) records, for past confirmation of child mal-
treatment involving the applicant and any adult living in
the household; and
(5) asearch of all applicable out-of-state child abuse
and neglect reqgistries; and
(56) a search of Juvenile Justice Information System
(JOLTS) records for any child older than 13 years of age in
the applicant's household.
(b) Criminal history search. The applicant and adult
household members provide consent for an OSBI and FBI
criminal history search by signing Form 04ADO003E, Request
for Background Check.
(c) Exception to fingerprinting. The Director of OKDHS
or designee may authorize an exception to the fingerprinting
requirement, and authorize use of an alternative procedure
for obtaining a national criminal records check for any person
residing in the home who has a severe condition that precludes
such person being fingerprinted. In limited, case specific
circumstances, OKDHS may not be able to obtain:
(1) an individual's fingerprints as a result of the indi-
vidual's disability; or
(2) legible fingerprints due to low quality fingerprints,
as aresult of age, occupation or otherwise, thereby making
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it impossible for the national crime information databases
(NCID) to provide results.
(d) Residence time frame.
(1) If every person age 18 or older residing in the
applicant's home has resided in Oklahoma for at least
five consecutive years immediately preceding approval,
the initial approval may occur upon completion of the
entire home assessment process using results per OAC
340:75-7-15(a).
(2)  Fingerprints are submitted to the FBI for a national
criminal history records search before initial approval.
Final approval, per OAC 340:75-7-18(b)(3), is contingent
upon receipt of the results of the national criminal history
records search.
(3) Applicants or adult household members who
have lived in Oklahoma for less than five years must also
provide the equivalent background records check from
previous state(s) of residence prior to placement.
A} Equivalent records check includes, but is not
limited to, a state's criminal history search, including
Department-of Public-Services DPS and Sex Offend-
ers Registry.
{By Kinship-apphicants—must-provide-therecords
check-within-30-days-of placement. OKDHS obtains

the child abuse and neglect registry check from the
previous state(s) of residence.

(e) Occupancy of the household. A criminal history search
is completed for every adult who sleeps in the household
more than 30 days per calendar year or engages in a pattern
of overnight visitation that meets this test. Such persons are
considered household members.
(f)  New occupants in the foster home. The foster parent
notifies OKDHS within 24 hours of any person taking up
residence in the foster home. OKDHS completes a back-
ground investigation, per OAC 340:75-7-15, for persons age
18 years or older. The foster parent's child who reaches age
18 is considered in this category. Adults in this category have
no provider responsibility until the background investigation
is complete. A foster family's failure to notify OKDHS of a
new household member or refusal of a household member to
consent to a background check is grounds for cancellation of
the foster care contract.
(9) Kinship applicant criminal background records
search after normal business hours or on a holiday. When
OKDHS considers placement of a child with a prospective
kinship foster family in an emergency situation, after normal
business hours or on a holiday, OKDHS requests that local law
enforcement conduct a name based National Crime Infor-
mation Center (NCIC) criminal history search. This is based
upon submission of the name, race, gender, date of birth, and
Social Security number of each person age 18 years or older
living in the household. Each person completes and signs
Form 04ADOO3E to initiate the search.
(h)  Assessment of background investigation results.

(1) History of felony convictions. OKDHS denies a

resource home application if the applicant, or any person

residing in the home of the applicant, has a criminal con-

viction record for any of the felony offenses listed in (A)
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through (E). The criminal conviction of an approved foster
parent or any person residing in the foster home of any of
the felony offenses listed in (A) through (E) requires the
closure of the foster home, cancellation of the foster care
contract, and removal of each child in OKDHS custody.
The felony offenses are:

(A) physical assault, battery, or a drug-related

offense within the five year period preceding the ap-

plication date;

(B) child abuse or neglect;
(C) domestic abuse;
(D) acrime against a child, including, but not lim-

ited to, child pornography; or
(E) a crime involving violence, including, but
not limited to, rape, sexual assault, or homicide, but
excluding physical assault or battery. Homicide in-
cludes manslaughter.

Exceptions to history of felony convictions.
{A) OKDHS does not grant exceptions regarding
felony convictions, per OAC 340:75-7-15(h)(1), of
a prospective or approved foster parent or of anyone
residing in the foster home. Approval may be granted
by the county director on a case-by-case basis, per
OAC 340:75-7-15(h)(4), for any applicant who has,
or is living with a person who has, a prior conviction
or charges pending for any other felony or a relevant
misdemeanor.

)
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(3) Sex related crimes. OKDHS denies the applica-
tion of an applicant if the applicant, or any person residing
in the applicant's home, has been convicted, whether upon
a verdict or a plea of guilty or upon a plea of nolo con-
tendere, for any crime specified per Section 582 of Title 57
of the Oklahoma Statutes. OKDHS denies the application
of an applicant if the applicant is subject to, living with, or
married to a person who is subject to the Oklahoma Sex
Offenders Registration Act.
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(4) History of crimes, charges, or other convic-
tions. Approval of any applicant who has, or is living
with a person who has, a history of arrests, charges, or
convictions for any felony other than those listed in OAC
340:75-7-15(h)(1) or a relevant misdemeanor may be ap-
proved on a case-by-case basis. A relevant misdemeanor
includes, but is not limited to, assault and battery, alcohol
or drug related offenses, crimes involving domestic abuse,
and other such offenses.

(5) History of child abuse and neglect investigations.
OKDHS determines the approval of any applicant with
a history of child abuse and neglect investigations on a
case-by-case basis. The county director considers the:

(A) nature and seriousness of the CW history;

(B) time elapsed since the CW history;

(C) circumstances of the CW history;

(D) degree of rehabilitation;

(E) risk, if any, to the child by such placement; and
(F) results of appeals, if applicable.

(6) History of child abuse and neglect investigations
on closed foster homes. OKDHS determines whether to
pursue the approval of any applicant that was previously
a foster home with a history of child abuse and neglect
investigations as a foster parent. The Children and Family
Services Division Foster Care Section reviews investiga-
tions where there have been abuse or neglect allegations
and confirmed findings.

(7) JOLTS information. The information obtained
from a JOLTS search on the child older than 13 years of
age living in the applicant's home is used to determine
whether that child poses a risk to a child in OKDHS cus-
tody.

[OAR Docket #07-1358; filed 8-21-07]

TITLE 340. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
SERVICES
CHAPTER 110. LICENSING SERVICES

[OAR Docket #07-1359]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:

Subchapter 1. General Provisions

Part1. Licensing Services - Child Care

340:110-1-9.4 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 3. Licensing Standards for Child Care Facilities

Part 1. Requirements for Child Care Centers

340:110-3-5 thru 340:100-3-5.1 [AMENDED]

340:110-3-27 [AMENDED]

Part 2. Requirements for Part-Day Children's Programs

340:110-3-39 thru 340:110-3-40 [AMENDED]

340:110-3-49.3 [AMENDED]

Part 5. Requirements for Family Child Care Homes and Large Family
Child Care Homes

340:110-3-81 through 110-3-82 [AMENDED]

340:110-3-84 through 110-3-88 [AMENDED]

340:110-3-89.1 through 110-3-91 [AMENDED]

340:110-3-91.1 [NEW]

340:110-3-92 through 110-3-94 [AMENDED]

340:110-3-97 through 110-3-97.1 [AMENDED]
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Part 14. Requirements for School-Age Programs

340:110-3-223 thru 340:110-3-224 [AMENDED]

340:110-3-237 [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF 07-16)

AUTHORITY:

Article XXV, Sections 2, 3, and 4 of the Oklahoma Constitution; and the
Oklahoma Child Care Facilities Licensing Act, Section 401 et seq. of Title 10
of the Oklahoma Statutes.

DATES:
Adoption:

July 24, 2007
Approved by Governor:

August 3, 2007
Effective:

October 1, 2007
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Emergency rulemaking approval is requested as OKDHS finds an
imminent peril to the preservation of the public health, safety, or welfare
as it relates to the safety of children in child care facilities. Revisions will
provide: (1) additional safety precautions to better protect children; (2) allow
for increased accessibility of licensing information for parents and the public;
(3) additional fire safety requirements regarding operable carbon monoxide
detectors, monthly testing of smoke and carbon monoxide alarms, limitations
on window security bars, and limitations on the use of any floor above ground
level for young children; (4) additional caregiver requirements regarding
cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and first aid certification being required
before being left alone with children; (5) the development of emergency
procedures in the event of natural or man-made disasters will better prepare
caregivers for dealing with emergencies; and (6) clarification for the issuance
of emergency orders. All the revisions will increase the safety of children in
child care facilities. The proposed effective date is October 1, 2007. This will
allow for the revision, reprinting, and mailing of 5600 requirement books, to
include family child care homes and large family child care homes, child care
centers, school-age and part-day programs, revision of the monitoring report
and the training of division licensing staff.

ANALYSIS:

The proposed revisions allow for increased health and safety requirements
for children in licensed family child care homes and large family child care
homes. Most critical revisions occur in the area of fire safety and qualifications
of the primary caregiver. These revisions impact the daily environment where
children are in care therefore improving the quality of care received and
further insuring children's safety. Revisions also clarify and improve division
policy and practice when issuing an emergency order and allow for increased
accessibility of licensing information for parents and the public.

340:110-1-9.4 is amended to clarify situations for issuance of an
emergency order including procedures with regard to timeframes, review
of issuance, delivery of emergency order, and rescinding an emergency order.

340:110-3-5 and 340:100-3-5.1 is amended to increase accessibility of
licensing information for parents and public.

340:110-3-27 is amended as poison control center is no longer
recommending first aid kits contain syrup of ipecac or activated charcoal.

340:110-3-39 and 340:110-3-40 is amended to increase accessiblility of
licensing information for parents and public.

340:110-3-49.3 is amended as poison control center is no longer
recommending first aid kits contain syrup of ipecac.

340:110-3-81 is amended to include revisions to definitions of an infant,
primary caregiver, and toddler.

340:110-3-82 is amended to clarify division practice as it relates to
application, denial or revocation of a license.

340:110-3-84 is amended to clarify capacity of family child care homes,
obtaining of references on caregivers and the conditions of notifying licensing
when specific events occur.

340:110-3-85 is amended to include increased qualifications, training and
responsibilities of primary, assistant and substitute caregivers. Revisions also
include limitations of inactive status of the primary caregiver and clarification
of approval of dual foster care certifications.
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340:110-3-86 is amended to increase space used routinely by children,
staff-child ratio as it relates to swimming, supervision of animals, and
development of emergency procedures in the event of a natural or man-made
disaster. Revisions also clarify sanitation, lighting, and fencing requirements.

340:110-3-87 is amended to clarify transportation requirements.

340:110-3-88 isamended to increase accessibility of licensing information,
and to increase record information regarding caregivers and attendance of
children in care.

340:110-3-89.1 is amended to increase information regarding the
caregiver's policy for parents.

340:110-3-90 is amended to increase practices of hand washing, disease
control, and safety of medication when administered by injections.

340:110-3-91 is amended to clarify appropriate media use for children.
Revisions also include the movement of requirements relating to places to rest
and sleeping environments to a separate requirement section.

340:110-3-91.1 is amended to clarify requirements relating to places to rest
and sleeping environments.

340:110-3-92 is amended to increase positive guidance practices and to
clarify prohibitive behavior and guidance practices.

340:110-3-93 is amended to clarify appropriate daily routines and
bottle-feeding practices for infants, toddlers, and two year olds.

340:110-3-94 is amended to include required second servings of food and
to clarify food and nutrition practices.

340:110-3-97 is amended to prohibit security bars on homes unless
equipped with proper release mechanisms, and use of second story for naptime
of children. Revisions also include increase of the number of fire and tornado
drills, smoke detector testing and requirement of an operable carbon monoxide
detector. Clarification of exits and railings for steps was also provided.

340:110-3-97.1 is amended to require inspections by state or local fire
official for large family child care homes licensed in mobile homes. Revisions
also include increased qualifications of primary caregiver and substitute
caregiver.

340:110-3-223 and 340:110-3-224 is amended to increase accessibility of
licensing information for parents and public.

340:110-3-237 is amended to include contact of poison control when
suspicion of child poisonings occur.
CONTACT PERSON:

Dena Thayer, OKDHS Office of Legislative Relations and Policy,
405-521-4326.

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNOR,ASSET FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION
253(D), AND EFFECTIVE OCTOBER 1, 2007:

SUBCHAPTER 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

PART 1. LICENSING SERVICES - CHILD CARE

340:110-1-9.4. Emergency erder Order
(@) Purpose. An Emergency Order directing the closure of
a child care facility and/or immediate removal of children may
be issued by the Oklahoma Department of Human Services
(OKDHS) when there is a direct and serious hazard to the
health, safety or welfare of any child cared for by the facil-
ity. Examples of serious hazardous situations may include but
is not limited to the following circumstances:
(1) thatresult in the serious injury or death of a child:;
(2) that place a child at a high risk for death or injury:;
(3)  when compelling evidence of child abuse or neglect
exists;
(4) when a child leaves a facility without the staff's
knowledge;
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(5) when a child is left at a location away from the
facility;

(6) when a child is left unattended in a vehicle;

(7)  when a child is left alone in a facility;

(8)  when there are serious non-compliance issues;

(9) when a person is on the premises whose health or
behavior would endanger the health, safety or well-being
of children; or

(10) when there is compelling evidence of the presence
of illegal drugs and/or drug paraphernalia.

(ab) Processto-obtainemergency-order Issuance of Emer-

() Provisions of the Emergency Order. The Emergency
Order shall provide for:

(1) basis for the Emergency Order;

(2) if the facility is to close;

(3) if children are to be removed from the facility;

(4) the Emergency Order is effective immediately;

(5) the Emergency Order remains in effect until modi-

fied or rescinded; and

(6) theright to have a hearing on the Emergency Order.
(d) Serving of the Emergency Order. The procedures for
serving an Emergency Order are:

gency Order. M@me#geneye#de#may—be—rssued—bﬂhe—@lda-

&  Ifthe operator is unable or unwilling to veluntarily
correct the hazardous situation; and/or refuses to voluntar-
ily cease care of children:

(1) the licensing staff-notifies-the ticensing-supervisor
and specialist or the licensing supervisor submits a request
for an Emergency Order to the licensing regional programs
manager or assistant licensing coordinator or statewide li-

(1) prior to delivery, the licensing specialist contacts
law enforcement and requests assistance in serving the
Emergency Order on the operator; and
(2) an Emergency Order is served on the operator
within _one business day of issuance, or an alternate
date, if approved by an assistant licensing coordinator or
statewide licensing coordinator.
(be) Removal of children. If ehildren-are-at-imminentrisk
of serious-harm there is a threat of a direct and serious haz-
ard to the health, safety and welfare of children and the opera-
tor is unable or unwilling to correct the situation and immedi-

censing coordinator:; Hthe supervisoragreesthatanemer-
geney g'dl eris watra HedaH sup_pl QI'IH 9 del curmentatio Il's

(2) the licensing regional programs manager may con-

ate removal from the child care facility is indicated, a licensing
regional programs manager, assistant licensing coordinator or
the statewide licensing coordinator er-desighee-gives may give
verbal approval for removal of children. Parents are provided a
letter explaining the emergency order and how to locate other

tact the operator by phone to determine if the operator will

child care programs. Two options available are:

voluntarily cease care of children. A voluntary cease care
agreement by the operator does not prohibit the issuance
of an Emergency Order; and
(3) arequest for an Emergency Order is considered by
the licensing regional programs manager, assistant licens-
ing coordinator or licensing coordinator within one facility
business day. The decision to issue an Emergency Order
may be made by the licensing regional programs manager,
after consultation with assistant licensing coordinator or
statewide licensing coordinator. Upon making a decision,
the official will:
(A) issue awritten Emergency Order, signed by the
approving official and notify the licensing specialist,
the licensing supervisor, the assistant licensing coor-
dinator and statewide licensing coordinator; or
(B) submit a written denial notice to the licensing
specialist, the licensing supervisor, the assistant li-
censing coordinator and the statewide licensing co-
ordinator.
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(1) the operator and parents are told that the child care
facility will not reopen on the following day; or

(2)  parents are contacted and advised to pick up their
children immediately. If every effort has been made to
reach contact the parents, and children are at imminent
risk of harm, the licensing staff contacts the police—and
requests—that-the law enforcement to request children be
taken |nto protective custody.

disputedthe-operatormay-file-an-appealindistrictcourtwithin
(f) Duration of Emergency Order.
(1) The facility remains closed and care of children by
the operator is prohibited pending a hearing on the Emer-
gency Order.
(2) A review of the Emergency Order is conducted. If
the decision to deny or to issue an Emergency Order is
made by a licensing regional programs manager, an as-
sistant _licensing coordinator reviews all requests for an
Emergency Order within three business days from the date
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of the decision by the licensing regional program manager.
The assistant licensing coordinator provides written no-
tification to the licensing specialist, licensing supervisor,
regional program manager, and statewide licensing coor-
dinator that they:
(A) concur with the issuance of the Emergency Or-
der;
(B) issue a modified Emergency Order; or
(C) rescind the Emergency Order.
(3) Madification or recission of Emergency Order may
occur when there is documentation that the direct and se-
rious hazard has been corrected, or that children are no
longer at imminent risk of serious harm.
(fg) ‘tnjunction Violation of the Emergency Order. If
an operator violates the conditions set forth in the emergency
order, an—junction—from—district-court—is—requested-by—the
¥ : ) : leati . .
licensing-coordinator-ordesignee the licensing specialist, after
consultation with the approving official, requests assistance
from the District Attorney, Attorney General or the OKDHS
Legal Division for further action.

SUBCHAPTER 3. LICENSING STANDARDS FOR
CHILD CARE FACILITIES

PART 1. REQUIREMENTS FOR CHILD CARE
CENTERS

340:110-3-5. Organization
() Responsible agent. A child care center is operated by a
public or private organization or an individual.
(1) A public child care center is created and exists by
an act of the State state, county, city, or other political sub-
division and operated under the control of a governmental
agency.
(2) A not-for-profit center operates under a governing
board responsible for developing policies and establishing
and maintaining a sound financial structure.
(3) A proprietary child care center's owner is responsi-
ble for the policy and financial structure of the child care
center.
(b) Purpose. A statement defining the purpose or function
of the child care center is filed with the Oklahoma Department
of Human Services (OKDHS) and includes:
(1) agesofchildren accepted;
(2)  hours of operation; and
(3)  type of care and services offered.
(c) Notifications. Requirements pertaining to notifications
are contained in this subsection.
(1)  The items posted in a prominent place where staff,
parents, and others may view them are the:
(A) the center's license, permit, or notice of denial
or revocation of license;
(B) name of the person responsible for the center
during the director's absence;
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(C) notice of the requirement to report suspected
child abuse and neglect;
(D) notice prohibiting smoking anywhere in the fa-
cility while children are in care;
(E) emergency procedure;
(F)  weekly menu of all food provided by the center;
and
(G) evacuation plan;.
(2)  Theitems accessible in a place where staff, parents,
and others may easily view them are:
(A) the daily program schedule;
(B) record of dates when fire and tornado
drills were conducted, in accordance with OAC
340:110-3-11(c)(2);
(C) atime schedule for use of outdoor play space
if the center is licensed for 24 or more children and
has outdoor play space of less than 75 square feet per
child, in accordance with OAC 340:110-3-11(d)(2);
and
acopy .G| t Iell sstlelee Ell_ele SHRG-MORHORRY
(ED) a certificate of One Star Plus, Two Star, or
Three Star status, if applicable.
(3) A notice of staff-child ratios and group size is
posted in every room where children are in care.
(4) Inaccordance with Section 7103 of Title 10 of the
Oklahoma Statutes, any person who has reason to believe
that a child has been abused or neglected is required to re-
port the matter promptly to OKDHS. It is a misdemeanor
for any person to fail to report.
(5)  The center is required to notify the OKDHS Divi-
sion of Child Care Licensing Services (Licensing) on the
next working day of:
(A) atemporary, unscheduled, or permanent clos-
ing of the center;
(B) achange in the director;
(C) any damage to the facility that affects the
amount of usable square footage or compliance with
any requirement;
(D) legal action against a center or staff person
which involves or affects a child in care or the opera-
tion of the center;
(E) any known criminal charges or child abuse
investigations involving staff which are pending or
have had a disposition;
(F) an accident involving transportation unless
there were no injuries and only minor damage to the
vehicles;
(G) anyinjury to achild requiring emergency med-
ical attention; and
(H) thedeath of a child that occurred while the child
was in care.
(6)  Thecenteris required to notify Licensing at least 30
days prior to:
(A) achange in ownership or sponsorship;
(B) achange in name of the center;
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(C) any change or alteration to the physical facility
that affects the amount of usable square footage or
compliance with any requirements;
(D) theanticipated closing or relocation of the child
care center; and
(E) aproposed change in the licensed capacity.
(d) Public access to records-Compliance Posting.
(1) Theitems (A) - (B) are posted within clear view of
the main entrance:
(A) OKDHS provided "Notice to Parents"; and
(B) Form 04CPQO04E, Notification to Division of
Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative Summary,
with findings of "Confirmed," for 120 days from the
completion of the investigation.
(2) The granted waiver notification for individuals
who have criminal histories as defined in Section OAC
340:110-3-7.1(c) are posted in a prominent place for as
long as they are employed or living in the facility.
(e) Compliance file. A compliance file that is accessible to
staff, parents, and others shall contain:
(1) the most recent child care licensing monitoring re-
port provided by the licensing specialist;
(2) the following documents issued by Child Care Li-
censing within the last 120 days:
(A) child care licensing monitoring reports and li-
censing correspondence;
(B) Form 07LCO037E, Notice to Comply;
(C) licensing complaints; and
(D) unconfirmed Form 04CP0O04E, Notification to
Division of Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative
Summary; and
(3) confirmed Form 04CPO04E, Notification to Divi-
sion of Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative Sum-
mary, for one year from the completion of the investiga-
tion.
(¢f) Effect of change in ownership or location on license.
When a center changes ownership or location:
(1) the license is not transferable and is returned to
OKDHS; and
(2) the center is required to meet current licensing
requirements.

340:110-3-5.1.  Policy and procedure
(@) Content. A written statement of the child care center's
policy and procedure is available to staff and parents and in-
cludes, but is not limited to:
(1) agesofchildren accepted;
(2)  days and hours of operation including the holidays
the program is closed,;
(3) the location and accessibility of the licensing com-
pliance file;
(34) procedure for:
(A) receiving and releasing a child from the cen-
ter, including a method of verifying the identity of
a caller or person who picks up a child; and prompt
notification of parents when a child does not arrive as
scheduled;
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(B) handling illnesses and injuries, including pro-
cedures when away from the child care center;
(C) storing and administering children's medicines;
(D) notifying parents of field trips; and
(E) transportation of children;
(45) mandatory reporting of child abuse; and
(56) discipline policy.
(b) Personnel policy. When there are more than four staff
persons, the child care center is required to provide written
personnel policy to staff that includes:
(1) essential job functions, qualifications, and lines of
authority; and
(2) staff performance evaluation and termination pro-
cedure.

340:110-3-27.  Health
(@) Cleanliness. Requirements pertaining to cleanliness are
listed in this subsection.
(1)  Caregivers attend promptly to children's personal
hygiene needs.
(2)  Caregivers thoroughly wash their hands with soap
and warm, running water:
(A) before handling food;
(B) before feeding children or eating;
(C) afterdiapering or toileting;
(D) after touching or cleaning up body fluids, in-
cluding wiping noses;
(E) after handling or feeding pets;
(F) after playing outdoors or in sand or water; and
(G) before medication is dispensed.
(3)  Staff ensure that children wash their hands with
soap and warm, running water:
(A) before eating;
(B) aftertoileting;
(C) after handling pets;
(D) after playing outdoors or in sand or water; and
(E) after wiping their noses.
(4)  When a child older than three years of age in di-
apers is cared for in a room without a diaper-changing
area, arrangements are made for sanitary diaper changing,
hand-washing, and privacy.
(5)  Achild's wet or soiled clothing is changed immedi-
ately, and placed in a labeled, sealed, moisture-proof bag
to be sent home. A supply of clean clothing is available.
(6) Toys and items that are in contact with children's
mouths are washed and sanitized after each child's use or
as needed; and if contaminated by other body fluids, toys,
and equipment are set aside to be washed and sanitized.
(7)  Each toilet article, for example, wash cloth, towel,
comb, or toothbrush, is individually assigned and stored
and is not used jointly by or on children.
(b) Health records. Upon admission of a child, parents are
required to submit the child's immunization record, a listing of
special health needs, and the name of the child's physician.
(¢) Immunizations. Children have or are in the process of
obtaining all required immunizations at the medically appro-
priate time. If a child is accepted for whom an exemption is
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claimed, documentation of the exemption is kept on file at the
center.
(d) Disease control. At the time of enrollment, parents are
informed of the center's policy regarding ill children.
(1) Each child is carefully observed by staff members
for symptoms of illness or infestation.
(2)  Any child showing symptoms of illness or infesta-
tion is separated from the group and parents are notified as
needed.
(3)  Thelocal or state health department is notified upon
discovery of any case of hepatitis, meningitis, Shigellosis,
Giardiasis, measles, rubella, whooping cough, tuberculo-
sis, E coli 0157:H7, Salmonellosis, or any Haemophilus
influenza invasive disease in any person associated with
the center. If a center has concerns about the health of a
child, the local or state health department may be con-
tacted.
(4) Cots, cribs, bedding, and play equipment are
cleaned and sanitized after use by anill child.
(5) Disposable, nonporous gloves are used to clean
up blood, vomit, or body fluids that may contain blood.
Disposable gloves are discarded in a closed container
immediately after use, and staff wash their hands.
(6) A commercial sanitizer or a bleach solution of one
tablespoon of bleach to one gallon of warm water, made
fresh daily, is used to sanitize surfaces whenever needed.
(7)  Fordiaper-changing surfaces, the solution used is:
(A) one-fourth cup of bleach to one gallon of water;
(B) two tablespoons of bleach to one-half gallon of
water;
(C) onetablespoon bleach to one quart of water; or
(D) two teaspoons of bleach to one pint of water.
(8)  Parents are notified as soon as possible of children's
exposure to a contagious illness or infestation.
(9)  Staff with symptoms of a communicable disease or
illness are not permitted in the center.
(10) Achild's temperature is not taken orally or rectally.
() Medication. The requirements pertaining to administer-
ing medication are contained in this subsection.
(1) The parent signs an authorization for center staff
to administer each medication. Directions are recorded
for the proper amount (dosage), including time and days
medication is to be administered.
(2) If a child has a chronic medical problem, the
parent may sign a medication authorization for up to a
nine-month period for prescribed medication to be admin-
istered by staff as needed. The child's parents are notified
whenever medication is administered.
(3)  Prescription medication is not administered unless
the medication is a part of a prescribed therapeutic treat-
ment.
(4) Medication is provided by the parent in the original
container and labeled with the child's full name.
(5)  Staff administers medication according to the label
or written doctor's directions and only to the child for
whom it is intended.

September 17, 2007

(®

(9)

(6) To avoid duplication, each dosage administered
is recorded on individual medication logs by designated
staff. Medication logs are readily available to parents.
(7)  All medications are inaccessible to children and
stored in a manner which prevents contamination of food.
(8) Medication is either returned to the parent or dis-
posed of properly when it is out-of-date or the child has
withdrawn from the center.

Injuries. The center:
(1) contacts poison control with any suspected child
poisonings;
(22) notifies parents as soon as possible of any known
cuts, burns, animal bites, or injuries that may need evalua-
tion by a physician; and
(23) maintains a log or report of all injuries that occur at
the program.

Emergency procedures. A written emergency proce-

dure for severe injury or acute illness is prominently displayed
at the child care center. The emergency procedure includes:

(h)

(1) administration of first aid and location of the first

aid kit;

(2) name and telephone number of the emergency

service, physician and/or clinic;

(3) notification of parent; and

(4) notification of Division of Child Care Licensing

Services regarding the death of a child while in care or any

injury to a child that requires emergency medical attention,

in accordance with OAC 340:110-3-5(c)(5)(G) and (H).
First aid kits. Readily available first aid kits are main-

tained in the center and are taken on each field trip.

(1) Each kit is a closed container for storing first aid
supplies which is accessible to staff at all times but inac-
cessible to children.
(2)  Firstaid kits are restocked as needed.
(3)  Ataminimum, the first aid kit contains:
(A) disposable nonporous gloves;
(B)  blunt-tipped scissors;
(C) tweezers;
(D) athermometer;
(E) bandage tape;
(F) sterile gauze pads;
(G) rolled flexible or stretch gauze;
(H) non-medicated adhesive strips; and
() current standard first aid text or equivalent first
aid guide;.
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1222,
(4)  Firstaid kits taken on field trips also include:
(A) liquid soap and water or individually packaged
towelettes;
(B) pen or pencil and note pad;
(C) cold pack;
(D) coins for use in a pay phone;
(E) the poison control center telephone number,
1-800-222-1222; and
(F) plastic bags for disposal of items contaminated
with blood and/or body fluids.

PART 2. REQUIREMENTS FOR PART-DAY
CHILDREN'S PROGRAMS

340:110-3-39.  Organization
(@) Sponsor. A part-day children's program may be spon-
sored by a public or private group or by an individual. It may
be operated by public or private community organizations or
by private ownership.
(b) Purpose. A statement defining the purpose or function
of the part-day child care program shal—be is filed with the
Oklahoma Department of Human Services (OKDHS). The
statement shat-inelude includes:
(1) thelicensed capacitys;
(2) ageofchildren accepted;;
(3)  hours of operations;
(4) typeof care; and
(8)  services offered.
(c) Responsible agent. The responsible agent for the differ-
ent types of child care facilities is given in (1) - (3) of this sub-
section.
(1) A not-for-profit children's program shal—operate
operates under a governing board responsible for the—de-
velopment—of developing policies and the—establishment
establishing and maintenanee—of maintaining a sound
financial structure.
(2) A proprietary program's owner is responsible for
the policy and financial structure of the program.
(3) A public program is created and exists by act of
the state, county, city or other political subdivision. The
operation shall remain under the control of a governmental
agency.
(d) Notifications. Fhe—program—shal—comply—with—the
reguirements Requirements pertaining to notifications are
contained in this subsection.
(1)  The items that-shat-be-displayed posted in a promi-
nent place where staff, parents, and others may view them
are:
(A) theprogram's license, permit or notice of denial
or revocation of license;
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(B) name of the person responsible for the program
during the director's absence;
(C) notice of the requirement to report suspected
child abuse and neglect;
(D) notice prohibiting smoking anywhere in the fa-
cility while children are in care;
(E) the daily program schedule;
(F) emergency procedure;
(G) weekly menu of all food provided by the pro-
gram;
(H) evacuation plan; and
()  arecord of monthly fire drills.
(2) Inaccordance with 21-O-S-See—846 Section 7103
of Title 10 of the Oklahoma Statutes, anyene-having any
person who has reason to believe that a child has been
abused or neglected shal is required to report the matter
promptly to the-Department OKDHS. It is a misdemeanor
for any person to fail to report.
(3) The program shall is required to notify Licensing
Services on the next working day of:
(A) unscheduled or permanent closing of the pro-
gram;
(B) achange in the director;
(C) any damage to the facility that affects the
amount of useable square footage or compliance with
any requirements;
(D) legal action against a program or staff person
which pertains to licensing requirements;
(E) any known criminal charges or child abuse
investigations involving staff which are pending or
have had a disposition;
(F) an accident involving transportation unless
there were no injuries and only minor damage to the
vehicles;
(G) anyinjury to achild requiring emergency med-
ical attention; and
(H) the death of a child which occurred while the
child was in the program.
(4) The program shal is required to notify Licens-
ing Services at least 30 days prior to any of the proposed
changes listed in paragraphs (A) -( E) of this subsection:
(A) achange in owner(s) or sponsorship;
(B) change in name of the program;
(C) any change or alteration to the physical facility
that affects the amount of usable square footage or
compliance with any requirements;
(D) anticipated closing or relocation of the pro-
gram; andfer
(E) proposed change in the licensed capacity of the
program.
(e) Public access to records-Compliance Posting.
(1) Theitems (A) - (B) are posted within clear view of
the main entrance:
(A) OKDHS provided "Notice to Parents";
(B) Form 04CP004E, Notification to Division of
Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative Summary,
with findings of "Confirmed," for 120 days from the
completion of the investigation.
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(2) The granted waiver notification for individuals
who have criminal histories as defined in section OAC
340:110-3-42(c) are posted in a prominent place for as
long as they are employed or living in the facility.
(f) Compliance file. A compliance file that is accessible to
staff, parents, and others shall contain:
(1) the most recent child care licensing monitoring re-
port provided by the licensing specialist;
(2) the following documents issued by Child Care Li-
censing within the last 120 days:
(A) child care licensing monitoring reports and li-
censing correspondence;
(B) Form 07LCO037E, Notice to Comply;
(C) licensing complaints; and
(D) unconfirmed Form 04CPO04E, Notification to
Division of Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative
Summary; and
(3) confirmed Form 04CPOO4E, Notification to Divi-
sion of Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative Sum-
mary, for one year from the completion of the investiga-
tion.
(eg) Effect of change in ownership or location on license.
When changing ownership and/or location:
(1) the license is not transferable and shal—be is re-
turned to the-Department OKDHS; and
(2) the program shaH is required to meet current licens-
ing requirements.

340:110-3-40.  Policy and procedure
(@ Content. A written statement of the program's policy
and procedure shal-be is available to staff and parents and shall

include includes, but is not be limited to:
(1)  abrief program description;
(2)  ages of children accepted;
(3) days and hours of operation, including the holidays
the program is closed,;
(4) fees;
(5) the location and accessibility of the licensing com-
pliance file;

(56) procedure for receiving and releasing children from
the program, including a method of verifying the identity
of a caller or person picking up a child,;

(67) procedure concerning children's personal belong-
ings and money;

(#¥8) procedure for the handling of illnesses and injuries,
including procedures when away from the program;

(89) procedure for storing and administering children's
medicines;

(810) mandatory reporting of child abuse;

(#011) procedure for notifying parents of field trips;
(2212 procedure for transportation of children;

(#213) procedure for caring for children who arrive late
for field trips when that child's group has already left the
programs;

(3314) meals and snacks, including days when children
are on field trips; and

(3415) discipline policy.
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(b) Personnel policy. When the-program-has there are more
than 10 staff persons, the program is required to provide writ-

ten personnel policy shal-be—provided to staff and-which that
includes:
(1) job responsibilities, qualifications and lines of
authority; and
(2) staff performance evaluation and termination pro-
cedure.
(c) Access to the program. Parents of enrolled children
shall—be are permitted reasonable access to all parts of the
program's physical facility during hours of operation.

340:110-3-49.3. Health
(@) Cleanliness. Staff shall attend promptly to children's
personal hygiene needs.
(1)  Caregivers shall thoroughly wash their hands with
soap and warm, running water:

(A) before handling food,;

(B) before feeding children or eating;

(C) afterdiapering or toileting;

(D) after touching or cleaning up body fluids in-

cluding wiping noses; and
(E) after handling or feeding pets.
(2)  Children shall be encouraged to wash their hands
with soap and water before eating, after toileting, after
handling pets and after playing outdoors or in sand or
water.
(3) When a child over three years of age in diapers
is cared for in a room without a diaper-changing area,
arrangements shall be made for sanitary diaper-changing,
hand-washing and privacy.
(4) A child's wet or soiled clothing shall be changed
immediately, and a supply of clean clothing shall be avail-
able.
(5) Toys and items that are in contact with children's
mouths shall be washed and sanitized after each child's
use or as needed. If contaminated by other body fluids,
toys and equipment shall be set aside to be washed and
sanitized.
(6) Any toilet article, e.g., wash cloths, towels, combs,
toothbrushes, shall be individually assigned and stored.
Such articles shall not be used jointly by or on children.
(b) Health records. Upon admission of their child to a
part-day program, parents shall be required to submit the
child's immunization record, a listing of special health needs
and the name of the child's physician.
() Immunizations. The program shall comply with the
requirements pertaining to immunizations contained in this
subsection.
(1)  Children shall have or be in the process of obtaining
all required immunizations at the medically appropriate
time. However, if a program chooses to accept a child
for whom an exemption is claimed, documentation of the
exemption shall be kept on file at the facility.
(2)  Asageneral rule, healthy children between the ages
of fifteen months and five years of age require at least:
(A) three doses of polio vaccine;
(B) four doses of DTP vaccine;
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(d)

(C) one to four doses of HbCV (HIB) (depending

on the child's first dose of HbCV); and

(D) one dose each of measles, mumps and rubella

vaccines administered on or after the first birthdate.
Disease control. At the time of enrollment, each pro-

gram shall inform parents of the policy regarding ill children.

()

(1) Each child shall be carefully observed by staff
members for symptoms of illness or infestation.
(2)  Any child showing symptoms of illness or infes-
tation shall be separated from the group. Parents or the
child's physician shall be notified as needed.
(3)  The local or state health department shall be noti-
fied upon discovery of any case of hepatitis, meningitis,
Shigellosis, Giardiasis, measles, rubella, whooping cough,
tuberculosis or any Hemophilus influenza invasive disease
in any person associated with the program. If a program
has concerns about the health of a child, the local or state
health department may be contacted.
(4)  Any cot or crib, bedding and play equipment shall
be cleaned and sanitized following use by an ill child.
(5)  Staff shall use disposable, nonporous gloves when
cleaning up blood, vomit or body fluids that may contain
blood. Disposable gloves shall be discarded immediately
after use, and hands shall be washed.
(6) A commercial disinfectant or a bleach solution of
two teaspoons of bleach to one gallon of water, made fresh
daily, shall be used to disinfect surfaces whenever needed.
For diaper changing the solution shall be two teaspoons of
bleach to one-half gallon of water or one teaspoon bleach
to one quart of water or one-half teaspoon of bleach to one
pint of water.
(7)  Parents shall be notified as soon as possible if their
children have been exposed to a contagious illness.
(8)  Staff persons with symptoms of a communicable
disease or illness shall not be present in the program.
Medication. The program shall comply with the re-

quirements pertaining to medication contained in (1)-(8) of this
subsection.

(1)  When a child needs medication, the parent shall
sign an authorization for the program to administer each
medication. Directions for the proper amount (dosage),
and time and days medication is to be administered shall
be recorded.

(2) Ifachild has a chronic medical problem, the parent
may sign a medication authorization for up to a six-month
period for prescribed medication to be given when symp-
toms occur. However, parents shall be notified whenever
medication is administered.

(3)  No prescription medication shall be given unless
the medication being administered is a part of a prescribed
therapeutic treatment.

(4) Medication shall be provided by the parent in the
original container and labeled with the child's full name.
(5)  Staff shall administer medication according to
the label directions and only to the child for whom it is
intended.
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(6) To avoid duplication, each dosage administered
shall be recorded by designated staff and the records read-
ily available to parents.
(7)  All medications shall be inaccessible to children
and stored in a manner which prevents contamination of
food.
(8) When medication is out-of-date or the child has
withdrawn from the program, the medication shall be
returned to the parent or disposed of properly.
(f)  Injuries. The program shall:
(1) contact poison control with any suspected child poi-
sonings;
(#2) Notify parents as soon as possible of any known
cuts, burns, animal bites or injuries that may need evalua-
tion by a physician; and
(23) maintain a log or report of all injuries that occur at
the program.
(@) Emergency procedure. Emergency procedure for
severe injury or acute illness shall be written and prominently
displayed in the facility. The emergency procedure shall con-
tain the steps to be taken in case of emergency, including:
(1) administration of first aid and location of the first
aid kit;
(2) name and telephone number of the emergency
service, physician and/or clinic;
(3) notification of parent; and
(4) notification of Licensing Services regarding
any incident addressed in the requirement contained in
340:110-3-39 (d)(3)(F)-(H).
(h) First aid Kkits. Readily available first aid kits shall be
maintained in the program as well as on each field trip away
from the facility.
(1)  Each kit shall be a closed container for storing first
aid supplies, accessible to staff at all times but inaccessible
to children.
(2)  Firstaid kits shall be restocked as needed.
(3)  Thefirstaid kit shall contain at least:
(A) disposable nonporous gloves;
(B) scissors, blunt-tipped;
(C) tweezers;
(D) thermometer;
(E) bandage tape;
(F) sterile gauze pads;
(G) rolled flexible or stretch gauze;
(H) non-medicated adhesive strips;
() current standard first aid text or equivalent first
air guide; and

(4)  Firstaid kits taken on field trips shall also include:
(A) liquid soap and water or individually packaged
towelettes;

(B) pen/pencil and note pad,;
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(C) cold pack;
(D) coins for use in pay phone; and
(E) poison control center telephone number.

PART 5. REQUIREMENTS FOR FAMILY CHILD
CARE HOMES AND LARGE FAMILY CHILD
CARE HOMES

340:110-3-81.  Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this Sub-
chapter, have the following meaning, unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Assistant caregiver'' means a person at least 16 years of
age who assists the caregiver in caring for children.

g " | |

"Child™ means an—individual-under-the-age-of a person

younger than 18 years of age.
"Department™ means the Oklahoma Department of

Human Services (OKDHS).

"Family child care home" means a family home which
that provides care and protection for seven or fewer children
for part of the 24-hour day.

"Infant" means a child younger than 12 months of age.

"Large family child care home™ means a residential
family home that provides care and supervision for eight to
twelve children for part of the twenty-four 24-hour day.

"Parent’ means any adult who is legally responsible for
the child, such as a mother, father, grandmother, grandfather,
aunt, uncle, or legal guardian.

"Primary caregiver' means the caregiver who is present
in the child care home and is responsible for the day-to-day
operation of the program.

""Substitute caregiver' means a person who is designated
by the Heensed primary caregiver to provide substitute child
care for short periods of time.

"Toddler" means a child 12 months up to 24 months of
age.

"Relatives Relative' means persens—in—relationships a

person with the relationship, whether by marriage, blood, or
adoption, of:

(A) parent;

(B) grandparent;

(C) brother;

(D) sister;

(E) step-parent;

(F) step-sister;

(G) step-brother;

(H) uncle;
() aunt;andor
(J)  cousin.
340:110-3-82.  Necessity and issuance of license

(@) License required. No child care facility may be legally
operated or maintained in the State of Oklahoma after June 20,
1964, unless licensed by the Oklahoma Department of Human

Services (OKDHS).
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(b) Application for license. An—appheation Application

for a license is made on forms provided by the—Department
OKDHS and in the manner prescribed.

(c) License issued. In order to provide care for children in
a child care facility, a license is obtained from OKDHS that is
issued on the basis of meeting minimum requirements essential
for the health, safety, and well-being of the children in care.
(1) The license granted applies to the ownership and
location specified at the time of licensing. If ownership or
location changes, OKDHS is notified.
(2) The license is not transferable.
(3) A provisional license may be issued to any appli-
cant whose services are needed but who is temporarily un-
able to conform to all the rules and requlations.
(4) Alllicensesare The license is in force for-tweo-years

pheation until the facility closes or the license is revoked.

The-Department
(d) Application denied or license revoked. OKDHS
may deny an application or revoke a license if the applicant
or licensee has—vielated violates any provision of this the Ok-
lahoma Child Care Facilities Licensing Act, Section 401 et
seq. of Title 10 of the Oklahoma Statutes, or rules of the
Commission for Human Services. A-ticense-is-hot

(1) No application is denied or license revoked er—+e-

newalrefused unless the licensee has-been is given 30 days

notice in writing of the grounds ef-sueh for the proposed

denial or revocation er+efusal.

(2) Ifthe denial or revocation errefusal is protested in

writing within 30 days of receipt of the written notice, a

hearing is conducted at which time the licensee is given an

the opportunity is-given-the-licensee to present testimony.

. fiod.
. Fhe-fumber GIﬁ et |_I|d||e 'Spee'":d on the ﬁlle_elil-se is-the
one-time-
(e3) When the-Department OKDHS denies an applica-
tion or revokes a license, the caregiveris—prohibited—from

sole proprietor, corporation, limited liability company,
partnership, or responsible entity cannot make application
for a new child care facility license within Oklahoma per
OKDHS Appendix L-7, Ownership Proof Chart:

(A) following notification to the agent of the appli-

cation denial or license revocation;

(B) during the appeal process; and

(C) for five years following closure of the family

child care home.
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340:110-3-84.  Ages and number of children
(@) Total number of children. The maximum number of
children in care at one time, whether on or off the premises,
does not exceed the number of children specified on the
license. The total number of children in a family child care
home is limited to seven:, Fhe-number that includes:
(1)  children under younger than five years of age who
live in the home and are present in the home while children
arein care;
(2) foster children twelve 12 years of age and younger
who live in the home and are present in the home while
children are in care; and
(3) thechildren of any substitute or assistant caregiver.
(b) One caregiver.
(1)  When only one caregiver is present, the total num-
ber and ages of children that may be in care at any one time
are:

(2A) seven children, with no more than two children
under younger than two years of age;
(2B) six children, with no more than three children
whder younger than two years of age; or
(3C) five children of any age.
(2) Forexample: Examples of number and ages of chil-
dren are presented in this paragraph.

Total Number of Children in Care Under 2 Years 2 Years and Older

7 0 7
7 1

7 2 5
6 3 3
5 4 1
5 5 0

(c) Two caregivers. Two caregivers must be present and
providing care when:
(1) seven children are in care and more than two chil-
dren are under younger than two years of age; or
(2)  sixchildren are in care and more than three children
are under younger than two years of age.
(d) Additional staff provisions are made for enrollment of
children with disabilities who require individual attention.

340:110-3-85.  Requirements for caregivers

(@) Responsibilities of caregivers. Responsibilities of care-

givers are outlined in ()—{&2)-ef this subsection.
(1) Primary caregiver. The primary caregiver is
present in the home at least 80 percent of weekly operat-
ing hours and is responsible for the day-to-day operation
of the program. The sole proprietor must be the primary
caregiver.
(22) Care and supervision. The licensed caregiver
provides care and supervision of children at all times, both
indoors and outdoors. Supervision of children means the
funetion—of observing, overseeing, and guiding a child or
group of children—Fhis-ineludes including:
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(A) awareness of and responsibility for the ongoing
activity of each child and being near enough to inter-
vene if needed; and
(B) frequent observation of children in cribs and
playpens.
(23) Supervision of outdoor play. In addition to the
requirements in (32) of this subsection, the caregiver re-
mains outdoors with children at all times to ensure their
safety when:
(A) there is a potentially hazardous situation, such
as a pool on the premises or a trampoline in the out-
door play area;
(B) thereisaccess to a dog(s) outdoors;
(C) there are children three years of age or younger
present; or
(D) the outdoor area is not completely fenced.
(34) Supervision of overnight care. If children are in
care overnight and more than one caregiver is required due
to the ages and number of children present, at least one
caregiver must be awake at all times.
(45) Assistant and substitute caregivers. If the pri-
mary caregiver employs an—individual-a person to assist
with the care of children or to provide care and supervision
in his-er-her the primary caregiver's absence, the primary
caregiver ensures that the assistant or substitute caregiver
is qualified and understands and complies with require-
ments.
(A) Required records. Prior to employment, a
staff information form provided by Oklahoma De-
partment of Human Services (OKDHS) is completed
and three references are verified. References from
relatives are not accepted. Personnel records on all
assistant and substitute caregivers are maintained at
the home and made available to licensing staff upon
request.
(AB) Assistant caregiver. If an assistant caregiver
is employed to meet the required staff to child ratio,
he—or—she the assistant caregiver must be a respon-
sible, mature, healthy individual person at least 16
years of age. The caregiver is prohibited from leaving

children alone in the care of anyore-under any person

younger than 18 years of age.
(BC) Substitute caregiver. A substitute caregiver,

at least 18 years of age, is available to provide care for
short periods of time in the absence of the caregiver.
(i The substitute caregiver may be used
in emergency situations and occasionally in
non-emergency situations. In non-emergency
situations, the caregiver must notify parents in
advance that the substitute will be caring for their
child at these times.
(i) The name, address, and telephone number
of the substitute is provided to the—Department
OKDHS and is posted with the other required
emergency numbers in the family child care home.
(56) Realistic expectations. The caregiver demon-
strates a capacity for setting realistic expectations for
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behavior and performance based on the age, abilities, and
special needs of the children.
(67) Constructive influence. The caregiver's family
members and others living in the home accept the child
care children in_care and provide constructive influence.
There must be indication of a stable and harmonious home
life.
(#¥8) Hazards. The caregiver recognizes and acts to
correct hazards to children's safety, both indoors and out-
doors.
(89) Child abuse reporting. The primary caregiver,
assistant caregiver, and substitute caregiver immediately
report any suspicion of child abuse or neglect to the local
OKDHS office ofthe—Department—of-Human—Services
or the Statewide Child Abuse Hotline, {1-800-522-3511}.
Failure to report is a misdemeanor offense and upon con-
viction is punishable by law.
(910) Notification of Licensing Services. The primary
caregiver notifies Licensing Services:
(A)  within 24 hours of the death of a child in care;
(B)  within 24 hours of any accident involving trans-
portation er unless there were no injuries and only mi-
nor damage to the vehicles;
(C) within 24 hours of any injury to a child requir-
ing emergency medical attention;
(€D) within 24 hours of any remodeling, changes,
or damage to the physical facility that affect compli-
ance with any requirement;
(BE) within 24 hours of any known arrest, criminal
investigation, criminal charges, or child abuse inves-
tigations involving individuals persons who live in the
home, provide care, or assist with the care of children;
(F) within 24 hours of any legal action against a
caregiver that involves or affects a child in care or the
operation of the family child care home;
(EG) within 24 hours i when an animal bites a child
and the skin is broken;
(FH) within five days efany-individualwhe when a
person moves into the home; and
(el) at least 30 days in advance of a move from
one residence to another unless an emergency exists.
The new home must comply with minimum licensing
requirements.
(3011) Posting of license. The permit or license is dis-
played in the home.
(3212) Other employment. The caregiver is prohibited
from conducting business in the home during the hours
children are in care. The primary caregiver is not em-
ployed outside the home during the hours of child care.
(#213) Foster care. The caregiver may not provide ther-
apeutic foster care. The caregiver may aet provide foster
care witheutthe only with prior written approval efthe De-
partmentfrom OKDHS Licensing Services for each child
placement.
(A) The written approval includes the number and
ages of foster children. Fhe—licensing—representative
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(B) Foster children 12 years of age and younger are
counted in the capacity of the family child care home.
(14) Inactive care. A primary caregiver is determined
to be in inactive status when care has not been provided
for more than 90 consecutive days.
(A) Prior to resuming care, the caregiver must no-
tify OKDHS Licensing Services to verify compliance
with family child care home requirements.
(B) If care has not been provided for more than
12 consecutive months, the family child care home is
closed and must reapply and be approved for a license
prior to resuming care.
Qualifications of caregivers. Qualifications of care-

givers are described in (1)—{3)-ef this subsection:.

(1) General. The caregiver is a responsible, mature,
healthy adult—atteast-18-years ef-age~who is capable of
understanding and complying with minimum licensing
requirements and meeting the needs of the children in care.
The caregiver demonstrates good judgment, as evidenced
by prudent and responsible behavior that reasonably
ensures the health, safety, and well-being of children in
care.
(A) Primary caregivers applying for a license after
October 1, 2007 are at least 21 years of age.
(B) Primary caregivers applying for a license after
October 1, 2007 have obtained a high school diploma
or General Educational Development (GED).
(C) All caregivers left alone with children have the
ability to read and write for keeping required records,
reading the licensing requirements, and administering
(D) All caregivers cooperate with licensing staff
during monitoring visits and OKDHS investigations.
(2) Health. The requirements relating to the health
of the caregiver, assistant caregiver and members of the
household are contained in (A) - (BC) of this paragraph.
(A) General health. Fhe—caregiver All caregivers
and all members of the household where licensed
care is provided must be in good physical, mental,
and emotional health. Ifitis reported or observed that
the a caregiver or a—famiy household member has a
physical, mental, or emotional condition that could
negatively impact the care of children, a physician's
statement is requested.
(B) Tuberculosis testing. The need for tuber-
culin skin testing of employees is based upon a local
identified tuberculosis exposure, the degree of risk
of transmission of latent tuberculosis infection, the
impact to public health and safety, and the specific
recommendations of the Oklahoma State Department
of Health.
(C) Immunizations. There is documentation ver-
ifying that all children living in the home have or are
in the process of obtaining the required immuniza-
tions at the medically appropriate time. The schedule
for required immunizations is found in Supplement

IX of BHS—publication OKDHS Publication No.
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86-104, Licensing Requirements for Family Child
Care Homes and Large Family Child Care Homes.
(3) References. The primary caregiver submits to
child care licensing the names of three references other
than relatives, which may include a personal or family
physician.
Background investigations and restrictions for care-

givers. The requirements for background investigations and
restrictions for caregivers are contained in paragraphs (1) - (6).

(1) Criminal history investigations.
(A) Criminal history investigations are required
for:
0] all adults living in the home; and
(i) each substitute and assistant caregiver,
prior to caring for children.
(B) Criminal history investigations are not required
for:
0] persons who have documentation of a
criminal history investigation within the last 12
months;
(i) provider's children who become 18 years of
age during continuous residence in the home; and
(iii)  a parent volunteer who transports children
on an irregular basis.
(C) Criminal history investigations must be ob-
tained from:
0] the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investiga-
tion (OSBI); and
(i) the appropriate agency in the previous state
of residence if the individual-person has resided in
Oklahoma less than one year.
(D) The OSBI report must include a search of the
Department of Corrections—files maintained by the
OSBI pursuant to the Sex Offenders Registration Act.
(2)  Child abuse registry check. A child abuse registry
check is conducted on all individuals-persons who sign the
license application. A confirmed allegation of child abuse
or neglect is considered when evaluating the qualifications
of the applicant and the safety and well-being of the chil-
drenin care.
(3) Restrictions. dividuals Persons who have pend-
ing charges or are convicted of or enter a plea of guilty
or nolo contendere, no contest, to certain crimes cannot
be licensed to care for children, live in a family child care
home, provide care for children, or be a substitute or assis-
tant caregiver, or be on the premises when children are in
care. Those crimes include:
(A) violence against a person;
(B) child abuse or neglect;
(C) possession, sale, or distribution of illegal drugs;
(D) sexual misconduct; and
(E) grossirresponsibility or disregard for the safety
of others;
(F) animal cruelty; or
(G) apattern of criminal activity.
(4) Request for waiver. A primary caregiver may
request a waiver from the requirement described in para-
graph (3). A waiver may not be requested or granted to any
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person who has been convicted of a sex offense pursuant
to the Sex Offenders Registration Act. [50 O.S. § 581]
(A) The waiver request is made in writing to the
Department OKDHS and considered by the statewide
licensing coordinator in the-Division—of-Child-Care
Licensing Services.
(B) The person for whom the waiver is requested
cannot be on the premises when children are in care
while a decision is pending.
(C) The person for whom the waiver has been de-
nied cannot be on the premises when children are in
care.
(5) Endangerment of children. A person whose
health or behavior would endanger the health, safety or
well-being of children is not permitted to live in the home
or be on the premises when children are in care.
(6)  Alcohol, drugs, medication. Ne When children
are in care, no caregiver is under the effeets influence of:
(A) alcohol orillegal drugs; or
(B) medication which that impairs functioning
(d) Training requirements. Training requirements for
caregivers are contained in (1) - (23) of this subsection. The
training listed in paragraphs (2) through (3) is required prior
to issuance of the initial permit.
(1) General. The primary caregiver is required to
complete 24—clock—hours—of training—every—bwo—years
by—ebtaining 12 clock hours of training annually through
workshops, formal training, videos, or individual job-re-
lated readings. Annually, no more than six hours of videos
or individual job-related readings is counted toward the
required 12 hours.
(2) CPR and first aid training. Prior to issuance of
the initial permit, the primary caregiver and any person
who cares for children alone must have documentation,
which is maintained by the caregiver at the facility, of cur-
rent completed training in cardiopulmonary resuscitation
(CPR), including infant and child, and first aid.
(A) CPR training must be conducted by a person
certified as an instructor through the:
(i) American Red Cross;
(ii)  Emergency Medical Services (EMS)
Safety Services;
(iii)  Emergency Care and Safety Institute;
(iv)  American Heart Association or American
Heart sponsored CPR for Family and Friends; or
(v)  American Safety and Health Institute.
(B) First aid training must be conducted by a per-
son certified as a first aid instructor, or a health profes-
sional using a curriculum from an OKDHS approved
source, through:
(i) Emergency Medical Services for Children
(EMSC) First Care;

(ii)  American Red Cross;
(iii)  EMS Safety Services;
(iv)  Emergency Care and Safety Institute;
(v)  American Heart Association;
(vi)  American Safety and Health Institute;
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340:110-3-86.

(@)

(vii)  American Academy of Pediatrics First Aid
for Caregivers and Teachers (PedFACTS); or
(viii) other OKDHS approved source.
(23) Health and safety training. Within-six-menths-of
apphication; Prior to issuance of the initial permit the pri-
mary caregiver obtains training in:
(A) disease and injury prevention measures;
(B) use of afire extinguisher; and
(C) health and safety issues, including:
(i shaken baby syndrome;

(if)  sudden-infant-death-syndrome Sudden In-
fant Death Syndrome (SIDS);

(iii)  car seat safety;

(iv)  safeguarding the home;

(V) immunizations;

(vi) the definition, identification, and manda-

tory reporting of child abuse and neglect; and
(vii)  behavior and guidance methods.

{B) Cardiopulmonaryresuscitation{CPR)-includ-
ing-infant-and-child—and-firstaid-
i : T | I

Home environment
Physical conditions.
(1)  Accessibility to licensing staff. All areas of the
home are accessible to licensing staff.
(2) Indoor space. There is minimum indoor space
available for routine use by children in child care of not
less than 35 square feet per child exclusive of hallways,
bathrooms, kitchen, and space not intended for children's
use. Rooms used exclusively for napping are not counted
toward the capacity.
(3) Maintenance. The home is in a good state of repair
and maintained in a clean and sanitary condition, with op-
erable utilities.
(4) Toilet facilities. The home has:
(A) asink with het-and-celd comfortably warm or
tempered running water and with the temperature not
to exceed 120 degrees Fahrenheit;

(B) anoperable toilet available for children's use;
(C) soap for hand-washing and individual use tow-
els; and

(D) toilet paper within easy reach of children.

September 17, 2007

35

(b)

(5) Hazards. The premises are free of hazards, indoor
and out.
(A) All medicines, cleaning products, hazardous
items, and smoking materials are inaccessible to chil-
dren.
(B) The premises are free of illegal drugs and para-
phernalia.
(C) Clear glass doors are plainly marked at the
child's eye level to avoid accidental impact.
(D)  All stairways with four or more steps have rail-
ingsarailing. Indoor stairways are made inaccessible
when infants and toddlers are in care.
(6) Weapons. All weapons are stored unloaded in a
locked container, cabinet, or closet. Ammunition is stored
in a locked area separate from weapons.
(7)  Trampolines. The use of trampolines by children
in care is prohibited.
(8) Lightingand ventilation. Rooms used by children
are well-lighted-and lighted enough to accommodate ac-
tivities with comfort and allow the caregiver to see chil-
dren's facial features at all times. Rooms used by children
are ventilated.
(9) Tobacco products. When children are in care,
smoking is prohibited inside the home and in the presence
of children. Other tobacco products are not used in the
presence of children or in areas designated for children's
use. Parents are informed upon enrollment of the presence
of smokers in the home.
(10) Indoor temperature. The indoor temperature is
maintained between 65 and 85 80 degrees Fahrenheit.
(11) Screens. When windows or doors are kept open,
screens are maintained to minimize the entry of insects.
(12) Outdoor play area safety. There is an outdoor
play area on the premises of not less than 75 square feet
per child.
(A) This area must be hazard free, away from traf-
fic, water, and other dangers.
(B) A fence beginning at ground level that is in
good repair is required ir—most—instances. Fhe—Ok-
lahoma—Department—of-Human-Services(OKDHS)
may grant an exception when the safety of children
can be assured ensured.
(13) Outdoor play. Children play outdoors daily when
weather conditions do not pose a significant health risk.
(8314) Fire safety. The home complies with all fire
safety requirements:, per JOAC 340:110-3-97}.
(2415) Water supply and waste disposal. Water sup-
ply, sewage disposal, and solid waste disposal meet local
city ordinances and Oklahoma Department of Environ-
mental Quality regulations.
(3516) Water testing. When not on a public water sup-
ply, water is tested initially and annually for lead, anrd-an-
nuatly-for bacteria, and nitrates.
(2617) Questionable conditions. If the fire, safety, or
health conditions are questionable, the appropriate state or
local agency is requested to inspect the home.
Water safety.
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(1)  Supervision. Any play activity that involves water
is supervised constantly.
(2)  Accessibility of ponds, pools, and hot tubs. No
ponds, pools, or hot tubs are left accessible to children.
(3) Fencing. Pools are fenced to prevent unsupervised
access. All doors and gates leading to the pool are locked.
Thereis:
(A) asturdy fence at least four feet high that cannot
be easily climbed; or
(B) a fence whieh that connects to the top of an
above-ground pool and extends two feet above the
pool.
(4) Wading pools. The use of portable wading pools is
prohibited.
(5) Swimming. In accordance with state Oklahoma
law, swimming pools used by the child care home are con-
sidered public bathing places and must be in compliance
with the water quality, occupancy, and fencing standards
in Design Standards and Operational Criteria for Public
Bathing Places, Oklahoma State Department of Health
Engineering Bulletin. This includes wading pools, water
parks, in-ground pools, and above-ground pools. When
children swim in a pool:
(A) the caregiver is at or in the water and is appro-
priately dressed to enter the water at any time; and
(B) aperson with a Community Water Safety Cer-
tificate or a comparable certificate as approved by
OKDHS is in attendance at all times; and
(C) the adult to child ratio for:
[0} infants and toddlers is one adult to one
child. This adult is not counted in any other adult-
child ratios. The adults remain in direct physical
contact with infants at all times during swimming
or wading; and
(ii)  children two years and older is in accor-
dance with OAC 340:110-3-84(a) through (d) for
family child care homes and 340:110-3-97.1(e) for
large family child care homes. When four or more
children are two years of age through three years
of age, one additional adult is required.
Restrictions.
(A) The use of hot tubs by children in care is pro-
hibited. The hot tub must be equipped with a hard
cover.
(B) Swimming and wading is not permitted at a
lake, pond, or other body of water.
Animals and household pets.
(1) Potentialpatrons Patrons are advised of the pres-
ence of animals.
(2)  Animalsare in good health, do not show evidence of
carrying disease, are friendly toward—children, and do not
present a threat to the health, safety, and well-being of chil-
dren.
(3)  All contact between animals and children is super-
vised by a caregiver who is close enough to remove the
child immediately if the animal shows signs of distress or
the child shows signs of treating the animal inappropri-

ately.

(6)
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(d)

(34) TFhere-is—documentation Documentation of current
rabies vaccinations administered by a licensed veterinar-
ian for dogs and cats kept is filed on the premises.
(45) Ferrets, turtles, and any wild or dangerous animals
are kept in an area that is inaccessible to children.
(56) Reptiles, such as crocodiles, alligators, poisonous
snakes and lizards, pythons, and boa constrictors, are not
kept on the premises.
(67) Animals are restricted from areas where food is pre-
pared or served and from children's sleeping surfaces.
(#8) Animal litter boxes are not located in food prepara-
tion areas and are not easily accessible to children in other
areas of the home.
(89) Outdoor play areas are cleaned of animal waste be-
fore children play outside.
(910) If an animal bites a child and the skin is broken,
the child's parent is contacted immediately. The licensing
representative staff and the county or state department of
health are notified within 24 hours.

Emergency procedures. The caregiver is familiar with

emergency procedures.

(1)  Thereisaplanned source of medical care, such as a
hospital emergency room, clinic, or other medical facility
or physician acceptable to parents.

(2)  The caregiver has emergency transportation avail-
able.
(3) The home has an operable telephone. Emergency

information posted next to the telephone includes:

(A) address of the home;

(B) physician or clinic;

(C) fire department;

(D) police department;

(E) poison control, 1-800-222-1222; and
(F)  substitute caregiver.

(4)  Firstaidsuppliesare available in the home but made
inaccessible to children. Supplies include:

(A) athermometer;

(B) disposable nonporous gloves;

(C)  Dblunt-tipped scissors;

(D) tweezers;

(E) bandage tape;

(F) sterile gauze;

(G) non-medicated adhesive strips; and

(H) current standard first aid text or equivalent first

aid guiderand
tion-of the-poison-control-center-or-a-physician;
date-to-ensure-it-has-net-expired;and

poison-contral-center.
(5) Fire and tornado drills are conducted guarterly
monthly. A record of the drills is maintained at the home.
(6) The primary caregiver has a written plan for report-
ing and protecting from outside threats, and evacuating
in case of fire, flood, tornado, blizzard, power failure, or
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other natural or man-made disaster that could create struc-
tural damage to the facility or pose health hazards.
(7)  Caregiver contacts poison control with any sus-
pected child poisonings.
(e) Overnight care. Overnight care can only be provided
by a caregiver who is licensed at his or her primary residence.

340:110-3-87.  Transportation
(@ Driver qualifications. All drivers must:
(1) beatleast 21 years old;
(2)  havean operator's license of the type appropriate for
the vehicle that is valid in the driver's state of residence;
(3) have no conviction within the last three years of
driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs or other
impaired driving offense; and
(4) if driving a vehicle designed to transport ten or
more passengers, complete training specific to the safe
operation of that type of vehicle within three months of
providing transportation to children.
(b) Written permission. The primary caregiver maintains
on file written permission from the parent or guardian to trans-
port children.
(c) \erifications. The vehicle is covered by liability insur-
ance.
(d) Records. The driver is provided the names of the chil-
dren being transported and a method to contact the children's
parents or guardians in case of an emergency.
(e) Passenger restraints. Children transported are properly
secured in a child passenger restraint system (car seat) or in-
dividual seat belt, in compliance with applicable state law, per
Section 11-1112 of Title 47 of Oklahoma Statutes.
(1) Thecarseatis:
(A) federally approved;
(B) installed according to the manufacturer's in-
structions;
(C) appropriate to the height, weight, and physical
condition of the child, according to the manufacturer's
instructions; and
(D)  properly maintained.
(2) Eachseat belt:
(A) isproperly anchored to the vehicle; and
(B) fits snugly across the child's hips or securely
anchors the car seat.
(3) Children age 12 years and younger are prohibited
from sitting in the front seat of an airbag equipped pas-
senger vehicle unless an airbag cut off switch is installed
and activated or if the vehicle has airbags equipped with
weight sensitive devices. If a child 12 years of age or
younger must be placed in front of an air bag, because all
other positions are taken, it must be a child whose age and
weight requires a forward facing harness seat.
() Vehicle requirements. All vehicles used to transport
children have:
(1) doorlocks. Doors are kept locked when the vehicle
is moving;
(2) a first aid kit as described in OAC 340:110-3-
86(d)(4); and
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(3) an operable heater, capable of maintaining a tem-
perature of 65 degrees Fahrenheit in the vehicle, and a
ventilation system.
(g) Supervision and safety.

(1)  Children are never left unattended in-the-vehicle.
(2) Safe conduct to and from all vehicles and safe
off-street loading space is provided to protect children
from:

(A) backing vehicles;

(B) being between vehicles; and

(C) alltraffic hazards.

340:110-3-88.  Records
(@) General requirements. Children's records are kept on
forms provided by the Oklahoma Department of Human Ser-
vices (OKDHS) or on forms containing the same information.
Records are kept current and easily accessible. OKDHS staff
is allowed access to all records.
(b) Caregiver records. Records on all caregivers, including
the primary caregiver, assistant caregivers, and substitute care-
givers, are completed and maintained in the home. Records
include:
(1) staff information forms provided by OKDHS;
(2) criminal history investigations with records main-
tained in a confidential manner;
(3) documentation of training; and
(4) attendance records for each caregiver that reflect
days and hours worked and are maintained on file for 120
days.
(bc) Identification and health records. Identification and
health records include:
(1)  the child's name, date of birth, name of parent(s),
home address, parents' place of employment, and tele-
phone numbers;
(2)  the names and telephone numbers of responsible
persons to contact in an emergency if a parent cannot be
located promptly;
(3) permission of a parent authorizing the caregiver to
transport the child to emergency medical care;
(4) names and relationships of persons authorized to
pick up the child,;
(5)  health information, including record of immuniza-
tions;
(6) name, address, and telephone number of the child's
physician;
(7)  medication and transportation permission, if appli-
cable; and
(8) date child began care.
(ed) Attendance records. Daily attendance records, includ-
ing arrival and departure times, are maintained for each child
and kept maintained on file a minimum of 120 days.
() Public access to records-Compliance Posting.
(1) Theitems listed in (A) - (B) are posted within clear
view of the main entrance:
(A) OKDHS provided "Notice to Parents"; and
(B) Form 04CPQOO04E, Noatification to Division of
Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative Summary,
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with findings of "Confirmed," for 120 days from the
completion of the investigation.
(2) The granted waiver notification for individuals who
have criminal histories as defined in OAC 340:110-3-85(c)
are posted in a prominent place for as long as they are

340:110-3-90.  Child health
(@ Immunizations. Children have or are in the process of
obtaining all required immunizations at the medically appro-

priate time. Supplement IX of BHS—publicatien Oklahoma
Department of Human Services (OKDHS) Publication No.

employed or living in the facility.
(f) Compliance file. A compliance file that is accessible to
staff, parents, and others shall contain:
(1) the most recent child care licensing monitoring re-
port provided by the licensing specialist;
(2) the following documents issued by Child Care Li-
censing within the last 120 days:
(A) child care licensing monitoring reports and li-
censing correspondence;
(B) Form 07LCOQ37E, Notice to Comply;
(C) licensing complaints; and
(D) unconfirmed Form 04CP0O04E, Notification to
Division of Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative
Summary; and
(3) confirmed Form 04CPO04E, Notification to Divi-
sion of Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative Sum-
mary, for one year from the completion of the investiga-
tion.

340:110-3-89.1. Parent communication
(@) Policy. A written statement of the caregiver's business
policy is provided to parents, including:
(1) the location and accessibility of the licensing com-
pliance file;
(2) days and hours of operation, including the holidays
the program is closed;
(3) procedure for:
(A) receiving and releasing a child from care, in-
cluding a method of verifying the identity of a caller
or person who picks up a child;
(B) notifying parents if a concern exists when a
child does not arrive as scheduled;
(C) handling illness and injuries;
(D) storing and administering children's medica-
tion;
(E) notifying parents of field trips; and
(F) transporting children:;
(4) care of ill children;
(5) mandatory reporting of child abuse or neglect; and
(6) behavior and guidance policy.
(ab) Well-being of the child. The caregiver informs parents
of the child's physical and emotional well-being.
(bc) Department-publication OKDHS child care infor-

mation. Fhe-Department'spublication-Oklahoma Department
of Human Services (OKDHS) Publication No. 87-91, “The

ABC's-of Parent's Guide to Selecting Quality Child Care Par-
ent-Handbeok,” is made available to parents upon their child's
enrollment.

(d) Access to the home. Parents are provided access to
all areas of the home used for child care during the hours that
children are in care.
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86-104, Licensing Requirements for Family Child Care Homes
and Large Family Child Care Homes, contains a list of the
required immunizations and the recommended immunization
schedule.

(b) Medication. Fherequirementsfor-medication-are-con-

(1) Original container. Medications must be provided
by the parent in the original container and clearly labeled
with the child's name and directions.

(2) Parental permission. Medication is accompanied
with written dated permission from the parent giving the
exact dosage and times to be administered.

(3) Records. To avoid duplication, each dosage ad-
ministered is recorded by the caregiver and the record is
readily available to parents.

(4)  Storage. All medications are properly stored sepa-
rately from food and kept in a safe place out of children's
reach.

(5) Medication injections. When medication is ad-
ministered by injection, the requirements in this paragraph

apply.
(A) Syringes, needles, and lancets are only used
one time.

(B) Approved sharps containers are used for any
medical waste that is sharp or could cause a cut or
wound. Examples include syringes, needles, and
lancets used to administer insulin or test blood sugar.
(C) When the container is full, arrangements for
disposal are made with the local pharmacy, county
health department, or personal physician.

(c) Hlchildren. Thereguirementsforthecareofilkchildren
ined in (1)~ (3) of this sul .

(1) Contagious illness. Any child showing symptoms
of contagious illness is separated from the group.

(2) Disease control. The local or state health depart-
ment is notified upon discovery of any case of hepati-
tis, meningitis, Shigellosis, Giardiasis, measles, rubella,
whooping cough, tuberculosis, E coli 0157:H7, Salmonel-
losis, or any Haemophilus influenza invasive disease in
any person associated with the family child care home.
(23) Notification of parents. Parents of the ill child are
notified as symptoms develop or change.

(34) Decision to provide care. When symptoms of ill-
ness are present, the primary caregiver determines whether
ornotto provide care for the child, depending based upon
the apparent degree of illness, other children present, and
facilities available to provide care for the ill child.

(d) Cleanliness. Fhe—reguirements—addressing—cleantiness
ined i (1) - (3) of this sul )

(1) Handwashing - caregivers. Caregivers wash their
hands with soap and warm running water:

(A) prior to food preparations;

(B) before feeding children, or eatings;
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(C) afterdiapering or toiletings;;

(D) after touching or cleaning up body fluids, in-

cluding wiping noses;; and

(E) after handling or feeding pets.
(2) Handwashing - children. Caregivers ensure that
children wash their hands with soap and running water:

(A) before eating; and

(B) aftertoileting;

(C) after handling pets:;

(D) after playing outdoors; and

(E) after wiping their noses.
(3) Handwashing supplies. Soap and clean individual
or paper towels are easily accessible to the caregiver and
children for handwashing.
(4) Children's clothing. A child's clothing is changed
immediately following a toileting accident or in other situ-
ations when clothing becomes unsanitary. Soiled clothing
is placed in a sealed, moisture-proof bag and sent home.

340:110-3-91.  Daily routine and equipment
(@ Program. The caregiver provides a balanced program
of opportunities for learning, indoor and outdoor play, rest
periods, and meals.
(b) Felevision—and—videos Media use. Television, and
videos, computers, and video games, if used, are age-ap-
propriate and suitable—for—children used with discretion and
selectivity.
(c) Play equipment. A variety of indoor and outdoor play
equipment that meets the varied developmental needs and
interests of children in care is readily accessible.
(1) Equipment must be available from the categories
of:

(A) artsupplies;
(B) books;
(C) large muscle equipment;
(D) musical equipment;
(E) blocks and accessories;
(F) dramatic play materials;
(G) manipulative toys; and
(H) science materials.
(2)  Equipment is maintained in good working condi-
tion and is clean, safe, and free from rough edges, sharp
corners, pinch and crush points, splinters, and exposed
nails or bolts.
(3) Outdoor equipment, such as swings, slides, and
climbing apparatus are is not located on a hard surface.
(4)  Equipment not designed to be portable is anchored
firmly to the ground.
(5) Allequipmentis placed in a safe location.
(d) Tables and chairs. Tables and chairs that ensure chil-
dren's safety and comfort are provided for meals and snacks.
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340:110-3-91.1. Rest time
(@) Place to rest.
(1) Each child has an appropriately sized, individual
place to rest, such as a crib, playpen, bed, cot, or mat, with
clean individual bedding. The place to rest is maintained
in a clean and sanitary condition and in good repair.
(2) Waterbeds, sofas, soft mattresses, bassinettes,
stacked cribs, pillows, beanbag chairs, and other soft
surfaces are prohibited as infant sleeping surfaces.
(b) Mats. Mats are not used for overnight care. When used
for napping, each mat is:
(1) at least two inches thick and covered with a fitted,
durable, washable, waterproof material; and
(2) only used on clean carpeted surfaces.
(¢) Cribs and playpens. A crib, port-a-crib, or playpen
with a firm waterproof mattress or pad and a tight-fitting sheet
is used for each child younger than one year of age.
(d) Crib, port-a-crib, and playpen safety features.
(1)  Cribs, port-a-cribs, and playpens with more than 2
and 3/8 inches between slats or between the side and end
panels are not allowed.

Oklahoma Register (Volume 25, Number 1)



Emergency Adoptions

(2) Cribs with decorative cutout areas in crib-end pan-
els or tall decorative knobs on the corner posts, that can
entrap the child's head or catch the child's clothing, are
not allowed.
(3) Mattresses must be tight-fitting with no more than
one inch between the mattress and crib.
(4) Drop-side latches hold sides securely and are not
accessible by the child in the crib.
(5) Pillows, quilts, comforters, sheepskins, stuffed
toys, bumper pads, and other soft products are not permit-
ted in infant cribs, playpens, or port-a-cribs.

(e) Sleep positioning.
(1) To reduce the risk of Sudden Infant Death Syn-
drome (SIDS), infants younger than 12 months of age are
placed on their back for sleeping unless there is a medi-
cal reason documented by a doctor, the infant should not
sleep in this position. Documentation is maintained at the
facility.
(2) Infants who are able to turn themselves over are
placed initially on their back for sleeping but allowed to
sleep in a position they prefer.
(3) Children's heads and faces are not covered.

340:110-3-92.  Guidanee Behavior and discipline

guidance
(@) Positive guidance. Discipline is constructive and
educational in nature and appropriate to the child's age and
circumstances. The caregiver:
(1) recognizes and encourages acceptable behavior;
(2) teaches by example and uses fair and consistent
rules in a relaxed atmosphere with discipline that is rele-
vant to the child's behavior;
(3) supervises with an attitude of understanding and
firmness;
(4) redirects children by stating alternatives when be-
havior is unacceptable;
(5) when necessary, intervenes as quickly as possible
to ensure the safety of all children;
(6)  gives clear directions and provides guidance appro-
priate to the child's level of understanding:
(7)  speaks so that children understand they and their
feelings are acceptable but unacceptable action or behav-
ior is not;
(8) encourages children to control their own behav-
ior, cooperate with others, and solve problems by talking
things out;
(9)  uses safe, natural, and logical consequences to ad-
dress inappropriate behavior; and
(410) uses "time-out" periods only as necessary and-not
over-five-minutesfor preschool-age-children to enable the
child to gain control of himself or herself. Time-out peri-
ods do not exceed five minutes. No more than one minute
of time-out for each year of a child's age is recommended.
Time-out periods are not required to be completed should
the child regain control.
(b) Acts prohibited. The caregiver is prohibited from:
(1)  subjecting children to punishment of a physical na-
ture, such as shaking, striking, spanking, biting, swatting,
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thumping, pinching, popping, shoving, spatting, yanking,
hair pulling, slamming, excessive exercise, or any cruel
treatment that may cause pain;

(2)  subjecting children to punishment of a psycholog-
ical nature, such as humiliation, making derogatory or
sarcastic remarks about them or their families, or using
harsh or profane language, or making actual or implied
threats of physical punishment;

(3) punishing or threatening children in association
with food, rest, or toilet learning;

(4)  putting anything in or on a child's mouth as punish-
ment; and

(5) seeking or accepting parental permission to use
any punishment or act prohibited by the—reguirements
contained-in this subsection;

(6) restraining a child by any means other than holding.
The child is only held as long as is necessary for the child
to regain control;

(7) isolating a child without supervision or placing the
child in a dark area;

(8)  permitting a child to discipline other children; and
(9) punishing an entire group due to the actions of a
few children.

340:110-3-93. Infants, and toddlers, and two-year-olds
(@ Responding to needs. The caregiver holds, cuddles,
talks to, and sings to infants and toddlers and understands and
responds to their particular needs.
(b) Daily routine. The daily routine is adapted to the in-
dividual needs of each infant and toddler and fits as much as
possible into the schedule set up by the parent.
(1)  The daily schedule is accessible and followed with
reasonable reqularity.
(2)  Children are not left for more than 30 minutes while
awake in playpens, swings, high chairs, or stationary ac-
tivity centers.
(c) Bottle-feeding. Bottles are not propped by any means at
any time.
(1) Infants up to the age of six months are held while
bottle-fed.
(2) Infants of more than six months are held while bot-
tle-fed until they are able to hold their own bottle securely.
(3)  Children are not given bottles in cribs or moving
swings due to increased risk of choking, ear infections,
and tooth decay.
(4) Breast milk is refrigerated or frozen until immedi-
ately before feeding.
(5) Bottles of premixed formula are refrigerated until
immediately before feeding.
(6)  Unused breast milk or formula left in the bottle is
disposed of after feeding.
(7) Bottles of formula or breast milk are not warmed in
a microwave oven.
(d) Diaper-changing. Diapers are changed promptly when
wet or soiled.

(1) A clean nen-porous nonporous surface or pad is
used for diaper changes and sanitized after each use. Care

is taken to prehibit prevent spread of germs.
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(2)  Caregivers wash their hands thoroughly with soap
and warm running water after each diaper change.
Availability and disposal of diapers.
(1) Fherearesufficient Sufficient quantities of clean di-
apers are available, and-provisionfordispesalin-a
(2)  Aclosed container when for soiled diapers is pro-
vided and used.
(f)  Toiletlearning. Toilet learning is a relaxed, pleasant ac-
tivity. and
(1) The caregiver shares the child's toilet learning
progress shared with the parent.
(2)  Training pants or underwear are changed promptly
when wet or soiled.
(3)  Fecal content may be disposed of in a toilet, but
soiled diapers or training pants are not rinsed in the toilet.

(€)

(h) Food storage. Food is covered and protected from
contamination and spoilage while being obtained, stored,
prepared, or served.
(1)  All equipment and surfaces are maintained in a
clean and sanitary condition.
(2)  Refrigerated foods are maintained at 41 degrees &
Fahrenheit or below. and Stored frozen foods are main-

tained at-0-degreesF—or-below frozen. A thermometer is
located in the refrigerator and-freezer.

(3) Chemicals and toxins are not stored in the food stor-
age area.
(4) Dishes washed by hand are sanitized and air-dried.

(i) Dishes, cups, and eating utensils. Each child is pro-
vided with clean individual dishes, cups, and eating utensils.
Disposable items are used only one time.

() Potty chairs. Potty chairs are emptied and sanitized
after each use.

340:110-3-94.  Food and nutrition
(@ Daily requirement. Children A child remaining in the
family child care home for longer than a four-hour period are
is served a balanced meal that provides at least one-third of
the child's total daily nutritive requirement. The minimum
meal pattern for children ean—be is found in Supplement VI of
DBHSpublication Oklahoma Department of Human Services
(OKDHS) Publication No. 86-104, Licensing Requirements
for Family Child Care Homes and Large Family Child Care
Homes.
(b) Snacks. Snacks are provided beth at mid-morning and
mid-afternoon when the interval between regular meals is four
hours or longer.
(c) Provision of food.
(1)  The caregiver provides the food for all children who
are able to eat regular food. Caregivers—can The caregiver
may require parents the parent to provide food for infants
an infant or ehildren child requiring a special diet.
(2)  Second servings are available for children.
(d) Encouragement to children. Children are encouraged
to try new food but are not forced to eat or punished for not
eating.
() Menus. Weekly menus are planned in advance, and
readily available—Sueh—menus—are, and closely followed.
although-reasonable Reasonable substitutions are permissible.
()  Water. Water is offered to children at various times
throughout the day.
() Prohibited foods.
offered to children are:

Foods that may not be served or

(1)  home-canned foods;
(2)  raw seed sprouts;
(3) prepackaged unpasteurized juices, milk, or juices

that have a warning label,;

(4) unpasteurized milk from animals;

(45) raw or undercooked animal foods, such as ham-
burger, fish, or eggs;

(56) lightly cooked or uncooked foods containing raw
shell eggs, such as meringue, eggnog, ice cream, or egg
beverages.
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340:110-3-97.  Fire safety
(a) General requirements. It is the responsibility of the
primary caregiver to ensure compliance with the construction
and equipment requirements contained in this subsection.
State or local fire officials are consulted as needed.
(1)  Any building used as a family child care home
meets local minimum building codes. In localities where
a building code does not exist, construction conforms to
the current state adopted building code.
(2) If care is provided on the second floor of a
multi-family dwelling, the structure meets the life safety
code provisions for multi-family occupancies.
(3)  Electrical wiring is installed in accordance with
state and local codes or ordinances.
(4)  All heating and air conditioning equipment is in-
stalled in accordance with state and local building codes.
(5) Hetwater Water heaters are equipped with a pres-
sure-relief valve.
Exits.
(1) Each room used for child care has at least two
means of escape, at least one of which is a door leading to
an unobstructed path to the outside. The second means of
escape may be an unobstructed, operable window not less
than 820 square inches and large enough to allow all adults
and children to escape.
(2)  Security bars, when present, must be hinged with
a quick release mechanism inside the home that requires
one motion to operate, or be unlocked during the hours of
child care.
(23) Care-is-not-provided for-children-under-three-years
- Care
of children, including naptime, is not provided for chlldren
three years or younger on any floor above ground level.
(34) No story above the second level, excluding base-
ments, is used for child care.
(5) When care is provided on the second level, the sec-
ond route of escape must be a safe means to ground level.
(46) Space that is accessible only by a ladder, folding
stairs, or through a trap door is not used for child care.
(57) When care of children are is permitted on a the
floor below ground level, basement, at least one exit is a
door leading directly to the outside at ground level. The

(b)
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second means of escape may be an unobstructed, operable
window not less than 820 square inches and large enough
to allow all adults and children to escape. Care of children
is not provided more than one story below the ground.
(8) Every stairway is maintained free of obstructions
and provides safe passage.
(9) Stairways within the exits with four or more steps
have a railing.

(c) Doors.
(1) Each door—which that is a means of exiting the
home; opens without a key and is no less than 28 inches
wide.
(2) Every closet door latch is such that children can
open the door from inside the closet.
(3) Every bathroom door lock is designed to permit
opening of the locked door from the outside with a readily
accessible opening device.

)y Stabres:

@ - . ‘ | lings.
(ed) Smoke Betectors detectors.
(1) There is at least one operable smoke detector on
each level of the home located at the top of any stairs.
(2)  Anyroom used by children for playing or sleeping,
except kitehens the kitchen, has a smoke detector.
(3) Smoke detectors are tested monthly and a record of
the date is documented.
(fe) Carbon monoxide detectors.
(1)  One operable carbon monoxide detector is installed
according to manufacturer instructions in-the-same-room

as-the-heat-source-H-the-heating-system—n-use—is-not-in
an-enclosed-closet-and-is: when there is a fuel burning
appliance in the home.

child-care.
(2) Carbon monoxide detectors are tested monthly and
a record of the date is documented.

(gf) Fireextinguishers.
(1) A portable fire extinguisher, Class ABC or BC,
with a gauge is provided for the cooking area. It is readily
accessible.
(2) Disposable fire extinguishers with a gauge are
acceptable.
(3)  Extinguishing devices are UL-approved.
(4) Al fire extinguishers are replaced or serviced and
tagged by a competent authority every three years and or
when the seal is broken.

(rg) Heating equipment.
(1)  Unvented, of ventfree, heaters—portable-heaters; or

open-face heaters are not used while children are in care.
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(2) Portable heaters are not used while children are in
care, with the exception of electric oil-filled space heating
units.
(23) Aguardisprovided to protect children from hot sur-
faces and open flames.
(34) Fireplaces in use while children are in care have
solid doors that are kept closed.
(45) A stove or combustion heater is not se located se
that where it would prevent escape in case of malfunction-
ing of the stove or heater.
(56) Heating equipment not specifically designed or
installed as a normal heating source eannot-be is not used
for that purpose.

(i) Electrical services.
(1)  The use of temporary wiring or extension cords as
permanent wiring is prohibited.
(2)  Electrical outlet covers are used in all areas occu-
pied by children.
(3) Anoperable flashlight is available at all times.

() Mobile homes.
(1)  Fhere—is—documentation Documentation is main-
tained that a mobile home, when used as the family child
care home and manufactured after June 25, 1976, isin
compliance with the current Housing and Urban Devel-
opment (HUD) Standards,—manufactured—after 6/25/76
standards.
(2) Meobile-homes—are The mobile home is anchored
and enclosed to ground level with a wind-resistant mate-
rial.

340:110-3-97.1. Requirements for large family child care
homes
(@ Large family child care home. A large family child
care home is a residential family home that provides care
and supervision for eight to twelve 12 children for part of the
twenty-four- 24 hour day.
(b) Requirements. Large family child care homes are
required to meet the rules contained in OAC 340:110-3-81
through 340:110-3-97, except as otherwise provided in this
Section.
(€) Mobile homes. Large family child care homes operated
in a mobile home are required to obtain an approved fire in-
spection by the state or local fire official prior to caring for
children.
(ed) Capacity. Large family child care homes are required
to meet the rules found in OAC 340:110-3-84(a)—Hewever,
except the total number of children in care in a large family
child care home is limited to twelve 12.
(de) Supervision of outdoor play. Large family child
care homes are required to meet the rules contained in OAC
340:110-3-85(a)(23) pertaining to the supervision of outdoor
play—Hoewever, except when two or more staff are needed to
meet the required child to staff ratio, at least one staff is present
with children outdoors at all times.
(ef) Required number of caregivers. Large family
child care homes are exempt from the requirements re-
garding the number of caregivers needed—described in OAC
340:110-3-84(b) - and (c). The number of caregivers required
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in a large family child care home is described in {&—3)-ef-this
subsection.
(1) Onecaregiver. One caregiver may care for:
(A) upto five children of any age;
(B) uptosixchildren, with no more than three chil-
dren under younger than two years of age;
(C) up to seven children, with no more than two
children under younger than two years of age;
(D) up to seven children, if the children are two
years of age and older;
(E) up to eight children, if the children are three
years of age and older;
(F) uptoten children, if the children are four years
of age and older; or
(G) uptotwelve 12 children, if the children are five
years of age and older.
(2)  Two caregivers. Two caregivers may care for:
(A) up to eight children under younger than two
years of age; or
(B) up to twelve children, with no more than six
children under younger than two years of age.
(3) Three caregivers. Three caregivers may care for
up to twelve children, with no more than eight children
under younger than two years of age.
(fg9) Qualifications of caregivers. Garegivers Primary,
assistant, and substitute caregivers at _large family child care
homes are required to meet the qualifications euthined in OAC
340:110-3-85(a) and (b), except as otherwise described in {H—
{2-ef this subsection.
(1) Garegiver Primary  caregiver. The primary
caregiver or anyene person substituting for the primary
caregiver must be at least 21 years of age. For any person
applying after October 1, 2007, the primary caregiver
must have:
(A) two-years have six months of satisfactory fuH-
thme experience as the primary caregiver in a licensed
or-legallhy-exempt family child care setting-and-a-high
school-diploma-er-GED home in Oklahoma; e and
(B)_ eneyeapef—sans#aete%m&e*pemneem

meet one of the requirements listed in (i) - through (iv)
of this-section::
Q) A-ahigh school diploma or General Educa-
tional Development (GED) and 12 college credit
hours in child development or early childhood
education:;
(i) A a vo-tech occupational child care pro-
gram diploma—

credentlal— or

(iv)  Awnanassociate or bachelor degree in child

development or early childhood education.
(2) Assistant caregiver. The assistant caregiver or
anyene person substituting for the assistant caregiver must
be at least 16 years of age. However,—children—may—be
Children are not left alone in the care of anyone-under any
person younger than 21 years of age.
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(3) Substitute caregiver. Any person substituting for
the primary caregiver is required to be at least 21 years of
age and have current documentation of cardiopulmonary
resuscitation (CPR) and first aid training.
(gh) Training requirements. The primary caregiver and
assistant caregiver at large family child care homes are
required to meet the training requirements outlined in OAC
340:110-3-85(d), except as otherwise described in {£)}——6)-of
this subsection.
(1) The primary caregiver is required to complete 30
hours-of training-every-two-years-by-obtaining 15 clock
hours of training annually.
(2)  The assistant caregiver is required to complete 24
hours-of training-every-two-years-by-obtaining 12 clock
hours of training annually.
(3)  Nomorethan 6 hours of videos or individual job-re-
lated readings is counted toward the annual required train-
ing hours for the primary caregiver or assistant caregiver.
(4) Within two years prior to license application,
the primary caregiver must have completed and doc-
umented all health and safety training listed in OAC
340:110-3-85(d)(23)(A) - (C).
(5)  The primary caregiver must have documentation of
current completed training in CPR and first aid prior to is-
suance of the initial permit.
(6) The assistant caregiver completes and  docu-
ments all health and safety training listed in OAC
340:110-3-85(d)(23)(A) - (C) within six months of em-
ployment. CPR and first aid training are completed before
the assistant caregiver is left alone with children.
(ki) Outdoor play space. The requirements regarding out-
door play space found in OAC 340:110-3-86(a)(12) must be
met. Heowever—the The outdoor play space must be enclosed
by a building or a fence that is in good repair, begins at ground
level, and is at least four feet high;with-ne. No exceptions are
granted by the Oklahoma Department of Human Services.

{H  Transportation. Thedriverofthevehicleinalargefam-
Hy-ehild-care-home-must-be-at-least-21-years-of-age-

PART 14. REQUIREMENTS FOR SCHOOL-AGE
PROGRAMS

340:110-3-223. Organization

() Responsible agent. A school-age program is operated

by a public or private organization or an individual.
(1) A public school-age program is created and exists
by an act of the State, county, city or other political subdi-
vision and operated under the control of a governmental
agency.
(2)  Anot-for-profit school-age program operates under
a governing board responsible for developing policies and
establishing and maintaining a sound financial structure.
(3) A proprietary school-age program's owner is re-
sponsible for the policy and financial structure of the
program.

(b) Purpose. A statement defining the purpose or function

of the program is filed with OKDHS and includes:
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(1) licensed capacity;
(2) agesof children accepted;
(3)  hours of operation; and
(4) type of care and services offered.
Notifications. Requirements pertaining to notifications

are contained in this subsection.

(1) The items displayed in a prominent place where
staff, parents, and others may view them are:
(A) the program's license, permit, or notice of de-
nial, or revocation of license;
(B) name of the person responsible for the program
during the director's absence;
(C) notice of the requirement to report suspected
child abuse and neglect;
(D) notice prohibiting smoking anywhere in the fa-
cility while children are in care;
(E) the daily program schedule;
(F) emergency procedure;
(G) weekly menu of all food provided by the pro-
gram;
(H) evacuation plan;
(I)  dates fire and tornado drills were conducted,
and
(J)  atime schedule for use of outdoor play space
if the program is licensed for 24 or more children and
has outdoor play space of less than 75 square feet per
child.
(2)  Inaccordance with Section #7202 7103 of Title 10 of
the Oklahoma Statutes, aryene-having any person who has
reason to believe that a child has been abused or neglected
is required to report the matter promptly to OKDHS. Itisa
misdemeanor for any person to fail to report.
(3)  The program is required to notify Division of Child
Care Licensing Services (Licensing) by the next working
day of:
(A) atemporary, unscheduled, or permanent clos-
ing of the program;
(B) achange inthe director;
(C) any damage to the facility that affects the
amount of usable square footage or compliance with
any requirement;
(D) legal action against a program or staff person
which involves or affects a child in care or the opera-
tion of the program;
(E) any known criminal charges or child abuse
investigations involving staff which-that are pending
or have had a disposition;
(F) an accident involving transportation unless
there were no injuries and only minor damage to the
vehicles;
(G) anyinjury to achild requiring emergency med-
ical attention; and
(H) thedeath of a child that occurred while the child
was in care.
(4)  Theprogram is required to notify Licensing at least
30 days prior to:
(A) achange in ownership or sponsorship;
(B) achange in the name of the program:;
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(C) any change or alteration to the physical facility
that affects the amount of usable square footage or
compliance with any requirements;
(D) the anticipated closing or relocation of the pro-
gram; and
(E) aproposed change in the licensed capacity.
(d) Public access to records-Compliance Posting.
(1) Theitems (A) - (B) are posted within clear view of
the main entrance:
(A) OKDHS provided "Notice to Parents"; and
(B) Form 04CPQ04E, Notification to Division of
Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative Summary,
with findings of "Confirmed", for 120 days from the
completion of the investigation.
(2) The granted waiver notification for individuals
who have criminal histories as defined in section OAC
340:110-3-226(c) are posted in a prominent place, for as
long as they are employed or living in the facility.
(e) Compliance file. A compliance file that is accessible to
staff, parents, and others shall contain:
(1) the most recent child care licensing monitoring re-
port provided by the licensing specialist;
(2) the following documents issued by Child Care Li-
censing within the last 120 days:
(A) child care licensing monitoring reports and li-
censing correspondence;
(B) Form 07LCO037E, Notice to Comply;
(C) licensing complaints; and
(D) unconfirmed Form 04CPO04E, Notification to
Division of Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative
Summary; and
(3) confirmed Form 04CPOO4E, Notification to Divi-
sion of Child Care of Child Welfare Investigative Sum-
mary, for one year from the completion of the investiga-
tion.
(a@f) Effect of change in ownership or location on license.
When a program changes ownership or location:
(1) the license is not transferable and is returned to
OKDHS; and
(2) theprogram is required to meet current licensing re-
quirements.

340:110-3-224. Policy and procedure
(@ Content. A written statement of the program's policy
and procedure is available to staff and parents and includes, but
is not limited to:
(1)  abrief program description;
(2)  ages of children accepted;
(3) days and hours of operation including the holidays
the program is closed;
(4) fees;
(5) the location and accessibility of the licensing com-
pliance file;
(56) procedure for:
(A) receiving and releasing children from the pro-
gram including a method of verifying the identity of a
caller or person who picks up a child;
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(B) prompt notification of parents when a child
does not arrive as scheduled;
(C) storing children's personal belongings and
money;
(D) the handling of illnesses and injuries, including
procedures when children are away from the program;
(E) storing and administering children's medicines;
(F) notifying parents of field trips;
(G) transportation of children;
(H) caring for school-age children who arrive late
for field trips when that child's group has already left
the program;
() mandatory reporting of child abuse;
(J)  mealsand snacks including days when children
are on field trips; and
(K) discipline policy.
(b) Personnel policy. When there are more than four staff
persons, the program is required to provide written personnel
policy to staff that includes:
(1) job responsibilities, qualifications, and lines of
authority; and
(2)  staff performance evaluation and termination pro-
cedure.

340:110-3-237. Health
(@ Cleanliness. Requirements pertaining to cleanliness are
listed in this subsection.
(1) Caregivers thoroughly wash their hands with soap
and warm, running water:
(A) before handling food,;
(B) before feeding children or eating;
(C) aftertouching or cleaning up body fluids; and
(D) after handling or feeding pets.
(2)  Children are encouraged to wash their hands with
soap and water before eating and after toileting, handling
pets, playing outdoors, or playing in sand or water.
(3)  Achild's wet or soiled clothing is changed immedi-
ately and discreetly, privacy is provided, and a supply of
clean clothing is available.
(4) Each toilet article, for example, wash cloth, towel,
comb, and toothbrush, is individually assigned and stored
and is not used jointly by or on children.
(5) When a child with special needs is in diapers,
arrangements are made for sanitary diaper changing,
hand-washing, and privacy.
(b) Health records. Upon admission of a child, parents are
required to submit:
(1)  thechild's immunization record; and
(2) current information regarding any special health
needs of the child, with the name of the child's physician.
() Immunizations. Children have, or are in the process of
obtaining, all required immunizations at the medically appro-
priate time. When a child is accepted for whom an exemption
is claimed, documentation of the exemption is kept on file at
the program.
(d) Disease control. At the time of enrollment, parents are
informed of the program's policy regarding children who are
ill.
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(e)

(1) Each child is carefully observed by staff members
for symptoms of illness or infestation.
(2)  Any child showing symptoms of illness or infesta-
tion is separated from the group and the child's parent or
physician is notified as needed.
(3)  Thelocal or state health department is notified upon
discovery of any case of hepatitis, meningitis, Shigellosis,
Giardiasis, measles, rubella, whooping cough, tubercu-
losis, or any Haemophilus influenza invasive disease in
any person associated with the program. If a program
has concerns about the health of a child, the local or state
health department may be contacted.
(4) Cots, bedding, and play equipment are cleaned and
sanitized after use by an ill child.
(5) Disposable, nonporous gloves are used to clean
up blood, vomit, or body fluids that may contain blood.
Disposable gloves are discarded in a closed container
immediately after use, and staff wash their hands.
(6) A commercial disinfectant or a bleach solution of
one tablespoon of bleach to one gallon of water, made
fresh daily, is used to disinfect surfaces when needed.
(7)  Parents are notified as soon as possible of children's
exposure to a contagious illness or infestation.
(8)  Staff with symptoms of a communicable disease or
illness are not permitted in the program.

Medication. The requirements pertaining to administer-

ing medication are contained in this subsection.

(®

(1)  The parent signs an authorization for program staff
to administer each medication. Directions are recorded
for the proper amount or dosage, including time and days
medication is to be administered.
(2) If a child has a chronic medical problem, the
parent may sign a medication authorization for up to a
nine-month period for prescribed medication to be admin-
istered when symptoms occur. Parents are notified when
medication is administered.
(3)  Prescription medication is not administered unless
the medication is part of a prescribed therapeutic treat-
ment.
(4)  Medication is provided by the parent in the original
container and labeled with the child's full name.
(5)  Staff administers medication according to the label
directions and only to the child for whom it is intended.
(6)  To avoid duplication, each dosage administered is
recorded by designated staff, and the records are readily
available to parents.
(7)  All medications are inaccessible to children and
stored in a manner that prevents contamination of food.
(8) Medication is either returned to the parent or dis-
posed of properly when it is out-of-date or the child has
withdrawn from the program.

Injuries. The program:
(1) contacts poison control with any suspected child
poisonings;
(#2) notifies parents as soon as possible of any known
cuts, burns, animal bites, or injuries that may need evalua-
tion by a physician; and
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(23) maintains a log or report of all injuries that occur at
the program.
() Emergency procedures. A written emergency proce-
dure for severe injury or acute illness is prominently displayed
at the program. The emergency procedure includes:
(1)  administration of first aid and location of the first
aid Kit;
(2) name and telephone number of the emergency
service, physician, or clinic;
(3) notification of the parent; and
(4) notification of Licensing Services regarding the
death of a child or any injury to a child that requires emer-
gency medical attention that occurred while the child was
in care, in accordance with OAC 340:110-3-223(c)(3)(G)
and (H).
(h) First aid kits. Readily available first aid Kits are main-
tained at the program and taken on each field trip.
(1) Each kit is a closed container for storing first aid
supplies which is accessible to staff at all times but inac-
cessible to children.
(2)  Firstaid kits are restocked as needed.
(3)  Ataminimum the first aid kit contains:
(A) disposable nonporous gloves;
(B)  blunt-tipped scissors;
(C) tweezers;
(D) athermometer;
(E) bandage tape;
(F) sterile gauze pads;
(G) rolled flexible or stretch gauze;
(H) non-medicated adhesive strips; and
() current standard first aid text or equivalent first
aid guide;.
(4)  Firstaid kits taken on field trips also include:
(A) liquid soap and water or individually packages
towelettes;
(B) penorpencil and note pad;
(C) cold pack;
(D) coins for use in a pay phone; and
(E) the poison control center's telephone number,
1-800-222-1222.

[OAR Docket #07-1359; filed 8-21-07]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM
CHAPTER 10. PUBLIC EMPLOYEES

RETIREMENT SYSTEM

[OAR Docket #07-1360]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
Subchapter 7. Retirement Benefits
590:10-7-13. Filing for retirement and Initial retirement benefit
[AMENDED]
Subchapter 19. Medicare Gap Benefit Option
590:10-19-2. Definitions [AMENDED]
590:10-19-3. Medicare Gap Benefit option [AMENDED]
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AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System Board of Trustees,
pursuantto 74 O.S. 88901, 909 and 910
DATES:

Public hearing:

July 19, 2007
Adoption:

July 19, 2007
Approved by Governor:

August 16, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that an imminent peril exists to the preservation of the
public health, safety, or welfare, or that a compelling public interest requires
an emergency rule, amendment, revision, or revocation of an existing rule.
This emergency rule is necessary as a result of recently enacted legislation
in Enrolled Senate Bill 1112 from the 1st Session of the 51st Oklahoma
Legislature, amending 74 O.S. § 914 and 915.3. The statutory amendment to
§ 914, which became effective July 1, 2007, permits the Executive Director to
grant waivers of the required 60-day notice of retirement for good cause shown
as defined by the Board of Trustees. Previously, only the Board of Trustees had
authority to grant such waivers. Members of OPERS requesting waivers of the
60-day notice after July 1, 2007, will be immediately affected by this statutory
amendment. The amendment to § 915.3, which became effective July 1, 2007,
modifies the date a retirees' benefit reduction begins if the Medicare Gap
Benefit Option was selected by the member. The new amendment affects any
retiree selecting the Medicare Gap Benefit Option on or after July 1, 2007.
ANALYSIS:

The amendment to 590:10-7-13 authorizes the Executive Director to
accept or deny an application for waiver of the 60-day notice requirement.
Upon the request of the member, any denial of the waiver by the Executive
Director may be reviewed by the Board of Trustees. The amendment also
modifies the grounds for a waiver to include unexpected changes in job status.
The amendment to 590:10-19-2 modifies the definitions under the Medicare
Gap Benefit Option to reflect the change in the time periods the Medicare Gap
Benefit Option increases the retirement benefit and decreases the retirement
benefit. The amendment also clarifies the date of the Option Effective Date.
The amendment to 590:10-19-3 sets forth and clarifies the rules as they apply
to members who elected the Medicare Gap Benefit Option prior to July 1,
2007, and those members selecting the benefit option on or after July 1, 2007.
CONTACT PERSON:

Joseph A. Fox (405) 858-6737

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253(D):

SUBCHAPTER 7. RETIREMENT BENEFITS

590:10-7-13. Filing for retirement and Initial
retirement benefit

(@ It is the responsibility of all members to file a notice of
retirement form with the System at least sixty (60) days but not
more than one hundred eighty (180) days prior to the member's
requested effective retirement date. Any member who has
previously filed an application for vested benefit form will be

considered to have met the sixty (60) day notice requirement;
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however, it is the responsibility of any such vested member to
file a retirement form selecting the type of benefit to be paid
prior to the member's requested retirement date. All retire-
ment forms shall be prescribed, produced and approved by
the System in order to constitute proper notice and retirement
selection.

(b) The sixty (60) day notice requirement can be waived
by application to the—Beard—efTrustees—Executive Director.
The application for waiver must state the reason for the request
and the decision to grant-ef or deny the waiver-is-at-the-sole
diseretion—of the Board_shall be made by the Executive
Director. Upon request of the member, the Board may review
at its next reqular meeting any denial of a waiver by the
Executive Director. Members are presumed to be familiar with
the plan provisions and aware of the notice requirement and
the—Beard Executive Director will grant the waiver only for
good cause shown. Good cause is generally shown in cases
of an unforeseen hardship, such as illness of the member or a
member's family or a reduction in force, er layoff of employ-
ment, or other unexpected change in job status. Good cause
is also generally shown in cases of error or delay on the part
of the employer and the error or delay is due to no fault of the
member.

(c) No retirement benefits are payable until the System
verifies that the member has been removed from the payroll;
therefore, the initial retirement benefit payment to new retirees
shall be made at the end of the month following the month of
retirement. Two benefit payments will be made at that time
representing the month of retirement and the current month.
Following this initial verification period, retirement benefits
will be payable each month on the last day of that month.

(d) No retirement benefits shall be payable until the System
receives a properly completed retirement form requesting
such benefits. Unless otherwise specifically provided by law
or by these rules, no benefits shall be payable retroactively
for any time period prior to receiving the member's properly
completed retirement form regardless of when the member
may have become eligible for such benefits. The requested
retirement date of the member shall be made in accordance
with the requirements of this section.

SUBCHAPTER 19. MEDICARE GAP BENEFIT
OPTION

590:10-19-2. Definitions

The following words or terms, when used in this Subchap-
ter, shall have the following meaning, unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Board" means the Board of Trustees for the Oklahoma
Public Employees Retirement System.

"Eligible Member" means a member of the System who
retires on or after the Option Effective Date and who is not
Medicare-eligible at the time of retirement, except as otherwise
provided in this Subchapter.

"Medicare Gap Benefit™ means an adjusted retirement
benefit which is greater than the member's Regular Retirement
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Benefit for months of payments prior to-becoming and includ-
ing the month the member becomes Medicare-eligible and
an actuarially reduced benefit which is less than the member's
Regular Retirement Benefit for months of payments after
becoming Medicare-eligible and for the remaining lifetime of
the member.

""Medicare Gap Benefit Election’ means an irrevocable
election made by an Eligible Member prior to his or her effec-
tive date of retirement to receive the alternative benefit option
payable pursuant to this Subchapter.

""Medicare-eligible' means age 65 or older, or such other
age at which a member becomes eligible for Medicare benefits
under federal law in effect at the time a member applies for an
OPERS retirement benefit. For purposes of this Subchapter,
age is calculated as of the first day of the month of birth. For
example, a member born September 15, 1940, is considered to
be 65 and Medicare-eligible on or after September 1, 2005.

"Minimum Medicare Gap Benefit" means a gross
monthly benefit payment of $200.00 per month after all appli-
cable actuarial reductions for either the Pre-Medicare benefit
or the Post Medicare benefit.

""Option Effective Date' means May 1, 2006, which
is_the date when the System made the Medicare Gap Benefit
option available to Eligible Members.

""Post Medicare Benefit™ means the actuarially reduced
monthly benefit payment for all months of retirement after the
member becomes Medicare-eligible.

""Pre-Medicare Benefit" means the increased monthly
benefit payment for all months of retirement prior to and
including the month the member—beceming becomes Medi-
care-eligible.

"Pre-Medicare Increase' means the amount added to the
Regular Retirement Benefit to equal the Pre-Medicare Benefit.

"Regular Retirement Benefit" means the monthly
retirement benefit that the Eligible Member would receive
absent the Medicare Gap Benefit Election, which includes the
actuarial adjustments as a result of the member's election of
early retirement and/or survivor benefit options. It does not
include amounts refunded of additional contributions paid to
a member in the form of a limited retirement benefit under 74
0.5.8910.5.

"'System"* or "OPERS" means the Oklahoma Public Em-
ployees Retirement System.

590:10-19-3. Medicare Gap Benefit option

(@ An alternate retirement benefit option is available to
members of the Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement Sys-
tem provided an election form is properly completed and filed
with the System after the Option Effective Date and prior to
the member's effective retirement date. This alternate benefit
option shall be called the Medicare Gap Benefit option. The
Medicare Gap Benefit option is intended to permit certain
members of the System to elect to receive an increased re-
tirement benefit amount to help cover the cost of the health
insurance premiums prior to the time that the member becomes
Medicare-eligible, however, the Medicare Gap Benefit may
not equal or cover the entire cost of the member's actual health
insurance premiums.
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(b) As aresult of the passage of Section 2 of Enrolled Sen-

Regular Retirement Benefit beginning with the first retirement

ate Bill 1112 from the 1st Session of the 51st Oklahoma Legis-

benefit payment through December of the year the member

lature (2007), members electing the Medicare Gap Benefit Op-

becomes Medicare-eligible. Beginning in January of the year

tion with aretirement effective date on or after July 1, 2007, shall

following such year that the member becomes Medicare-eligi-

have the Medicare Gap Benefit determined in accordance with

ble, the retirement benefit will be actuarially reduced making

these rules.
(c) Despite any provision to the contrary, all members who

the member's benefit less than the Regular Retirement Benefit
for the remaining lifetime of the member.

made the Medicare Gap Benefit Election with a retirement
effective date from May 1, 2006, the Option Effective Date,
through June 30, 2007, Medicare Gap Benefit means an ad-
justed retirement benefit which is greater than the member's
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Executive Orders

Asrequired by 75 O.S., Sections 255 and 256, Executive Orders issued by the Governor of Oklahoma are published in both the
Oklahoma Register and the Oklahoma Administrative Code. Executive Orders are codified in Title 1 of the Oklahoma Administrative

Code.

Pursuantto 75 O.S., Section 256(B)(3), "Executive Orders of previous gubernatorial administrations shall terminate ninety (90)
calendar days following the inauguration of the next Governor unless otherwise terminated or continued during that time by Executive

Order."

TITLE1l. EXECUTIVE ORDERS

1:2007-30.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2007-30

I, Brad Henry, Governor of the State of Oklahoma, by the
authority vested in me pursuant to Sections 1 and 2 of Article
VI of the Oklahoma Constitution, hereby establish the Gover-
nor's Task Force on Children and Oral Health.

The purpose of the Task Force shall be to study the existing
state, federal, and private sector funded programs that address
the health of children, youth, and families to avoid duplication
of effort and resources. Additionally, the Task Force shall de-
termine ways to infuse oral health education, dental care, and
dental disease prevention into these existing programs. The
Task Force shall also make recommendations regarding the
need for new programs and develop a State Oral Health Plan.
Finally, the Task Force shall specifically address programs for
children and youth as well as those with special health care
needs.

The Task Force shall consist of twenty-one (21) members to
be selected as follows:

1. The Secretary for Human Services or a designee;
2. The State Commissioner of Health or a designee;

3. The Executive Director of the Oklahoma Department of
Environmental Quality or a designee;

4. Two members of the House of Representatives, ap-
pointed by the Speaker;

5. Two members of the Senate, appointed by the President
Pro Tempore and the Co-President Pro Tempore;

The following members shall be appointed by and serve at
the pleasure of the Governor:

6. Four members who shall represent entities associated
with the dental industry;

7. A representative from the Oklahoma Commission on
Children and Youth;
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8. A person with special knowledge on children with special
needs;

9. A representative from the Oklahoma Health Care Au-
thority specializing in dentistry;

10. Two pediatric dentists;

11. A public health dentist;

12. A private dental practice hygienist;
13. A public health dental hygienist;

14. A representative from one of the Federally recognized
Native American Tribes; and

15. A pediatrician representing an entity in the medical
community.

The Task Force shall meet at such times and places as it
deems appropriate. Members shall serve without compensa-
tion. Task Force members employed by a state agency shall
be reimbursed travel expenses related to their service on the
Task Force as authorized by state law by their respective state
agency. Legislative members of the Task Force shall be reim-
bursed as authorized by state law by their respective houses for
necessary travel expenses incurred in the performance of their
duties. Remaining Task Force members shall be reimbursed
travel expenses related to their service on the Task Force by the
Oklahoma Board of Dentistry.

Administrative support for the Task Force, including, but
not limited to, personnel necessary to ensure the proper perfor-
mance of the duties and responsibilities of the Task Force, shall
be provided by the Oklahoma Board of Dentistry.

The Task Force shall elect a chair and vice chair from its
membership. The Task Force shall complete a final report
within two (2) years of the date of this Order. The Task Force
shall provide a copy of the final report to the Governor, the
President Pro Tempore and the Co-President Pro Tempore of
the Oklahoma State Senate and the Speaker of the Oklahoma
House of Representatives.

This Executive Order shall be forwarded to the Executive

Director of the Oklahoma Board of Dentistry who shall cause
the provisions of this order to be implemented.
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Executive Orders

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 22 day of August, 2007.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Brad Henry

ATTEST:
M. Susan Savage
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #07-1373; filed 8-24-07]

1:2007-33.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2007-33

I, Brad Henry, Governor of the State of Oklahoma, pursuant
to the authority vested in me by Sections 1 and 2 of Article VI
of the Oklahoma Constitution, and by Section 7 of Chapter 1 of
Title 4 of the United Stated Code, hereby declare the following:

Due to a recent change in federal law, it is appropriate that
the flag of the United States of America and the flag of the
State of Oklahoma be flown at half staff throughout the State
of Oklahoma to honor Oklahoma citizens killed while serving
in the line of active duty in the United States Armed Forces. It
is imperative that we honor and remember these brave men and
women who have made the ultimate sacrifice in the defense of
freedom and the ideals on which this great nation was founded.

| hereby direct the appropriate steps to be taken to fly the
flag of the United States of America and the flag of the State
of Oklahoma at half staff throughout the State of Oklahoma
from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on the date of interment for Oklahoma
citizens killed while on active duty while serving as a member
of the Oklahoma National Guard, the Oklahoma Air National
Guard or the United States Armed Forces, as certified by the
Oklahoma Military Department.

Like all Oklahomans, | grieve for those who have lost their
lives in defense of the United States. Their memory and legacy
serve as an inspiration as well as a tragic reminder of the real
dangers that threaten us all.

This executive order shall be forwarded to the Oklahoma
Military Department and the Director of the Department of
Central Services who shall cause the provisions of this order
to be implemented by all appropriate agencies of state govern-
ment.
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IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 16 day of August 2007.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Brad Henry

ATTEST:
M. Susan Savage
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #07-1357; filed 8-17-07]

1:2007-34.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2007-34

I, Brad Henry, Governor of the State of Oklahoma, hereby
direct the appropriate steps be taken to fly all American and
Oklahoma flags on State property at half-staff from 8:00 a.m.
until 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, August 22, 2007, to honor
Sergeant First Class Jeffrey D. Kettle an Oklahoma resident,
who died on Sunday, August 12, 2007, at age 31 while serving
in Afghanistan.

This executive order shall be forwarded to the Director of
Central Services who shall cause the provisions of this order
to be implemented by all appropriate agencies of state govern-
ment.

IN WITNESS WHEREOQOF, I have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 20 day of August, 2007.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Brad Henry

ATTEST:
M. Susan Savage
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #07-1361; filed 8-21-07]

1:2007-35.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2007-35

I, Brad Henry, Governor of the State of Oklahoma, hereby
direct the appropriate steps be taken to fly all American and
Oklahoma flags on State property at half-staff from 8:00 a.m.
until 5:00 p.m. on Saturday, August 25, 2007, to honor Staff
Sergeant William Scates an Oklahoma resident, who died on
Saturday, August 11, 2007, at age 31.
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Executive Orders

This executive order shall be forwarded to the Director of
Central Services who shall cause the provisions of this order
to be implemented by all appropriate agencies of state govern-
ment.

IN WITNESS WHEREOQOF, I have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 20 day of August, 2007.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Brad Henry

ATTEST:
M. Susan Savage
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #07-1362; filed 8-21-07]

1:2007-36.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2007-36

I, Brad Henry, Governor of the State of Oklahoma, pursuant
to the power vested in me by Section 2 of Article V1 of the Ok-
lahoma Constitution, hereby declare the following:

1. Tornadoes, severe storms and flooding beginning August
18, 2007, and continuing, have caused extensive damage to
public and private properties within the State of Oklahoma; and
said damages have caused an undue hardship on the citizens of
this State.

2. It may be necessary to provide for the rendering of mu-
tual assistance among the State and political subdivisions of the
State with respect to carrying out disaster emergency functions
during the continuance of the State emergency pursuant to the
provisions of the Oklahoma Emergency Management Act of
2003.

3. There is hereby declared a disaster emergency caused by
the tornadoes, severe storms, and flooding in the State of Okla-
homa that threatens the lives and property of the people of this
State and the public's peace, health and safety. The countiesin-
cluded in this declaration are:
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Blaine, Caddo, Canadian, Cleveland, Comanche, Cotton,
Custer, Dewey, Grady, Jefferson, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Lincoln,
Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Okfuskee, Oklahoma, Okmulgee,
Pontotoc, Pottawatomie, Seminole, Stephens, and Washita.

This declaration may be amended to add counties as condi-
tions warrant.

4. The State Emergency Operations Plan has been activated
and resources of all State departments and agencies available
to meet this emergency are hereby committed to the reasonable
extent necessary to protect lives and to prevent, minimize, and
repair injury and damage. These efforts shall be coordinated
by the Director of the Department of Emergency Management
with comparable functions of the federal government and
political subdivisions of the State.

5. State agencies, in responding to this disaster emergency,
may make necessary emergency acquisitions to fulfill the
purposes of this proclamation without regard to limitations or
bidding requirements on such acquisitions.

6. This Executive Order shall terminate at the end of thirty
(30) days.

Copies of this Executive Order shall be distributed to the
Director of Emergency Management who shall cause the
provisions of this order to be implemented by all appropriate
agencies of state government.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, this 20 day of August, 2007.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Brad Henry

ATTEST:
M. Susan Savage
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #07-1363; filed 8-21-07]
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